Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Greenwich Inn

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.6
664 reviews
|Hospitality|San Francisco, CA 94123

3201 Steiner St, San Francisco, CA 94123

(415) 921-5162

https://greenwichinn.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Hospitality in your area
5.0
(6) · Wedding Planning

2580 Whitman St

(707) 363-3566
5.0
(3) · Musicians

1594 Hayes Street

(415) 567-9800
5.0
(2) · Hospitality

2568 Noriega St # 202

(415) 566-7961

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Hospitality

1135 4th St

(415) 459-9557

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Travel Services

1199 Broadway # 5

(650) 344-0777
5.0
(3) · Event Planning & Services

2230 Livingston St

(510) 500-1129

1 person is looking at this business

About

Located in the San Francisco's Marina District, this motel is 15 minutes' walk to the Palace of Fine Arts and a minutes' walk to popular shops, restaurants and bars on Union Street. Free parking and free WiFi are included in all rooms. A 49-inch LED TV, In-room coffee and wake up calls are offered for all simply styled rooms at Greenwich Inn. A hairdryer and ironing facilities are provided for guest convenience. Greenwich Inn is 5 minutes' drive from Marina Green Park and Ghirardelli Square. Fisherman’s Wharf is just 1.7 miles away.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.6
664 reviews
5183
  
4211
  
3131
  
256
  
179
  
4 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Aly R review for Greenwich Inn
Aly R on Trip Advisor

6 months ago

07/11/2021, 03:11 AM
Disabled people beware. Stay somewhere else. I contacted this Inn in advance to say I was disabled and needed a room that was accessible without stairs. They said they had a ground floor room reserved. We get there, exhausted after driving 300 miles, she tells us that they don't have a ground floor room. They did not call us in advance to tell us of the change. The alternatives she offered were not acceptable. I asked for a refund of my deposit, since they were not providing the accommodations I asked for specifically. She said I would have to go through Expedia to get the refund. She did not have the power to give a refund. This was a lie. I contacted Expedia and they said she was the only one who could reverse the charge. She charged us a full night's stay, even though she failed to provide the handicapped accessible room we were promised. She was rude, she lied, she was an ableist. I did not see the rooms but the outside is shabby. One of the stairs was boarded up. She said there was plumbing damage. There is a much nicer Inn two blocks away.
Business Response:

Hi Alyssar, Thank you for your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds like we did not achieve our goal on this occasion. At Greenwich Inn, we generally receive numerous compliments for our professional, friendly, and helpful staff, and we are disappointed to read your comments in relation to your experience. This is not the usual feedback that we get, and we apologize that our hospitality left something to be desired on this occasion - this is very unlike us. We have taken your feedback on board, and we will ensure that our staff is aware of your impression and see to it that all of our team members endeavor to make sure that each guest has the positive experience that we aim to provide. Furthermore, we apologize for the unexpected incident that brought you inconvenience, and we will definitely investigate this matter further with our team to ensure that it does not happen again. We believe some confusion led to this misunderstanding, and we are genuinely sorry for the discrepancies you faced. We take guest feedback very seriously, and we have forwarded your inputs to management for review. We will reach out to you for further information. Warm regards, Customer Care Team

Respond to negative reviews
Eugênio M review for Greenwich Inn
Eugênio M on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

02/03/2020, 05:28 AM
Muito bom! Muito bem localizado! Super limpo! Preço justo! Tem estacionamento.... bom para que alugou carro!! O local é próximo da região de maior interesse turístico de SAN FRANCISCO, mas não é barulhento. Fiquei lá com minha família. Foi ótimo! Indico!
Daniel A review for Greenwich Inn
Daniel A on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

12/27/2019, 06:44 AM
Not as advertised, breakfast not included and other problems It’s OK but we were disappointed. The room was clean but starting to show its age with several items in disrepair. They advertised breakfast and told us breakfast was included when we checked in, but in the morning the clerk said they quit doing breakfast two weeks ago. Parking is hit and miss, we found ourselves the victim of somebody double parked and had to wait around for the rude owner to show up and move his vehicle. The worst part was being woken up at 2:30 AM, 4 AM, and 6 AM by people outside. Travelers tip: if you do decide to stay here, it’s much less expensive to book online than in person.
Featured content
SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
geeseg11 review for Greenwich Inn
geeseg11 on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

