Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Grubb Tree and Excavation - Charlottesville, VA

4.9
Get directions

About this business

We are a locally owned and operated business and have been since 1986. We have built our reputation on our commitment to providing quality service. Services provided are tree removal, pruning, stump grinding, lot clearing, bush trimming, edging, and much more! 

Location details

2114 Angus Rd #222, Ste 222, Charlottesville, VA, 22901, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon9:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Tue9:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Wed9:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Thu9:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Fri9:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Sat9:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Sun9:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Review Performance in the last  
6 months
4.9319 reviews
Select a rating
Ashley E.'s profile image
Ashley E. 
on Birdeye

11 months ago

We hired Grubb Tree to install a french drain and dig out our front ditch. They cut our water line. Instead of calling a plumber, they incorrectly patched it and our pipes were clogged with mud, leaving us with no water. When we asked the onsite manager, "What is your process for handling a situation like this?" the response was "Well you signed an agreement saying we aren't liable for these types of things. People don't usually read the whole thing and miss that part. As long as it [cost to fix] isn't too much, we will do r... read more

Ashley E.'s profile image
Ashley E. 
on Birdeye

11 months ago

Poor experience. Bad communication. Will not be using again. We hired Grubb Tree to install a french drain and dig out our front ditch. They cut our water line. Instead of calling a plumber, they incorrectly patched it and our pipes were clogged with mud, leaving us with no water. When we asked the onsite manager, "What is your process for handling a situation like this?" He responded “Well you signed an agreement saying we aren't liable for these types of things. People don't usually read the whole thing and miss that par... read more

Beverly S.'s profile image
Beverly S. 
on Birdeye

a year ago

Excellent service and so courteous to boot! We had a very complicated removal of a huge elm tree that was boxed in by other buildings and trees, and Grubb was conscientious, safe, and thorough. We highly recommend Grubb! 

Eden W.'s profile image
Eden W. 
on Birdeye

a year ago

This entire production couldn't have been easier -- once we got on the schedule, Joe called multiple times to keep us up-to-date on the project and even was able to fit us in when they had a cancellation. A huge production involving cleanup and multiple tree removals was done in two days. We will definitely use them again.  

Josh C.'s profile image
Josh C. 
on Birdeye

a year ago

The team was fantastic and courteous in clearing out some trees. Antonio, Brett, and Dayquan even helped carry mulch from the chipper to my front yard.  

Susan M.'s profile image
Susan M. 
on Birdeye

2 years ago

Whenever I've had the need for the services of Grubb Tree it's with the assurance in my mind that I couldn't request a better team of men to handle the danger and finesse of the job with expertise and professionalism. As I have a property full of old trees, I will not hesitate to call Grubb Tree when I next need their help. By the way, I've also had them excavate an old underground oil tank and grade my gravel driveway . Very happy with the results! Susan M. 

James Pruett J.'s profile image
James Pruett J. 
on Birdeye

2 years ago

12 inches of heavy snow in Shadwell downed many trees at my home one of which split in the middle and rested on my shed roof. Thanks to David, Simon and Dayqon at Grubb Tree Service my shed was saved. I've counted on Luke Grubbs team many times before and would recommend them to everyone. THANKS GUYS! 

Douglas W.'s profile image
Douglas W. 
on Birdeye

2 years ago

The Grubb Tree employees did excellent work for us today. We were very impressed at how they cut down 3 trees, trimmed a 4th tree, ground up the stumps and cleaned up everything afterwords. We highly recommend them. 

Frequently asked questions about Grubb Tree and Excavation

How is Grubb Tree and Excavation rated?

Grubb Tree and Excavation has a 4.9 star rating with 319 reviews. 

When is Grubb Tree and Excavation open?

Grubb Tree and Excavation is open now. It will close at 7:00 p.m.  

Need help? Contact us.

Speak with a specialist to learn how you can grow with Birdeye. We are reachable at profiles@birdeye.com