Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Grand Welcome

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
653 reviews
|Vacation Rentals|Torrance, CA 90505 United States

2601 Airport Dr #270, Ste 270, Torrance, CA 90505 United States

(888) 780-4809

Open now:12:00 am - Midnight



Suggest edits
Top Real Estate in your area
(9) · Vacation Rentals

1549 Baxter St

(323) 660-2111
(1) · Vacation Rentals

4855 Caminito Mirador

(805) 504-9675
(13) · Real Estate

460 N Camden Dr

(310) 237-6444
(5) · Real Estate

S Solomon Dr

(714) 264-8537
(5) · Real Estate
(29) · Real Estate

Lechusa Rd and

(310) 457-1768
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 100,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

653 reviews
9 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Anne G review for Grand Welcome
Anne G on BBB

3 years ago

03/31/2020, 07:52 AM
I paid in full upfront for a weekend in April 2-6 at the Alpine Oasis in Alpine Meadows CA. All rentals were cancelled due to the Corona Virus. On March 19 the staff informed me in writing that the owner offered to give me a full refund and our credit card would be fully refunded in 5-10 business days. I never received the credit. When I reached out to the same number, I was informed by another staff member that Grand Welcome: "While it does appear that the owner of the rental agreed, company policy had been changed by that time to offer a credit to join us within a year or reschedule". How can a rental company override a owner's decision? Never rent anything from Grand Welcome!
Business Response:

Hi Anne, I am very sorry for the long wait for your gift certificate to be issued. We are experiencing a high volume of call and messages. However, I do see that one of our customer care agents has been in touch with you on Tuesday, March 31st in regards to your gift certificate. The gift certificate has been attached to that email. Please feel free to contact us directly if you do not see it in your email. Thank you!

Respond to negative reviews
Sara E review for Grand Welcome
Sara E on BBB

3 years ago

03/27/2020, 05:49 AM
We made reservation with Grand Welcome on a condo in Big Island Kona via VRBO. We rented a condo from them for 1st week of May, 2020, we live in California and due to Covid19 we may still be on lockdown in early May date of check-in. I first wrote to them that I want to cancel or reschedule. No one called or wrote back. Then I called and the person said they would not be able to cancel and if I did I want to cancel now during our call we would only get my cleaning fee of $200. We paid a total of $1550 for 7 days. The person I spoke to said we could reschedule to another date BUT she didn't have the authority and would let me know in 48 hours if senior management approves it. 48 hours late no call so I called back. They proceeded to tell me they can't reschedule us any other date. We are to keep the reservation or lose it. There's nothing they will do for me. I was so ****** I was speechless and shaking. I cannot believe I am about to lose $1500 $$. I called VRBO and they were useless. Indicating it's between me and the owner/property management Grand Welcome. If I do end up losing my money I will never use VRBO again as a platform for renting. I will never rent from this property management company Grand Welcome again. Extremely unprofessional and they don't understand customer service. If you are good to your clients they will come back 10 folds. If you don't, Buyers/Renters/We will do everything we can to make sure all potential renters know about your company. And you WILL lose future sales. I am so ****** my only recourse is to write a bad review. I cannot believe they are just going to keep my money and I may not even be able to use the unit.
Business Response:

Hi ****, I sincerely apologize for the lack of communication from our team. We are experiencing a high volume of calls and messages due to the COVID 19 situation. I do see that you've reached out to reschedule your stay and I can confirm that as of yesterday, March 30th, a gift certificate has been issued for the amount that you've paid to be used at a later time. Again, I am very sorry for the lack of communication and our team is doing our very best to respond to all inquiries, calls, and messages. We really appreciate your patience during this time.

Respond to negative reviews
Mel D review for Grand Welcome
Mel D on BBB

3 years ago

03/26/2020, 01:26 AM
Due to Covid 19 we cancelled a house rental reservation for May In Lake Tahoe. We cancelled within the 60 day contract. The website says there is a $75 cancellation fee but they charged us $261 and said they were now charging a 5% fee.
Business Response:

Grand Welcome's terms and conditions,, state "For a $75 fee or 5% of the Total Charges whichever is greater, you may cancel Your reservation by giving Us written notice at least 60 days (90 days for Hawaii Properties) before Your Check-In Date." 5% of your total charges were greater than the $75, resulting in the cancellation charge of $251.88.

Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea
How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps
David K review for Grand Welcome
David K on BBB

3 years ago

03/25/2020, 10:29 AM
Respond to negative reviews
Kristen M review for Grand Welcome
Kristen M on BBB

3 years ago

01/24/2020, 06:38 AM
Beware of Airbnb listings with Grand Welcome as the property management company! Absolutely horrendous customer service. A group of friends and I booked an airbnb listing in Breckenridge, CO for a weekend. The property had no reviews (red flag) but we figured since this property was run by property management and not an individual, we would be okay. It all started when we arrived to the property and there were the incorrect keys in the lock box so we could not enter the property. After multiple phone calls with Grand Welcome we are told we have to wait around for a lock smith to come and rekey the entire house. This should not be put on us. We end up getting into the property to find it a mess from prior guests. It was clear a cleaning service was unable to enter the property before our arrival. Given that the cleaning fee was $300 for this rental, this was absolutely ridiculous. Now it is late into the evening and finally the Grand Welcome rep calls us and says they will put us up in a hotel for the night since it was too late to get a cleaning crew out there. She also told us (over the phone so we have no evidence) that the first night would be refunded to us via Airbnb. This never happened and the rep discontinued all contact with us after we left. They denied refund requests on Airbnb and provided no apology for a wasted night. I've never experienced such terrible customer service. Airbnb ended up refunding us for half of the first night (not Grand Welcome who denied our requests). This company should be put out of business.
Business Response:

