Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Grijalva Realty

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.3
287 reviews
|Real Estate Agents|Tucson, AZ 85711 United States

4937 East 5th Street #115, Tucson, AZ 85711 United States

(520) 325-1574

https://grijalvarealty.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Real Estate in your area
5.0
(3) · Real Estate

4525 E Skyline Dr

(520) 577-7735
5.0
(48) · Real Estate

5524 E 4th St

(520) 867-4777
5.0
(6) · Real Estate

8540 N Oracle Rd

(520) 344-2237
5.0
(1) · Real Estate

10445 N Oracle Rd # 220

(520) 548-8940
5.0
(5) · Real Estate

6410 E Tanque Verde Rd

(520) 886-7500
5.0
(6) · Real Estate

6444 E Tanque Verde Rd

(520) 977-5577
About

Specialties: Welcome to Grijalva Realty Corp. We help people make good decisions with their real estate needs. We provide information and services in sales, leasing, property management, estate settlement, and court receivership. Twenty years of experience is priceless. Call us today for more information. Established in 2003. Grijalva Realty was opened by Laura Grijalva in 1989. She started in real estate sales and began helping clients with property management in 1994. She has built the company up to approx 950 units under management. She has done this through excellent customer service to her owners and treating all tenants fairly and equitably.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.3
287 reviews
562
  
424
  
314
  
217
  
1170
  
Sort By:
Featured
Jerry M. review for Grijalva Realty
Jerry M. on Birdeye

9 months ago

02/25/2022, 00:15 AM
Wish I could give negative stars they dont deserve 1.Worst place ever to rent from stay away. They do not fix issues in the house when u put a work order in. All u get it a run around. Also when u move out they give u a list of things to clean etc everything on the list was done correctly and signed off by the person that did the final walkthrough but yet they still take money from u saying u did not clean this or that and lights dont work even though the final walkthrough was signed saying everything is working and was cleaned properly. The public needs to know that this place is garbage stay away from them.
Respond to negative reviews
Irene B. review for Grijalva Realty
Irene B. on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

03/21/2016, 08:00 AM
This si the worst place I have ever lived in in my life. Roaches which they dont get rid of. My fridge broke , my electric in the bathroom blew out, my plumbing barely works and my swamp cooling has been running for 5 days and wont shut off!! I am FREEZING!! It is like living in a slum!!!
Respond to negative reviews
Brittney B. review for Grijalva Realty
Brittney B. on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

02/04/2015, 10:27 AM
We rented a house through Grijalva for a year and we have several complaints about them. We moved in January and the furnace was already on, ok good. But when March came around and we were having a record breaking year for the heat, it took them well over a month to get someone to turn the swamp cooler on. We had two small children at the time and it was creeping toward 90 degrees inside our own house. We ran fans and opened windows but that did nothing. We called multiple times to ask to have someone turn the swamp cooler on but they said they only had one small company turning on swamp coolers and they were booked. If that were the case then they should have hired another company to work. We had this same problem again when winter came around. Our house was reaching 59 degrees at night and again it took them over a month to have someone turn the furnace back on. When we had a huge monsoon hit and knock down our fence, they had the repair person do the bare minimum with poor quality work. And finally, when we moved out we turned in our keys and left my number to set a move out inspection date. They called me the next week while I was at work so I couldn't take the call. They did not leave me a message so I had no idea who called or why. I called them a few days later to try to set up an inspection date and they told me that they had already taken possession and that I would not be apart of the inspection because they had already called and did not get a response. I explained to them that I must have been at work and could not take the call and they did not leave a message. They basically told me too bad and they would call me after the inspection and tell me how much, if any, of my deposit I would get back. I just know they will charge me for every little thing that they can so they can keep as much of my deposit as possible. It had been raining while we were moving so I know weeds have grown in the week since we have moved and they wi charge us for that even though there were not any when we gave them the keys. There was also a chip in the front window due to the previously mentioned monsoon, which we did point out to the repairman, and I know they will charge us for that as well. Bottom line, stay the hell away from this awful realty company who only cares about money.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips
kateri.jordan review for Grijalva Realty
kateri.jordan on Yellow Pages

11 years ago

04/25/2012, 19:54 PM
I have been a tenant at my current apartment for 6 years; 4 of those years have been under the management of Laura Grijalva and her team at Grijalva Realty. Frankly, I couldn't be happier. My little duplex is not in the best area of town--it's a mid-town duplex, generally nice and quiet, families who work and just getting by the best they can. In my experience with the Grijalva Team, I have been very well treated over the years. When there were some major issues with the apartment itself, Mrs. Grijalva personally set up an appointment to come and inspect the property and to address my concerns. Most of the problems were simply the age and foundation of the building. However, she set her maintenance crew to work on what could be done and the problems were handled in a timely, proficient and professional manner. The maintenance team was very friendly, very responsive, and quite capable of making sure the repairs were done right. The follow-up since that time has been just as timely and professional. Due to the economic times we live in, there have been times I have not been able to make full rent payments all at once, usually due to a job loss and the need to juggle very limited funds between rent and utility payments. Again, I have found the Grijalva Team to be extremely responsive to my needs, more than willing to work with me and very helpful in helping me meet my obligations not only to them but to the owner of the building. It has been one less stress taken off me knowing they really do care about their tenants and their tenants needs. This is not the most glamorous address in town. But I would wager the Grijalva Team is a better management team than those found at the more glamorous complexes. They get to know their tenants; they help out however and wherever they can; they are friendly and they are professional. I HIGHLY recommend doing business with this team of hard working, LOCAL professionals. They are, in my opinion, the best. KEJ, tenant
tucson_gal review for Grijalva Realty
tucson_gal on Yellow Pages

11 years ago

02/28/2012, 10:46 AM
They worked with me to find a place to rent, and I belong to the Section 8 program. I am very happy with the way they have treated my family and I.
paula85711 review for Grijalva Realty
paula85711 on Yellow Pages

11 years ago

02/10/2012, 11:39 AM
We want to thank you for keeping our places consistently rented. We do appreciate your attention to detail and follow through with the homes. You should be proud of all the work that your team does, I know they work hard to stay on top of things.
kentm5 review for Grijalva Realty
kentm5 on Yellow Pages

11 years ago

01/31/2012, 03:30 AM
I must thank you guys for keeping us so up to date on our rental property in Tucson. Great job guys!
mariabkmks review for Grijalva Realty
mariabkmks on Yellow Pages

11 years ago

01/25/2012, 17:48 PM
Another real estate agency suggested Grijalva Realty. When no other property management company would deal with my account, Grijalva was able to help with my small account. Grijalva responded to all my questions and/or requests we had. I found Laura to be helpful and willing to work with us. Laura was always responsive with my calls and emails. Becky, the office manger, always returned my phone calls and worked closely with me when issues came up. I have just recently closed my relationship with Grijalva because of changes at my rental. If and when I need to hire a property management company, I will certainly call Grijalva first.
orlando0 review for Grijalva Realty
orlando0 on Yellow Pages

11 years ago

01/17/2012, 05:32 AM
You are just like clock work, extremely dependable. Thank you so much!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.