Logo White
Watch Demo

Gothic Cabinet Craft

Own this business?
5.0
69 reviews
|Retail|New York, NY 10003

104 3rd Ave, New York, NY 10003

(212) 420-9556

https://www.gothiccabinetcraft.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
5.0
(1) · Retail

90 Woodbridge Center Dr # 160

(732) 283-9395
5.0
(1) · Furniture Stores

936 West End Ave A2

(888) 870-0145

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Furniture Stores

113 W 25th Street

(212) 645-7079
5.0
(7) · Retail

45 E Main St

(631) 691-6788

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Furniture Stores

481 West Side Ave

(201) 486-8006

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Furniture Stores

43-10 21st St

(718) 729-9111
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
69 reviews
51
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
68 reviews have no rating
  • 1 Review5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
TigerLilly S. on Citysearch

5 years ago

12/29/2015, 00:17 AM
Love the bed. Well made and delivered in perfect condition. Absolutely no complaints about quality or price. I would purchase other items from this manufacturer. Pros: Easy assembly.Great price. Excellant quality.American made. Cons: None
Set the Stage s. on Citysearch

5 years ago

12/16/2015, 05:25 AM
it's a good deal.
LocalViking L. on Citysearch

5 years ago

12/09/2015, 03:13 AM
I purchased a bed and mattress from Gothic Cabinet. It was easy to order, delivered on time and without incident,
Featured content
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
BlueButton B. on Citysearch

5 years ago

11/25/2015, 03:40 AM
I don't think I can tell you how much i love Gothic. I've ordered two beds from them (storage beds). They were extremely well made, and such a space saver for the tiny NYC apartments I've lived in! We moved to a even smaller space and we had them build us a custom bookcase. It came out AMAZING. Nic was supper helpful in designing just what we wanted.
hollows e. on Citysearch

5 years ago

11/16/2015, 07:37 AM
I bought my bed here with a good friend (and hopefully more). The captain's bed contains three drawers which is ample space for storage as storage was a major issue for me. Patrons can customize their selection of finish types and choice of headboard. Turnaround time from when order was placed to delivery is approx. two weeks. Thankfully, they deliver on weekends, which is convenient for people who work during the business week. Upon arrival, the headboard is separate which the deliver men assemble by attaching it to the bed. Their mattresses are from Sealy which is known amazing for the softness and volume. I order the Serene Sky mattress from Sealy. Unlike IKEA beds, Gothic Cabinet Craft beds do not sit low on the floor, which I am happy to be sleeping above the floor. It looks good in my bedroom as I feel my bedroom has a complete make-over. I am now able to sleep comfortably and awake with renewed spirit where I am refreshed. A new chapter in my life has begun. A phone call from Gothic Cabinet to patrons is required for a confirmation of the delivery date (as per the sales invoice's fine print) and six-hour window time either a day before or two days before the actual delivery date. My delivery window was from between 10am to 3pm, which thankfully, they arrived early at 11am, which was very prompt, as I did not have to spend my entire Saturday waiting for an eternity of their arrival. Since the frame of the bed is made of wood, the stench of the wood's finish or varnish will linger for at least five days which makes it difficult for one to obtain a good night's sleep. An open window is highly desired. I received the frame and mattress in good condition but the headboard has a stain or imperfection, which is visible to the eye. Service from the administrative office is on order for a paint touch-up. N.B. The deliver men are NOT obliged by their job to remove and dispose patrons' old bed including mattress, box spring and frame. However, "money talks" where for $20.00 per piece the deliver men will remove and dispose which is additional to gratuity for delivery and assemble of new bed. I paid $70.00 in cash for removal and disposal of my former bed which the $10.00 was for gratuity. A non-refundable deposit is required for work to begin on a customized order of any bed. The final balance is required in certified bank check or cash format only as per the sales invoice's fine print.
Easy Livin O. on Citysearch

5 years ago

11/06/2015, 09:32 AM
Recent visit was service from their home office for my headboard which the wood was improperly varished. The Gothic Cabinet worker re-varish the headboard with proper stains and finishes. The stench is very strong and last for almost 24 hours. My headboard now looks like it was just built. Service is free if properly notified a problem upon delivery.
Walk About R. on Citysearch

5 years ago

10/29/2015, 04:55 AM
After getting exorbitant quotes for a small custom bookcase, I thought I would try Gothic. The service was excellent, helping me to design it for stability and looks. It arrived in only three weeks and looks terrific. I was rather nervous about the order since the quote was several times less than my others and some reviews were quite negative, but ended up extremely pleased with the quality.
Like S. on Citysearch

5 years ago

10/22/2015, 08:54 AM
I am writing to you to thank you for all the help and support you have given me in purchasing my new Captain's Bed and mattress. I had special needs due to injuries resulting in my being unable to walk and that also make standing hard. I can use only my left leg and that has a ruptured quad tendon causing the knee to be extremely weak and liable to give way easily. During the process of determining the height needed for the bed and mattress combined you were very helpful, sending me samples of colors, showing me design alternatives that would meet my needs and checking out information on mattress for me. Now my bed has arrived and this weekend I saw it for the first time on Saturday. It is a beautifully finished Captain's bed with deep drawers and simple flowing lines that give it the elegance that I love. It was a joy to see and a relief to sleep on my new mattress. The bed and mattress combination were perfect for me, they allow me to sit down and stand up from the bed without struggling. For anyone who has ever had difficulty standing and sitting they understand how much it means to feel secure where before every time I stood up or sat down it was done with anxiety. I would also like to thank you for the drivers you sent to me. They were both very pleasant and helpful in setting up my bed and putting the old one in the dumpster outside. They also are to be commended for their work and their attitude, how one is treated by delivery people matters; so to them also, my thanks. Mr.Bournias, I wish to let Gothic Cabinet Craft know that in you, they have a very special employee. You are a man both knowledgeable and caring in both your work and your dealings with people. I also want to let people know what a pleasure it has been dealing with you and through you, Gothic Cabinet Craft.
sunshine N. on Citysearch

5 years ago

10/15/2015, 02:56 AM
we recently bought a mattress here and received a free mirror with our purchase! the mattress was a brand name and way cheaper than macys or sears. also... the manager pulled it and had it waiting for us when we arrived. btw: we arrived late and he kept the store open for us! great customer service, great price ... i hope you buy something from here because people should be rewarded for unusually good, friendly service!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.