Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Greenbrier International Inc

Claimed
2.1
567 reviews
|Wholesalers|Chesapeake, VA 23320 United States

500 Volvo Pkwy, Chesapeake, VA 23320 United States

(757) 321-5900

https://www.dollartree.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Top Retail in your area
5.0
(1) · Wholesalers

4012 Seaboard Ct

(757) 625-2556
5.0
(2) · Retail

2300 Colley Ave

(757) 622-9532
5.0
(5) · Wholesalers

5892 Thurston Ave

(757) 363-8020
4.8
(79) · Wholesalers

2033 W Pembroke Ave

(757) 722-2626
4.8
(34) · Wholesalers

663 Woodlake Dr

(757) 424-5616
4.7
(3) · Retail
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.1
567 reviews
5122
  
418
  
318
  
232
  
1354
  
23 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Justine M. review for Greenbrier International Inc
Justine M. on Birdeye

a month ago

01/04/2023, 18:24 PM
I used an oven mitt from this company for the first time, and upon contact with heat ( exactly 350 degrees Fahrenheit), the mitt exploded! Fabric is melted/burned onto my oven rack and tray, and my hand is mildly burned. I have never experienced this before with any oven mitt. This item is dangerous and if anyone reads this, please don't use these oven mitts!
Respond to negative reviews
Helena I. review for Greenbrier International Inc
Helena I. on Birdeye

4 months ago

09/30/2022, 10:56 AM
strapping tape is no good can't find were you left of at no good
Respond to negative reviews
Gwen A. review for Greenbrier International Inc
Gwen A. on Birdeye

10 months ago

04/10/2022, 13:49 PM
I buy the Greenbrier International hazelnut coffee, which is very good and makes a lot, even for now 1.25. I love their Suavitel Complete fabric softener. Plus too many other items to mention. We shop there every week.
Featured content
How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
Rosy P. review for Greenbrier International Inc
Rosy P. on Birdeye

10 months ago

03/23/2022, 16:31 PM
I bought a couple of packages of Roasted Ground Premium Quality, made in Mexico. It was undrinkable with a horrible taste of mold. I threw them away. I also bought toothbrushes. They are worn out after two days.
Respond to negative reviews
Hammie and Roo Roo Cats Without B. review for Greenbrier International Inc
Hammie and Roo Roo Cats Without B. on Birdeye

a year ago

02/26/2022, 14:20 PM
Generally I do like the dollar store and find most items to be ok, however, I bought a package of 4 Jot glue sticks that are a complete waste of money. they have no glue in them at all and only warp the paper when you try to add more "glue" to make the stuff work. I hate spending money on items that are 100% worthless. And I worry about how many students and teachners have wasted precious funds on these sticks. I had to rate this a one star because there were no lower choices. They aren't worth a rating at all.
Respond to negative reviews
Sharon P. review for Greenbrier International Inc
Sharon P. on Birdeye

a year ago

10/26/2021, 11:54 AM
I purchased a 2-piece drain plug package at Dollar Tree recently, one plug for bathroom sink and one designed for the kitchen sink. I placed the plug in the kitchen sink and the water ran right out as though I had placed a hard plastic plate over the drain expecting it to hold water.. I was very disappointed, and had I not driven about 15 miles to the nearest Dollar Tree, I would have returned my purchase for a refund. As it is, Dollar Tree got my $1.06 and I got only frustration.
Respond to negative reviews
BigTim M. review for Greenbrier International Inc
BigTim M. on Birdeye

a year ago

09/04/2021, 08:06 AM
I've been shopping at Dollar Tree for years and never really had an issue. I typically buy items that cannot be harmful and avoid such items as medications or certain refrigerated foods. For example, their hot dog line is "Bar-S" and God knows what's in them, but it is the worst parts of the "mechanically separated" whatever...they're disgusting. Wal-Mart sells them too. Yesterday I went in and decided to buy some coffee, being financially strapped at the moment. I figured "how bad can coffee be"? Boy, was I wrong! It tasted more like tea than coffee, so I read the label and it says "made in Vietnam"! I researched and discovered that In southeast Asia, Vietnam has dominated the coffee industry as the second-largest producer in the world behind Brazil. Then how the hell can this coffee taste so nasty? Then I discovered a 2019 warning letter from the FDA sent to Greenbrier dba Dollar Tree and realized they aren't vetting their OTC drugs. (link below) https://www.fda.gov/inspections-compliance-enforcement-and-criminal-investigations/warning-letters/greenbrier-international-inc-dba-dollar-tree-574706-11062019 So I wasn't surprised that they would import the cheapest coffee from the cheapest distributor from Vietnam. I threw it out it was no nasty. It actually didn't even look like coffee grounds. So, be careful what you buy from Dollar Tree. Stick with dry goods and sundries, but avoid their drugs and most of their food. Stick with name brands in candies, toiletries etc.! Tim
Respond to negative reviews
Sandra R R. review for Greenbrier International Inc
Sandra R R. on Birdeye

a year ago

08/15/2021, 09:46 AM
I have purchased you age level 5+ puzzles for my 8 year old grandson. He was excited to have them until he tried to put the puzzles together to find out all of them were missing pieces. The puzzles were double sealed by the manufacturer so it must be the manufacturer that is cheating you with poor quality and service when selling you their puzzles.
Respond to negative reviews
Sherri T. review for Greenbrier International Inc
Sherri T. on Birdeye

2 years ago

06/24/2021, 05:38 AM
Here is yet again, another bad review for you all! My experience with the business is fine, what my problem is, that since they opened in our town, i have shopped there, loving the products....until recently. I ALWAYS purchase Breckenridge farms singles Amercan style cheese slices. The last few times ive shopped there i have bought it, and have been VERY disappointed!!! You have tried to fool me, but it didn't work...they use to be NORMAL size slices...now they are so damn thin, that you can't separate it from the plastic covering...its a mess to get off , get it all over your fingers. Can't put it on a sandwich... Just because you sell to a discount store or for lower income people that shop there, does NOT mean you can rip us off and sell us crap food!!! It was mushy and disgusting...won't be purchasing your cheese again...i'll spend the extra money for a better product. If Aldi's continue to sell products like this , i'll take my money elsewhere...i know lots of people that even refuse to shop Aldi's because they don't trust your cheap food to be good quality for their family, and i have ALWAYS defended them and praised them...no more if this underhanded crap keeps up. Go back to regular cheese slices or i'll ship elsewhere...Oh and your Keto cookies.....crap....disgusting taste, waste of money there also....
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.