Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Green Grocer Chicago

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
179 reviews
|Grocery|Chicago, IL 60642

1402 W Grand Ave, Chicago, IL 60642

(312) 624-9508

https://www.greengrocerchicago.biz/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
5.0
(1) · Grocery

6410 W 74th St

(708) 924-1768

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Grocery

3509 N Halsted St

(773) 832-0098

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(39) · Grocery

1 Courthouse Sq

(219) 663-6095

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Grocery

717 E 49th Ave

(219) 887-4060
5.0
(7) · Farmers Market

2042 W 21st St

(773) 467-7891
5.0
(6) · Grocery

5143 Mochel Dr

(630) 964-2444

1 person is looking at this business

About

Green Grocer's sustainable living philosophy is at the heart of the shopping experience. Tie-ups with Midwest farmers and manufactures bring the best the region has to offer right to this neighborhood Chicago shop. Farm-fresh veggies, baked goods, artisan cheeses, gourmet tea and coffee, craft beers, wine and liquors, and charcuterie are available on their website too. Though small, the selection is well curated to highlight the best of the Midwest.Discover labels like Intelligentsia, Founders Brewery, Tomato Mountain Farm, Bob’s Red Mill Flours, Milk and Honey, Gunthorp Pasture Raised Meats, Beltie Beef, and more here.The store also hosts tastings and in-store events, making shopping

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
179 reviews
5133
  
429
  
39
  
22
  
15
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Vova K. review for Green Grocer Chicago
Vova K. on Facebook

4 years ago

02/07/2018, 03:22 AM
Awesome spot! Great selection of everyday items and local products. Love these guys
Dan Lutger review for Green Grocer Chicago
Dan Lutger on Facebook

4 years ago

10/22/2017, 02:31 AM
The best lil grocer in the entire city! This is where you get actual local organic produce that taste amazing. Incredible selection of local organic foods and spirits at great prices. Worth a trip if you don't live close. I wish these were everywhere!
Brianna Trainor review for Green Grocer Chicago
Brianna Trainor on Facebook

4 years ago

07/09/2017, 05:22 AM
I was looking for somewhere to get a quick bite that wasn't a restaurant so I could get going quickly. They mostly had a lot of ingredients/produce, some small snacky things, and all-natural cleaning products, but they did have a few ready-to-go dishes in the cooler, which is exactly what I needed. I got a chilled Pad Thai dish for $12 (it was delicious). Their EBT/Link machine was down, which was a bummer, but the woman working was friendly and helpful. I almost missed the place walking past it, but I'm glad I didn't! Definitely going back here if I'm in the neighborhood and need some tasty food on a time crunch.
Featured content
How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google
Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO
Evy Koutzas review for Green Grocer Chicago
Evy Koutzas on Facebook

6 years ago

01/15/2016, 01:11 AM
I want to live in here. We love their meat share, their hot soup for lunch, the wine/beer selection, the ice cream options, and the variety of gluten-free products. And they carry the Paleo Cookie. All the things- we just love all the things.
Sally Freeman review for Green Grocer Chicago
Sally Freeman on Facebook

6 years ago

01/01/2016, 03:21 AM
Do you shop for sustenance, social responsibility, good vibes, delicious, seasonal ingredients or all of the above? All of the above: Go to Green Grocer on Grand!
Lindsay Allegra Siebert review for Green Grocer Chicago
Lindsay Allegra Siebert on Facebook

6 years ago

06/01/2015, 06:37 AM
Kimberly Bowen review for Green Grocer Chicago
Kimberly Bowen on Facebook

7 years ago

03/23/2015, 02:51 AM
Staff is great. They've got a little bit of everything. Beer selection is good. Love that Vegan jalapeño cheeze dip they've got!
Brad Lee Fuller review for Green Grocer Chicago
Brad Lee Fuller on Facebook

7 years ago

03/12/2015, 02:38 AM
Nettie Smith review for Green Grocer Chicago
Nettie Smith on Facebook

7 years ago

03/08/2015, 00:22 AM
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.