Logo White
Watch Demo

Georgie's Alibi

Own this business?
5.0
9 reviews
|Other|St Petersburg, FL 33713

3100 3rd Ave N, St Petersburg, FL 33713

(727) 321-2112

Open now:12:00 pm - 3:00 am

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Other in your area

Walzcraft Industries
5.0
(1) · Other

2600 Hemstock St

(608) 781-6355

3 people are looking at this business

Emw Laser
5.0
(7) · Other

6840 114th Ave

(727) 548-0452

4 people are looking at this business

Webpros Creative
5.0
(4) · Other

4500 Triple T Ct

(307) 682-7767

2 people are looking at this business

Dr. Patrick J. Alcasid, MD
5.0
(2) · Other

3 Plaza Dr

(732) 341-1380

1 person is looking at this business

Scott Smith, MD
5.0
(14) · Other

1401 Medical Pkwy B, Suite 120

(512) 439-1009
Dry Otter Basement Waterproofing
5.0
(4) · Other

12106 Old River Rd

(815) 874-6300

4 people are looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
9 reviews
52
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
7 reviews have no rating
  • 2 Reviews5.0Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Tyrone David on Facebook

5 years ago

04/16/2015, 01:13 AM
Rick Mays on Facebook

6 years ago

09/22/2013, 01:38 AM
Duke K. on Citysearch

7 years ago

04/29/2013, 04:27 AM
Well I'm thinking one of George's new managers has been really throwing his weight around . Tall with glasses hum ? He did something similar to me and a few other people I know . Fits in with the other rude nasty managers there . Oh that managers name is David Batista I know cause I used to work there . And I would be very interested in that video
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
Pavel T. on Citysearch

7 years ago

01/31/2013, 01:58 AM
Georgie's Alibi 3100 3rd Ave N St Petersburg, FL 33713 Jan 30th, 2013 my friends and I were visiting the beautiful city of St. Petersburg, Florida. We were excited to explore the night life and we went to the bar called "Georgie's Alibi". The place was nice. The bartenders inattentive, but that's not all. My friend from Russia, who did not speak English well by the way wanted to have some fun and dance a little bit. He took his sandals off so it be easy to dance. He didn't know the rules on the dance floor and it was not allowed to dance barefoot. I was just sitting and chatting with other customers by the bar. In 15 minutes I saw the security guard was pushing my friend to the exit in a rude way from my point of view. I came up to the guard and I asked him what had happened. He told me to mind my own business and get back to where I was, witch sounded rude enough too. My response was: "it's my business because he is my friend and I need to know why you kicked him out." The security guard explained that it was manager's order to take my friend out because he was dancing barefoot. Once again, my friend didn't speak English well! And the manager could've asked me (as it was obvious that we were hanging together) or someone else to explain to the poor Russian guy the rules of the bar. But the manager didn't bother to find a way to let the guy know that he couldn't dance barefoot, he JUST WANTED TO THROW HIM OUT!!! I did attempt to fix it and I explained to the manager that my friend didn't speak English well. And my friend apologized to the manager and promised him to follow the rules in the future, but the manager didn't care about the apology and ordered to security: "GET THEM ALL THEM OUT OF HERE!" It was very, very, VERY rude!!! I didn't get the managers name. I asked him what his name was but he just turned his back on me and never gave me response! All I know is that it was a tall guy wearing glasses. And I also do have some video from this story. It is available if someone's interested. There are a lot of other places with nice and smart managers! "Good luck" to the owner of "Georgie's Alibi". I hope you are smarter then your employees! I definitely would not recommend this place to anyone. So "good luck" "Georgie's Alibi" in getting new customers! Pavel, Miami, FL
msannetter on Citysearch

8 years ago

10/04/2011, 02:03 AM
It was alright, but you make your own party – First time in St. Petes, so we found this place alright. The drag show was ok, but I do have to say I come LA where its really amazing. Bartenders were awesome!!!
xrr10 on Citysearch

9 years ago

06/29/2011, 03:05 AM
AWFUL!!!!!! – OMG!! My first visit to this place was unbelievably awful! It was after the St. Pete Pride Parade on June 24th, 2011. We sat we our friends and were completely ignored by the waiter. When we addressed him that we wanted to order he completely ignored us and went on his business. We were a group of 4 females. I got the feeling that he didn't want to serve us because we were females. I couldn't understand his attitude towards us. After 20 minutes, 2 guys sat behind us and the waiter went and got their order before us. OMG! We're we celebrating equality on that day? and to have this old waiter completely ignore us like that - What's happening here? I tried looking for a manager, but there was no one to complaint to, so we decided to leave and eat some place else. WOW!!!!!!
stpete35 on Citysearch

9 years ago

09/17/2010, 03:05 AM
I hostile invirement ! Vary Rude General Manager. – I found the music to boring and the bartenders lazy and the General manager to be offensive. Not going back . I been a customer for 8 years and i don't know any employees due to massive turnover.
scooter22 on Citysearch

10 years ago

05/11/2010, 05:02 AM
Great place to hang out with friends – Georgies is really a professionally run establishment and is a great place to meet up with your friends and have drinks and food. The prices are a bit high, but if you go during happy hour, which is from open until 9:00 the two for one special drinks make up for it. If you go later, there is never a cover, so the higher drink prices make sense at this time. The only drawback is the music - they used to have a nice mix of music during the day - however, now it is not uncommon to see the same video reel 4-5 times in one week. When there is a DJ, he does not take any requests and seems to play what he likes. It's not uncommon for people to complain about this to staff and management, to no avail. Typically this crowd loves their dance music, and the DJ will clear the floor with Hip hop.
trendycity40 on Citysearch

10 years ago

01/09/2010, 00:10 AM
A great place to Party like a Rock Star – I really love Georgie's Alibi because I feel safe and undisturbed when I attend. I usually go for Thursday Long Island and I always have a blast. The drinks and food are all at a reasonable price. I love the music but the only draw back with the music is the DJ/VJ stop playing hiphop music because of the crowd it was drawing. The good thing about not playing hiphop music is that it's fewer fights in the club.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.