Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Golden Theodore A MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.7
19 reviews
|Plastic Surgeons|Troy, MI 48083

525 E Big Beaver Rd # 302, Troy, MI 48083

(248) 362-2345

Not Specified

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(3) · Plastic Surgeons

525 E Big Beaver Rd Suite #302

(248) 504-4700

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Plastic Surgeons

1120 E Long Lake Rd

(248) 526-9090

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(19) · Healthcare

29167 Jefferson Ave

(586) 776-3223

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Plastic Surgeons

1777 Axtell Dr Ste 201

(248) 643-7374
5.0
(6) · Healthcare

2498 S. Rochester Rd

(248) 212-0116

2 people are looking at this business

4.8
(19) · Healthcare

27920 Orchard Lake Rd

(248) 855-6030

1 person is looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.7
19 reviews
58
  
40
  
30
  
21
  
110
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Zwenimira review for Golden Theodore A MD
Zwenimira on Healthgrades

a year ago

11/10/2020, 22:54 PM
Dr. Theodore Golden made me a beautiful nose ???? I am very satisfied with his job. I didn't like it from the beginning tho as it still was swollen. It took two years to heal properly. Dr. Golden has golden hands. He did my surgery in blind and under local anesthesia.... During surgery I received Reflexology (feet massage). I woke up a few times His behavior is arrogant sometimes but he is a master virtuoso. ?? I woke up several times to cough up blood that could drain down the nasopharynx into the lungs. But my lungs were protecting by my waking up. This is the advantage of local anesthesia, to wake up and cough up blood, and not let it get into the lungs, as is the case with general anesthesia, which has a detrimental effect on health. I woke up and opened my eyes, heard conversations, heard a drill in my nose, but I did not feel pain. I at least have no bad memories. I chose the doctor carefully and knew what I was going for. I knew how patients should feel under local anesthesia.
Mariam S. review for Golden Theodore A MD
Mariam S. on Healthgrades

a year ago

09/09/2020, 05:29 AM
I had a Rhinoplasty with Dr. Theodore Golden in November 2017. He retired almost immediately after my surgery and I did not get a 6 month or 1 year post-op visit. Almost 3 years later and I am still devastated with my results. He said it would take 2 years for results to show. Well, now I am left with a wider, asymmetric bridge (which I never had to begin with), and I still have a choppy bump on my nose. I should've noticed all the red flags and when he showed me pictures of his work from YEARS before me, none were recent. I woke up while he was still operating and could hear him say "oh sh*t". I felt the pressure of him STILL OPERATING ON ME and stitching me up. I still have nightmares from this experience. Shortly after, I heard a few other women's similar complaints of his work on them. This was a horrible experience and I hope no one has to go through something like this. Thankfully, he retired and can never operate on someone else again.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Golden Theodore A MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

01/01/2020, 05:40 AM
Dr. Theodore shattered my nose bridge during my nose surgery. I was left with a crooked nose and a wide bridge. He said to never touch my nose again as it will collapse. Terrible experience. I woke up a few times during the surgery and heard Dr Theodore and the nurses talking negatively about me.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'
Anonymous review for Golden Theodore A MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

10/08/2018, 15:15 PM
He took too much cartilage regardless of my having thick skin, removed my columella and ruined my beautiful smile and made my bridge crooked and wide. Now I'm looking for someone to help me with this mess. He even told me not to ever touch my nose again which made me even less trustful of other doctors. I've been living with this nightmare for years suffering both physically and emotionally.
Respond to negative reviews
Bad experience review for Golden Theodore A MD
Bad experience on Healthgrades

3 years ago

07/10/2018, 03:02 AM
Horrible, terrible, awful doctor. He lied to me and did things to my nose that was never agreed upon, cut out cartilage that I never asked to take out and left my tip projected. Woke up multiple times during surgery, I was terrified and he told me to shut up. I have to find a new doctor to fix my issues now.
Respond to negative reviews
Jennifer C. review for Golden Theodore A MD
Jennifer C. on Healthgrades

4 years ago

07/17/2017, 01:12 AM
Dr. Golden and his staff are phenomenal. His level of expertise cannot be matched.
Mary review for Golden Theodore A MD
Mary on Healthgrades

5 years ago

04/17/2017, 08:08 AM
Sincere thanks to Plastic Surgeon Doctor Theodore Golden, practicing in Troy MI. He performed a facelift on me 17 days ago, end of March 2017, and he did a beautiful job. I look amazing, and I feel so grateful I was able to get a beautiful result from his expertise and knowledge…I heard him mentoring another doctor on his staff, and I was so impressed with how he was teaching her, he obviously had so much to impart. We women go in for these procedures and we have no idea the complexity and sk
Anonymous review for Golden Theodore A MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 years ago

02/05/2017, 02:43 AM
He promises you if your not happy he will fix what you don't like..... a revision. It's a total lie. I went in for a Rhinoplasty Specifically to have my round tip nose more defined or narrow. That was not achieved. I went back to show him and instead of listening he kept repeating how great it looked and how the tip was raised which was however that was not the main goal here. After talking over me he got upset and left the room returning to say he would not touch my nose and that was final.
Anonymous review for Golden Theodore A MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 years ago

01/29/2017, 08:14 AM
Dr Golden fixed some difficulties I was having with blowing my nose during a cold/built up scar tissue, but cosmetically, he gave me a nose that looks far worse than what I had before. It really just needed to be straightened a bit after being broken as a kid, but he made it more obviously crooked, widened the bridge (which I didn't want), and gave me an obvious, pronounced, and uneven tip. I get so sad when I see how much more attractive my overall facial harmony was before. Dismissive too.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.