Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Gifted Resource Center of New England

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
10 reviews
|Psychologists|Providence, RI 02906 United States

11 Whiting St, Providence, RI 02906 United States

(401) 421-3426

http://www.grcne.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(4) · Healthcare

1 Fort Hill Rd #12

(860) 415-4551
5.0
(7) · Healthcare

59 Coddington St

(857) 301-9845
5.0
(3) · Surgeons

158 Mount Auburn St

(617) 547-6200
5.0
(1) · Counseling & Mental Health

267 Gano St

(401) 331-7387
About

Specialties Located in Providence, RI - serving the needs of gifted children, adolescents and their families. Clinical psychological and educational services are offered in assessment, psychotherapy, curriculum design, school consultation and teacher in-service. Also, articles, resource lists, and suggested readings are offered. History Established in 1983. We started working with gifted children and adolescents in 1987. Meet the Business Owner Deirdre L. Business Owner Ph. D. Clinical child psychologist with RI and MA licenses. Specializing in the needs of gifted children since 1987.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
10 reviews
510
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
Sort By:
Recommended
Guest80680 review for Gifted Resource Center of New England
Guest80680 on Superpages

12 years ago

06/20/2010, 07:03 AM
Over the past 5 years on my literature search on multiple exceptional needs of the gifted found tons of articles covering brain studies, psychopharmacology, child and adolescent psychiatry, family therapy, psychology and counseling of the gifted, gifted education etc etc. I kept over 100 articles on my laptop for self learning and professional education. Dr. Lovecky's book is the only one reference I found most powerful and resourceful to uncover the amazing mix of Very Superior Intelligence (in the form of Giftedness), Cognitive and Mood Dysregulation (in the form of ADHD) and Social Cognition (in the form of Asperger Syndrome) in the school-aged children. Our services to the gifted in Hong Kong met lots of parents without needed support. This book is a proven resource to these Chinese families with children affected by Asperger Syndrome with or without ADHD. It actually serves as a footstep light for us to see the unique strengths in these children. There'd be a Chinese Version!
Guest24270 review for Gifted Resource Center of New England
Guest24270 on Superpages

12 years ago

06/20/2010, 06:34 AM
Dr. Lovecky tested both my sons, and I was impressed by her careful attention to detail and the depth of her work. She wrote detailed reports with excellent ideas for both my sons and their teachers. One of the teachers at my school said, "This is the best report I have ever read." I recommend her highly.
Guest47604 review for Gifted Resource Center of New England
Guest47604 on Superpages

12 years ago

06/20/2010, 06:26 AM
Over the past 5 years on my literature search on multiple exceptional needs of the gifted found tons of articles covering brain studies, psychopharmacology, child and adolescent psychiatry, family therapy, psychology and counseling of the gifted, gifted education etc etc. I kept over 100 articles on my laptop for self learning and professional education. Dr. Lovecky's book is the only one reference I found most powerful and resourceful to uncover the amazing mix of Very Superior Intelligence (in the form of Giftedness), Cognitive and Mood Dysregulation (in the form of ADHD) and Social Cognition (in the form of Asperger Syndrome) in the school-aged children. Our services to the gifted in Hong Kong met lots of parents without needed support. Her work is a proven resource to these Chinese families with children affected by Asperger Syndrome with or without ADHD. Her book actually serves as a footstep light for us to see the unique strengths and grace in these children.
Featured content
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)
Guest03576 review for Gifted Resource Center of New England
Guest03576 on Superpages

12 years ago

06/20/2010, 05:42 AM
Dr. Lovecky tested both my sons, and I was impressed by her careful attention to detail and the depth of her work. She wrote detailed reports with excellent ideas for both my sons and their teachers. One of the teachers at my school said, "This is the best report I have ever read." I recommend her highly. Ruth Breindel
Guest49404 review for Gifted Resource Center of New England
Guest49404 on Superpages

12 years ago

06/20/2010, 02:48 AM
Over the past 5 years on my literature search on multiple exceptional needs of the gifted found tons of articles covering brain studies, psychopharmacology, child and adolescent psychiatry, family therapy, psychology and counseling of the gifted, gifted education etc etc. I kept over 100 articles on my laptop for self learning and professional education. Dr. Lovecky's book is the only one reference I found most powerful and resourceful to uncover the amazing mix of Very Superior Intelligence (in the form of Giftedness), Cognitive and Mood Dysregulation (in the form of ADHD) and Social Cognition (in the form of Asperger Syndrome) in the school-aged children. Our services to the gifted in Hong Kong met lots of parents without needed support. This book is a proven resource to these Chinese families with children affected by Asperger Syndrome with or without ADHD. It actually serves as a footstep light for us to see the unique strengths in these children. There'd be a Chinese Version!
Guest22603 review for Gifted Resource Center of New England
Guest22603 on Superpages

12 years ago

06/20/2010, 02:09 AM
Dr. Lovecky tested both my sons, and I was impressed by her careful attention to detail and the depth of her work. She wrote detailed reports with excellent ideas for both my sons and their teachers. One of the teachers at my school said, "This is the best report I have ever read." I recommend her highly.
Dr. Linda Silverman review for Gifted Resource Center of New England
Dr. Linda Silverman on Superpages

12 years ago

06/19/2010, 07:26 AM
I wholeheartedly recommend the Gifted Resource Center of New England. I have referred several satisfied clients to this Center. Dr. Lovecky is a leader in the field of assessment and the study of highly gifted children. She is a well-respected author, speaker, examiner, researcher and psychologist who specializes in gifted children; highly, exceptionally and profoundly gifted children; children with learning issues, such as AD/HD, Asperger Syndrome, etc.
Dr. Linda Silverman review for Gifted Resource Center of New England
Dr. Linda Silverman on Superpages

12 years ago

06/19/2010, 02:53 AM
Dr. Deirdre Lovecky is the foremost authority in the United States on gifted children with Asperger Syndrome, gifted children with Attention Deficit/Hyperactivity Disorder and gifted children with other learning issues. I strongly recommend her as a therapist, as well as a thorough, comprehensive examiner.
Guest90119 review for Gifted Resource Center of New England
Guest90119 on Superpages

12 years ago

06/18/2010, 03:49 AM
Dr. Lovecky's expertise in assessing gifted children is well known and well deserved. She is especially knowledgeable when it comes to determining if a gifted child is twice exceptional. (gifted with learning disabilities) She takes the time to get to know the child and is very thorough in her assessments. Her book "Different Minds: Gifted Children with AD/HD, Asperger Syndrome, and Other Learning Deficits" is filled with valuable information for parent's of 2E children and for professionals in the field of gifted education. It is definitely worth your time to call Dr. Lovecky at the Gifted Resource Center of New England if you are considering having your child tested.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.