12/24/2019, 00:08 AM
No heat in room and ....... We arrived at 11pm and after checking into our room we realized that the thermostat didn’t work. It’s 40• outside and cold inside. We tried and tried and to no avail, we called several times and were informed they would send someone over, by this time it was midnight. I’m assuming that sending someone over would be in the a.m. At 7a.m. When we awoke to get ready for our day and walking downstairs to the car, we were quickly surprised to see that someone had smashed the back window of our rental. When we mentioned it to the front desk his response was (it happens a lot and we don’t have any cameras). They told us that making a police report was pointless and it was also confirmed by the police dept. as well when we called. Needless to say, check in at your own risk, but I know that is everywhere.
Respond to negative reviews
CJL review for Greenwich Inn
CJL on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

11/15/2019, 02:34 AM
Safe clean place for solo women travelers I came to see Hamilton show and the hotel was perfect. Clean newer rooms, free parking and $13 Uber ride to the theater. I could hear my upstairs neighbor snoring but other than that - great budget travel spot. Even cereal and OJ for breakfast.
Business Response:

Dear Guest, To see that we were able to provide our guest with such a wonderful experience is the highest compliment we can receive. Thank you so much for sharing! Best wishes, Hotel Management.

Leslie Zanelli review for Greenwich Inn
Leslie Zanelli on Facebook

2 years ago

10/26/2019, 06:10 AM
Clean room, onsite parking.
Juliana Muniz review for Greenwich Inn
Juliana Muniz on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

10/16/2019, 05:39 AM
Superou minhas expectativas! Me surpreendi! O hotel não é atraente do lado externo mas o quarto era reformado e limpo. Cama confortável e chuveiro bom. O café da manhã bem simples mas com o necessário: suco, café, pão e manteiga. A poucos minutos de caminhada da Chestnut St., rua bem movimentada e cheia de lojas e restaurantes. Simplesmente amei a região onde o hotel está localizado. O único ponto negativo foi que o homem da recepção não era muito simpático e cobrou 25 dólares pra guardar nossas malas após o check out.
Dov Ben Amram review for Greenwich Inn
Dov Ben Amram on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

10/09/2019, 01:00 AM
Budget hotel . Just a place for good night sleep. If you need a place to stay in San Francisco and you are on a tight budget, the Greenwich Inn could be a solution. This is a simple drive-in hotel. Simple rooms, minimal amenities, minimal very basic continental breakfast. So why stay there? The hotel rates are very reasonable compared to other hotels nearby, The rooms have been renovated recently and are clean and functional. Plenty of restaurants within one minute walk!. You have easy and free access to the hotel its own parking area, right near your room and it is on a relatively quiet surroundings. This is not a place to conduct international business transactions. - Just a place for good night sleep.
Business Response:

Dear Guest, We were glad to hear that your stay with us was to your satisfaction. We enjoyed being your host and would love to do so again, if your travels bring you back to the area. Best wishes, Hotel Management.

Aurélie M review for Greenwich Inn
Aurélie M on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

09/30/2019, 11:15 AM
Correct Nous avons passé 3 nuits dans cet établissement. Notre chambre avait l’air rénovée, cependant l’isolation a dû être oubliée. On voyait le jour au niveau des montants de la porte, ce qui nous a permis d’apprécier l’air et le bruit venant de la rue. Concernant le bruit, nous avons également profité de celui des voisins qui rentrent dans la nuit et décident de faire la fête jusqu’au petit matin, et ce, deux nuits de suite. Prévoyez donc des boules quiès, les cloisons sont très très fines. Les serviettes de bain sont défraîchies, rêches, très souvent tâchées. La literie est correcte. L’emplacement est idéal, le prix, dans la moyenne de ce qui est pratiqué à SF. Nous n’avons croisé qu’une seule fois le personnel de l’hôtel, à notre arrivée à la réception. L’accueil est cordial. Nous avons pu nous garer sans problème à notre arrivée, ce qui est un vrai plus à SF. Dans l’ensemble chambre confortable mais si le bruit vous pose problème, mieux vaut loger ailleurs.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.