Hi Kristen, We sincerely apologize for the issues at the beginning of your stay. I do see that our time has paid $407 for 1 night in a hotel room due to the oversight by our cleaning crew. This was a huge oversight from our team and we have brought this up to our local manager and the operations manager to make sure this does not happen again. Unfortunately, your refund request for 1 night was denied because of the $407 nightly rate from the hotel. If we were to refund you for the night not spent, our team would not be able to pay for the hotel and therefore, we would have had to charge you for your hotel stay. Please feel free to contact us at (XXX)XXX-XXXX or email us at ************ if you have any questions or concerns. Thank you.

Respond to negative reviews
CJones review for Grand Welcome
CJones on BBB

3 years ago

01/09/2020, 00:36 AM
I booked a trip to Mammoth CA through AirB&B and a third party rental company, Grand Welcome, in October of 2019 for New Years 2019. Due to family issues I was not able to attend the dates I originally reserved. Early November I made a reservation change to December 12. Due to this ridiculous "6 day cancellation policy" I was not given the rate change for the new dates. Even though I did not CANCEL, I simply changed my dates. Come to find out the reservation change was a "courtesy" to me. There was ample time to switch the dates at no hassle considering I was the ONLY reservation for the whole month of December so I do not understand what the issue or the "courtesy" was. Since I did not want to cancel my trip entirely I bit the bullet and let it go. Upon arrival to the cabin we noticed a weird smell, almost chemical like, most likely bug spray. Me and my girlfriend found two spiders in the bathroom and one had been there long enough to construct a web. We didn't think too much of it so we rid of the spiders, no big deal. Not to mention there were old cobwebs around the door jams. A few hours pass *** I go in the fridge and something was placed on top of it and fell to the side. It looked like a toaster of some sort so it had some weight to it and it was metal. It clearly wasn't put up there correctly since it fell due to me simply opening the fridge door.. luckily it didn't hit me in the head. It was getting cold so I started turning on the heaters and when I was searching for the **** to turn it on I noticed a dead cockroach that had been there for MONTHS. It was already decomposing! I took a picture of that and also called Grand Welcome to inform them and find out why there were issues piling up. Grand Welcome sent someone to check out the cabin and see what was going on. He had seen the cockroach and also one of our friends had woken up the next morning with rashes on her arms. Now he had seen the roach and the rashes and that would make him a witness. He offered to send in the maid to change sheets and make sure everything was clean which we appreciated so she came and changed everything out. That night we had misplaced the remote for the tv so as we were looking we discovered a pack of cigarettes underneath the couch which was very old. The Package was faded and coming apart. It clearly states on the rules that no smoking of any kind is allowed. The following day the garbage disposal had stopped working so they sent someone to fix that as well. Once our trip was over we tried to go to the property management office to discuss our issues, nobody was present. We left the mountain and called Grand Welcome to discuss everything that way. They said the info would be forwarded to management, they would talk to the witness that saw the rashes and the roach and they would get back to us. No phone call back. Me and my girlfriend both called numerous times to see what they were going to do and nothing ever got resolved. They had said our cleaning fee could refunded at the least and that never got done. With all the issues that piled on we felt we were robbed considering the rate we paid which obviously was way overpriced, we paid holiday rates for a regular trip. My dispute is all I wanted was the original rate for those dates and they denied that due to the outrageous "6 day cancellation policy" I never wanted a full refund, just what I thought was fair and good business. The customer service was horrible and unacceptable.
Respond to negative reviews
Joellen Oslund review for Grand Welcome
Joellen Oslund on Facebook

4 years ago

11/19/2019, 14:21 PM
We stayed in a lovely cottage at the Sea Ranch in Gualala, CA. The unit has been updated and it was clean, fresh, and welcoming with a nicely stocked kitchen which included dishes, cooking utensils, spices and cleaning supplies. We mentioned that the emergency flashlight was corroded and not working ( a concern in light of all the recent power outages in CA) and they brought one right over that afternoon. We couldn't have been happier and we had a wonderful stay.
Mark Gerson Gilfix review for Grand Welcome
Mark Gerson Gilfix on Facebook

4 years ago

10/29/2019, 06:39 AM
Had a great experience at a Grand Welcome property in Kona. Pictures were exactly on point for the property - it was clean, well maintained, and staff was very responsive. Great spot, and great service - recommended.
Darin Ezra review for Grand Welcome
Darin Ezra on Facebook

4 years ago

10/08/2019, 18:34 PM
Very good customer service and really clean rooms! Plenty of space for our stuff and an amazing kitchen
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.