Logo White
Watch Demo

Green Improvement Consulting

Own this business?
5.0
212 reviews
|Home Services|Kansas City, MO 64118

619 NE 66th Terrace, 619 Northeast 66th Terrace, Kansas City, MO 64118

(816) 301-4448

https://mygreenkc.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Home Services in your area
5.0
(1) · Home Services

1055 Apples Way

(406) 388-6649
5.0
(2) · Insulation Installation

505 Hezekiah Rd

(910) 740-7997
5.0
(13) · Insulation Installation

14300 Cherry Ln Ct #214

(877) 456-9928
5.0
(20) · Home Services

22629 Mercedes Rd

(228) 832-4433
5.0
(4) · Home Services

12409 N Fox Den Dr

(865) 567-6063
5.0
(19) · Insulation Installation

1224 N Hacienda Blvd

(626) 594-9460
About

A+ rated Attic Insulation Installation Pros | Green Improvement Consulting At GIC, our objective is to save our customers money while making the world a little greener. Green Improvement is a leader among Attic Insulation contractors in Kansas City. We help save on utilities and make the world a little greener . We find any and all Tax credits and Rebates for your home insulation. We are a preferred Insulation contractor a and energy efficient auditor for KCP&L and Spire. We do spray foam and blown attic insulation, along with batted insulation and foam board insulation. Lucky You, there could be Kansas City Power & Light insulation rebates too. Call (816)301.4448 today, have your house insu

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
212 reviews
5194
  
41
  
31
  
20
  
10
  
16 reviews have no rating
  • 172 Reviews5.0Google
  • 34 Reviews5.0Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Jeff Morgan on Facebook

4 months ago

11/25/2019, 16:55 PM
11/10 start to finish. Called, and within a day or two I had my inspection, then I setup my insulation appointment. They came in showed problem areas, showed the scans of my home where insulation could help, all the information, pre and post work was above and beyond. They helped with any questions during the process as well. Would hire again.
Debbie Snodgrass Hinman on Facebook

6 months ago

10/11/2019, 10:45 AM
These guys do a fabulous job!
Eddie Pogosov on Facebook

6 months ago

09/30/2019, 07:17 AM
The guys did a great job evaluating the problem areas in my house and coming up with a solution to fix it. They were reasonably priced. Very customer focused and a pleasure to work with.
Featured content
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
Terry Blattel on Facebook

8 months ago

07/23/2019, 05:59 AM
I would highly recommend GIC to anyone wanting to save energy through insulation. They performed a before and after air infiltration test and were able to show me an immediate reduction in air loss of 32%! They were the only company to offer this test. Also, their price match made the decision an easy one. Their employees were friendly, professional, and they left my home as clean as it was when they came. Great company!!
Samantha McCaffrey on Facebook

10 months ago

06/19/2019, 13:56 PM
GIC did an energy audit last summer for us. They were fantastic to work with, very informative about the improvements they thought we should make and the energy savings we should expect to see as a result. We followed their recommendations late last summer and have seen significant savings to our heating and cooling expenses in addition to the various levels of our home staying more uniform in temperature. I couldn't be happier with GIC. I feel they did quality work at a very reasonable price. Well worth it!
Irene Gray on Facebook

a year ago

05/09/2019, 02:27 AM
I left a message with Green Improvement Consulting on a Sunday and they got back to me right away. They were here on time and went right to work. They all seem to take pride in their work. That is hard to find in a lot of companies today. They were very happy to answer any questions I had and took the time to make sure I understood what they were explaining to me. I like that they took photos and shared them with me. They also made sure all was cleaned up. I would highly recommend Green Improvement Consulting to any one that needs insulation work done.
Eric Schotland on Facebook

a year ago

10/31/2018, 09:00 AM
Very thorough and great service
Linda Gilgus Duckworth on Facebook

a year ago

10/29/2018, 15:46 PM
I called and spoke to Luke about his company, and what he could possibly do to my house to make it more energy efficient. He sent out 2 very nice guys, who did a survey of the house and came up with some things they could do to greatly improve the efficiency of the house. He hooked up some kind of vacuum seal on the front door, and showed me how much air was leaking around the house. He looked at the attic to check the insulation, and it was deficient as well. Sean sent me a very detailed report, with pictures, and gave me his suggestions along with the prices. He also told me that he would file all of the rebates for me (which helped take care of a chunk of what it cost). I haven't received a utility bill yet, but can already tell the difference in the house when I turn the furnace on. I think the house is pretty tight! I had them foam the rim joists in the basement, did the whole home air seal and added much needed insulation. A KCP&L inspector came by when they were almost done, and checked their work. He said that he's very familiar with the company and they always do a great job. I was very impressed, and would encourage anyone that is wanting to save money on utilities and have a more energy efficient home to contact them. They were A+
Gail Griffin on Facebook

2 years ago

09/12/2018, 01:26 AM
Very professional. We are very satisfied with the insulation project in our attic. Our utility bills have been substantially lower. Thank you!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.