Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Griego, Dr. Robert D

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.2
35 reviews
|Surgeons|Mesa, AZ 85202

2250 West Southern Avenue, Ste 101Skin Cancer Specialists, Mesa, AZ 85202

(480) 835-5532

https://skincancerspecialistsltd.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(2) · Doctors

9305 W Thomas Rd # 270

(602) 307-0070

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Surgeons

10503 W Thunderbird Blvd

(623) 974-3649

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Surgeons

2222 E Highland Ave Ste 400

(602) 283-7995
5.0
(2) · Nephrologists

10200 N 92nd St Ste 240

(480) 551-1057

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Doctors

2222 E Highland Ave

(602) 277-6211
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

300 W Clarendon Ave

(602) 234-1803

2 people are looking at this business

About

Dr. Robert Griego, MD is a dermatologist in Mesa, AZ and has been practicing for 23 years. He graduated from Univ Of Az Coll Of Med in 1990 and specializes in dermatology, mohs micrographic surgery, and more.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.2
35 reviews
527
  
40
  
32
  
21
  
15
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
D. Cotton on Healthgrades

5 months ago

04/23/2021, 07:30 AM
I would highly recommend Dr. Robert Griego to anyone needing a dermatological specialist. I went to Dr. Griego because I was diagnosed with melanoma on the left side of my face about half way up the jaw line. I was impressed by how well the front offices are run and soon found that the whole facility is a run like a fine tuned machine. All of the employees were extremely competent and respectful explaining who they were and what they were going to do. Dr. Griego does an excellent job of explaining everything he is doing and what he is going to do. He is extremely careful to make sure that the area he is working on is completely deadened so you do not feel pain. Although he is very busy and has to move quickly from room to room to work on patients, he is very attentive, focused and calm taking his time to do a great job on you when he is with you. He is amazingly skilled with MOHS surgery and putting you back together. Best decision ever to travel over 100 miles to go to him.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

10 months ago

11/25/2020, 05:27 AM
Be prepared to pay up front for the entire process, even if you have insurance! You are assumed to be guilty of being a free-loader in the eyes of the office accounting staff. I was a "referral" and not once was my "medical condition" ever mentioned, only the Benjamins. I took my business elsewhere.
Respond to negative reviews
iacnld on Healthgrades

a year ago

04/14/2020, 13:48 PM
Dr Griego was fine but MOHS surgery is torture. I had a basal cell on the right side of my nose and it took 4 cuttings to get it and each time the needles in my nose to numb the cutting were HORRIBLE! Now I have a second basal cell on my nose. I asked the staff if Dr. Griego could be swayed to take one big swipe and get it in the first cutting. I'm old, I don't care if there is a scar. She said no. I'm going to try radiation this time. 95% vs 98% clear rate. That will have to do.
Featured content
How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google
Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO
R. Marlin, Mesa, AZ on Healthgrades

a year ago

03/22/2020, 11:14 AM
Dr. Griego and his staff are of the highest caliber. I had a procedure done and was in and out in about 1 hour. Dr. Griego himself called me that evening to make sure I was doing OK. All my questions and concerns were answered and wound care was fully explained. Highly recommended.
Nancy J. Rockwell on Healthgrades

3 years ago

04/06/2018, 03:19 AM
Dr. Griego has performed Mohs surgery twice for me on my face, the upper right side of my nose. The first time I had Basil cell cancer and the second time it was squamous cell cancer, which was much deeper. He did a beautiful job of putting the wound back together and it is almost invisible after just six weeks. Dr. Griego is a perfectionist in his work and cares about his patients. His staff is friendly and also concerned about your comfort during the process.
Pat on Healthgrades

4 years ago

12/15/2017, 04:43 AM
Don't want to return due to Cancer however the facility and staff are 5 stars!!
Diana Koshewer on Healthgrades

4 years ago

11/29/2017, 03:06 AM
I was very concerned when I found out I had skin cancer. From the moment I entered the office I was so impressed with the professional office staff, technicians, RN's and Dr. Griego. Dr. Griego thoroughly explained the MOHS procedure and the step by step process. The staff had small radios and they would informed the next staff member I was on the way for service. This is a very well organized office. Thank you so much.
Robert Strege on Healthgrades

4 years ago

07/03/2017, 05:27 AM
I had a rather size-able cancerous skin tumor removed from my hip last week. Dr Griego and the staff of the Skin Cancer Specialists center made my day long stay very pleasant under the circumstance. The nurses were very friendly and made me feel right at home. They are simply the best. Bob Strege
Richard Mickle on Healthgrades

4 years ago

04/26/2017, 05:00 AM
Dr. Griego and his staff of qualified and caring representatives fulfill the expectations of being a "Top Shelf" organization, dispensing comforting and professional leadership in the specialty field of skin cancer research and surgery. If you are looking for the best, look no further, they are! Extremely pleased and without reserve, Highly Recommend!!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.