Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Gregory Hummel

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.8
39 reviews
|Surgeons|Independence, MO 64057

19550 East 39th St S Suite 205, Independence, MO 64057

(816) 252-7300

Not Specified

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Doctors

407 E Russell Ave # C

(660) 747-5114
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

2401 Gillham Rd

(816) 234-3265
5.0
(1) · Anesthesiologists

2401 Gillham Rd

(816) 234-3000
5.0
(1) · Nephrologists

6400 Prospect Ave # 480

(816) 276-1700
5.0
(11) · Cardiologists

4330 Wornall Rd Ste 2000

(816) 931-1883
5.0
(105) · Healthcare

20920 W 151st St

(913) 782-1148
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.8
39 reviews
526
  
40
  
31
  
23
  
19
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Fran on Healthgrades

2 years ago

01/16/2020, 14:11 PM
He doesnt listen. How can you treat someone and not listen. Gave his advise for no surgery that I needed supports that my arch fall an i have no arch and to keep coming back to him. Hello .... I have never had an arch. I went to another surgeon an he operated the next week. I walk and feel great. New doctor not bleeding my pockets dry. And i can walk and run without pain.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

12/20/2019, 06:51 AM
Dr. Hummel is the best orthopedic surgeon in Kansas City!
Annie Herndon on Healthgrades

3 years ago

03/15/2018, 12:55 PM
I have been a patient of doctor Hummels for years. I appreciate his straight forward and very honest approach. He is an excellent surgeon and expects his patients to follow his direction. His goal is to repair your problem and for my personality, he is perfect.
Featured content
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

03/16/2017, 15:24 PM
After 2 knee surgeries from another doctor and being unhappy with the outcome of the surgeries Dr Hummel noticed right from the first visit that I definitely had a problem with my knee and vowed to find out what it was. He preformed a 3rd surgery in 4 months and discovered that an infection that the previous dr had mistreated was still in the knee destroying cartilage and bone. Doctor Hummel has been great in treating my problem and getting me on the road to recovery.
Donna on Healthgrades

5 years ago

10/30/2016, 14:15 PM
Doesn'the waste time, explains what needs to be explained and moves on. Keeps the patients from sitting while he answers the same question 50 times. Good success rate, low infection rate.
Teri on Healthgrades

5 years ago

08/30/2016, 13:02 PM
Dr. Hummel was professional and I left all my surgeries 100% better.
Claudia T on Healthgrades

5 years ago

07/13/2016, 08:35 AM
I would highly recommend Dr. Hummel as he has performed 3 surgeries for me since the 1990s. The surgeries were for a broken wrist (that had been set incorrectly by another doctor), a total knee replacement and most recently for a broken femur. In each case the surgery was very successful with full recoveries. His detailed instructions for rehabitation following the actual procedure was greatly appreciated.
Lynn on Healthgrades

5 years ago

07/11/2016, 02:08 AM
I have been seen by Dr. Hummel several times. I consider him a highly qualified and caring doctor. I am able to schedule appointments quickly, have never had to wait more than 5 minutes, and he provides a thorough examination. He is knowledgable and courteous. If you need an orthopedic surgeon, I highly recommend him! Doctors that I know go to him - if that isn't enough recommendation, I don't know what else is!
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 years ago

05/15/2016, 11:35 AM
I went to him several years ago; He never looked up from his clipboard. Told me my collarbone sticking out was just a trick of the light and shadows. By the end of my consultation I struggled very hard against the urge to punch him in his smug face, and I'm generally a very friendly/peaceful person. not to mention they lost my paperwork/file. the list goes on and on of why I hated this doctor and visit to him.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.