Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

God Speed Automotive

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.9
44 reviews
|Auto Repair|Marion, IA 52302 United States

2694 5th Ave, Marion, IA 52302 United States

(319) 373-1684

http://www.godspeedautomotive.com/about

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(1) · Automotive

3573 Lafayette Rd

(319) 236-5756
5.0
(27) · Automotive
5.0
(8) · Auto Repair

400 W 9th St

(563) 886-3539
5.0
(15) · Auto Repair

4857 10th Ave

(319) 373-5522
4.9
(282) · Auto Repair

605 N Dodge St

(319) 337-3031
4.9
(166) · Auto Repair

3527 Dolphin Dr SE suite a

(319) 337-4604
About

Honest & Trustworthy! ASE Certified Mechanic California Certified Clean Air Emissions 40 Plus Years Experience Saturday By Appointment Only! Cash & Check Only! ATM around the Corner.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 100,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.9
44 reviews
528
  
42
  
31
  
21
  
110
  
2 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Brandon Gordon review for God Speed Automotive
Brandon Gordon on Facebook

8 years ago

05/19/2015, 03:05 AM
These guys are great and fair priced. I am on a first name basis with both Norm and Brittney. You come into get work done, and they treat you right. Ive had at least 40 positive interactions with them over the past year. Norm is great, super friendly, and an upstanding and honest guy, and Brittney does all she can to make it affordable and easy for you to get work done with them. I recommend these guys to everyone all the time.
Zach Novotny review for God Speed Automotive
Zach Novotny on Facebook

8 years ago

05/14/2015, 02:29 AM
I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS PLACE! Only wish I would have found them sooner! I wouldn't go anywhere else so give em a try! And no I don't work for them and they are not paying me to say this. I just am happy to have found a honest good mechanic!
Sarah Bammert review for God Speed Automotive
Sarah Bammert on Facebook

8 years ago

02/13/2015, 16:00 PM
Featured content
The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
Bradley Dean Stroud review for God Speed Automotive
Bradley Dean Stroud on Facebook

9 years ago

07/03/2014, 10:16 AM
Tammy Colleen review for God Speed Automotive
Tammy Colleen on Facebook

9 years ago

12/05/2013, 16:00 PM
unidentified12 review for God Speed Automotive
unidentified12 on Yellow Pages

12 years ago

09/20/2011, 06:33 AM
Norm wrecked my van when he was test driving it. He was looking at a piece of test equipment in the van and rear ended someone. The van was totaled. I am out a good vehicle and had to replace it with a much newer one because I need seating for 6 and i could not find a comparable van. Norm was not nice at all to my wife and was not very sincere in his apology to me. I will never go back. Peoples tru character shows through when things go wrong and Norm is not someone that is to be trusted.
Respond to negative reviews
Scott52302Now review for God Speed Automotive
Scott52302Now on Citysearch

14 years ago

08/20/2009, 03:52 AM
Recomend to all in the Marion & Cedar Rapids, IA – I don't have Email so IM using a friends accout to write this review. However it is very true. I Bought a Used 1996 Mazda 626 that had recently blown it’s Motor. I had the car towed to God Speed & a Remanufactured Motor delivered to them on Friday afternoon. Norm the Shop Owner & one of his employees came in on Saturday, removed the old motor then transferred usable parts to the new motor. Monday evening before 4:00pm I received a call from his Daughter Brittney who manages the office that the Car was running Great & ready to be picked up. I was amazed a large job like that was completed so quickly & done so well. My wife was also very happy as the car was a present for Her. I recommend your shop for virtually any Auto Repair or Maintenance job to all of Marion & Cedar Rapids. Thank you, God Speed Nice Job Josh. PS. Ask the office to show you my work order.
A Yahoo Local User review for God Speed Automotive
A Yahoo Local User on Yahoo! Local

14 years ago

07/22/2009, 11:33 AM
Being new to the area I asked around about a car repair shop and one of my co-workers told me about Godspeed. It has now been two years and I have had Norm work on my car on several occasions and now on my daughters used car. I am very pleased with the honesty and family friendly atmosphere at Godspeed. Norm is honest and fair and reliable. He would never fix something that doesnt need to be fixed! He goes the extra step to save his customers money. Brittney is great at running the office and she explains what needs to be done so that I can understand it. I highly recommend Godspeed to anyone looking for a repair shop. Not only will you get quality service but you will get to know a great family too!
Kathleen review for God Speed Automotive
Kathleen on Yahoo! Local

14 years ago

07/22/2009, 05:10 AM
Being new to the area I asked around about a car repair shop and one of my co-workers told me about Godspeed. It has now been two years and I have had Norm work on my car on several occasions and now on my daughters used car. I am very pleased with the honesty and family friendly atmosphere at Godspeed. Norm is honest and fair and reliable. He would never fix something that doesnt need to be fixed! He goes the extra step to save his customers money. Brittney is great at running the office and she explains what needs to be done so that I can understand it. I highly recommend Godspeed to anyone looking for a repair shop. Not only will you get quality service but you will get to know a great family too!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.