Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Globe Auto Sales

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.9
100 reviews
|Used Car Dealers|Louisville, KY 40291 United States

5705 Bardstown Rd, Louisville, KY 40291 United States

(502) 708-2886

https://www.globeautosonline.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(397) · Used Car Dealers

10404 Watterson Trail

(502) 267-6007
5.0
(4) · Automotive

4366 Garrett Rd

(270) 828-2440
4.9
(34) · Automotive

6515 Shepherdsville Rd

(502) 785-4185
4.8
(11) · Automotive

8404 National Turnpike

(502) 777-6991
4.6
(320) · Used Car Dealers

4156 Shelbyville Rd

(502) 276-2176
4.5
(53) · Automotive

8206 KY-44

(502) 538-2068
About

We have special financing available. 0 down, 0 Payments for 90 days, 0% APR Financing Available on approved credit. We have all makes and models from Cars, Trucks, SUVs, Minivans, and Crossovers. Our model car on the lot range from Acura, BMW, Cadillac, Hummer and more. We have trucks, diesel truck and 4x4 truck. Globe Auto Sales, where finance is easy! Areas Served:Fern Creek, Mt. Washington, Shelbyville, Sheperdsville, Bardstown Payment Types Accepted: Cash; Check; Financing; MasterCard; VISA

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.9
100 reviews
565
  
41
  
32
  
23
  
123
  
6 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
L W. review for Globe Auto Sales
L W. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

11/10/2018, 00:31 AM
We bought a 2010 Acadia from John for our daughter to replace her pickup truck. This was a one owner and in better condition than over 20 other Acadia's and Traverse's that we looked at. I had looked at this one 3 times before my daughter looked at it. We decided at closing time to buy it. John was very fast with the paper work. Including the purchase of the warranty, he was finished in about 20 minutes. I have bought 3 other vehicles in the last 2 years and never had the deal done in that kind of time. If Globe had bad reviews in the past, it is probably the fault of the buyer not looking over the vehicle close enough or purchasing a cheaper vehicle with no warranty. Globe, like most all used car dealers, buy from auctions. They only know the condition when on the bid line, not after driving it a few weeks. Thanks.
Warren B. review for Globe Auto Sales
Warren B. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

06/07/2018, 02:08 AM
Tricky icky. Watch out for these guys. What a mess they are. If there is a book on how to be a bad used car place, they have it memorized. I did not read reviews for this place before I shopped there and of course regret that. We were looking for a good pickup to replace the old one. Our budget was only 12 grand and they had what looked like a nice RAM that was priced right. It was OK on the outside and the mileage wasn't too high. After I found a few things that didn't look right the salesman just kinda fluffed them off. Then I found grit under the seat and inquired about it. I was concerned as the carfax showed it was from out of state so I worried about a flood vehicle. The salesman then actually accused me of trying to cheat him somehow. We could not leave fast enough.
Respond to negative reviews
Shawn C. review for Globe Auto Sales
Shawn C. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

05/23/2018, 02:12 AM
Almost tricked us into buying. We were in a bit of a rush and needed a reliable vehicle to replace our second car. The place looked nice and clean and successful so we did not have concerns until we were pretty far along on the purchase of a nice looking Dodge. It was from out of state so I wanted to see the carfax and look it over pretty carefully. The sales guy then called in the manager or owner, a guy named Kenny and he was very smooth at first. But when I asked what I guess was too many questions for him, he got testy and asked outright if we were just there to waste his time. We left. Now that I have read a bunch of reviews of this place I am glad we did not buy.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google
Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained
Derek T. review for Globe Auto Sales
Derek T. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

05/16/2018, 03:54 AM
Total slime balls. But very good at it, I must admit. They tricked us into buying a vehicle that looked great and the story they had to back it up seemed to make it a great deal. Only after buying it, along with an expensive "warranty" to protect us just in case something went wrong, did we find out how badly we were tricked. The transmission was shot and they must've done something to it or the fluid in it to make it last a few weeks before it began slipping so bad the vehicle couldn't climb a small hill. The "warranty" we bought wouldn't cover hardly any of the $1,800 repair, so now we have a vehicle that's nothing like it was presented to be. Unless you like getting taken, don't buy from these people.
Respond to negative reviews
thomass963 review for Globe Auto Sales
thomass963 on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

02/07/2017, 01:33 AM
I love my new truck. This was a great deal and a fast transaction. I've sent several friends to Globe and they have all had great experiences. Thank you.
josee603 review for Globe Auto Sales
josee603 on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

04/23/2014, 03:32 AM
Great people skills and geeod with getting people approved. I sent in a friend and he seemed really happy with his purchase. Thank you all.
JOSE e. review for Globe Auto Sales
JOSE e. on Citysearch

9 years ago

04/23/2014, 02:22 AM
Great people skills and geeod with getting people approved. I sent in a friend and he seemed really happy with his purchase. Thank you all.
JOSE E. review for Globe Auto Sales
JOSE E. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

04/23/2014, 01:14 AM
Great Great people skills and geeod with getting people approved. I sent in a friend and he seemed really happy with his purchase. Thank you all.
thomas S. review for Globe Auto Sales
thomas S. on Citysearch

9 years ago

04/14/2014, 03:33 AM
I love my new truck. This was a great deal and a fast transaction. I've sent several friends to Globe and they have all had great experiences. Thank you.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.