Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Gidgets Grooming

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
133 reviews
|Pet Groomers|Denver, CO 80209

1083 S Pearl St, Denver, CO 80209

(303) 698-0777

https://gidgetsgrooming.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Services in your area
5.0
(14) · Pet Groomers

2153 Cypress St

(303) 506-2358
5.0
(13) · Consumer Services

1524 Bowen St

(303) 772-8732
5.0
(7) · Pet Groomers

8275 County Rd 16

(303) 833-4846

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Consumer Services

2405 Blake St

(303) 295-2553
5.0
(2) · Pet Groomers

224 E 29th St

(970) 420-2962
5.0
(8) · Pet Groomers

1235 E Hampden Ave

(720) 389-5599
About

dog grooming school dog and cat grooming

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
133 reviews
596
  
43
  
30
  
21
  
110
  
23 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Michelle G. on Citysearch

7 years ago

11/25/2014, 01:47 AM
I took my indoor Pomeranian to Gidgets Grooming, within a couple weeks she was itching incessantly and couldn't get any relief. I took her to the vet where she was diagnosed with adult lice and eggs. I called the owner to discuss the diagnoses and she was immediately defensive. I didn't call asking for reimbursement of the $200 vet bill, I wanted her to be informed. She gave me excuses saying that my indoor dog (that has no contact with other dogs outside the groomer) caught the lice in our yard and they hadn't had any cases of lice since spring. Per the vet and petmd.com lice "can be passed directly from one dog to another through direct contact or through contact with contaminated objects, such as grooming utensils." I would not recommend Gidgets Grooming to anyone. The owner was absolutely rude and couldn't have cared less her business made my dog sick. There are many other great groomers in Wash Park: beware of the filthy, unkept conditions.
Karena S. on Citysearch

7 years ago

06/13/2014, 12:37 PM
I took my 1 year old Bouvier Des Flanders in to Sharon for a summer trim, she mis-handled, yelled, and SKINNED her, as well as she has bright red marks all over from clipper burn (very painful), my companion has not been the same, she is soar and scared now and never was before meeting this monster of a women, when I asked her why she would do this to her, she responded by saying this is what I asked her to do, then had another employee come from the back of the shop and charged at us like an animal... This is a disgusting example of a business owner, and so called professional groomer.
joanne2001 on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

03/21/2013, 09:31 AM
Go to Val. She is a very pleasant woman and she did a fantastic, incredible job with my dog! A+
Featured content
How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
Peter T. on Citysearch

10 years ago

12/07/2011, 16:14 PM
Sharon Terlep Is Not Only An Excellent Groomer... – I have been taking my dogs to "Gidgets Grooming" for many years, and have referred many other similarly happy clients. Sharon Terlep's little dog Gidget wanders the shop and greets you. Sharon is not only an excellent groomer, she is personable and kind: When my previous beloved dog was geriatric and immobile due to a stroke, I would take her to see Sharon early in the morning before her shop opened. Sharon groomed my frail best friend while I stood by the table, and she did not charge me. That was a kindness and a labor of love that says a lot about Sharon, and is something I will always remember.
LaneLowe on Citysearch

10 years ago

09/03/2011, 11:07 AM
We're sorry, Ollie & Clifford! It won't happen again!! – Funny that on the same day emily2323 was writing a glowing review of Gidgets, we were struggling with two very sick dogs, vet bills, and a grooming shop owner who likes to make up the story as she goes along. Our dogs, who are groomed WEEKLY at our regular groomers, and who had NEVER, EVER gotten bacterial infections from a trip to the groomer, were tended to by Yazmin on Saturday August 20, 2011. The vet says Ollie's ears were severely infected from intense hair-pulling efforts and as the result of water being left in his ears. Clifford developed impetigo, and has blister-like sores that itch something terrible in his groin area. Well over $500 - and growing - the cost of this ill-advised trip to Gidget's. GROOMING SHOULD NEVER COST PET OWNERS THIS MUCH - AND SHOULD NEVER, EVER BE INJURIOUS TO THE PETS!! THERE IS NO EXCUSE FOR IT!!
Business Response:

The dog's ears were infected before any hair was removed. It just went undetected until the ear was cleaned out. It is not possible for a "severe" ear infection to happen overnight. ( I was notified of the problem first thing monday morning). It is something that happens over time. I suggest you speak to your regular groomer about proper ear cleaning. Nothing was "made up", I told him I would speak to my groomer to find out the circumstances and speak with his vet.

emily2323 on Citysearch

10 years ago

08/22/2011, 11:23 AM
We love Gidgets – My wheaten terrier, Baxter, has been groomed several times at Gidgets and it has always been a good experience. The staff is friendly and always listens to special requests. My dog is not the best behaved at the groomers but seems to come out of Gidgets very happy. His haircuts always look great. Last time the groomer noticed that Baxter?s ear was a bit red and suggested we take him to the vet. Low and behold he had a slight ear infection. Even our vet was impressed that the groomer noticed, as it was at the time pretty minor. My mom who has 2 wheatens also goes to Gidgets and would agree that they are great.
justinl on Citysearch

10 years ago

07/08/2011, 17:02 PM
Gidgets is Great! – My wife and I moved from the East coast to Denver a little more than a year ago and we have a Westi-poo. After searching the internet and reading reviews we decided to give Gidgets Grooming a try and we have been more than pleased. Arkadiy does an excellent job - always performing the services according to our request. He is very personable and great in setting up appointments. Give this place a try, I'm confident you will be very satisfied.
Mitch McGraw on YellowBot

11 years ago

05/29/2010, 10:52 AM
Do not go here We took our minature schnauzer to Gidgets a few weeks ago and got BAD service. First of all they took 4 that's right four hours to cut my dogs hair. Then when we went to pick him up she said that he was acting up the whole time and charged us an extra fifteen dollars. Than when we brought him home and reviewed her "work" we noticed that a) his nails weren't clipped b) his ears weren't cleaned and c) he still had some matting that could have been clipped and we did it ourselves. I am very disappointed in this place and would not recomend anyone to go here. STAY AWAY FROM GIDGETS. The only reason I gave them a star is because i had to rank them but they deserve 0 stars.
Respond to negative reviews
HeiWei on Citysearch

11 years ago

05/16/2010, 15:49 PM
Butchered My Schnauzer's Hair – Upon dropping our miniature schnauzer off at Gidget's, we specifically told the groomer that we liked the body cut short but to keep the schnauzer face cut. We returned to find his entire beard had been cut all the way off. She claimed it was matted and needed to be cut. I will admit there was some matting, but nothing more than I've had to (and been able to) brush out before. I think the appropriate action would have been to call and ask us if we would like it cut, or to leave it matted and we would have to brush it out ourselves. I was devastated when instead she just proceeded to cut the entire thing off. He looks ridiculous and needless to say we will be finding a new groomer.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.