Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Georgia Mohs & Skin Cancer Center

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
29 reviews
|Healthcare|Savannah, GA 31405

5400 Sutlive St #3, Ste 3, Savannah, GA 31405

(912) 232-7546

https://www.gamohs.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(2) · Chiropractors

5704 Skidaway Rd

(912) 356-5886

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Healthcare

455 S Main St #102

(912) 876-5505

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Healthcare

4750 Waters Ave # 307

(912) 350-7914
5.0
(1) · Hospice

100 Bull St

(843) 473-3055
5.0
(1) · Oncologist

4700 Waters Ave

(912) 350-8180
5.0
(15) · Home Health Care

1000 Main St #200e

(843) 605-4279
About

Georgia Mohs & Skin Cancer Center is a general and surgical dermatology practice in Savannah, GA. We specialize in the treatment of all types of skin disorders and the removal of skin cancer. Mohs surgery is performed by our Mohs surgeon, Dr. Richard James. We welcome new patients and referrals, and we accept most insurance plans. Our practice also has an in-house pathology lab located in Savannah that services our location as well as several other practices in the area. Laboratory services include evaluation of skin biopsies and excisions, slide preparation and immunohistochemical staining.Dr. Richard James is a board certified dermatologist by the American Board of Dermatology since 2000.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
29 reviews
524
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
4 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Martha Jane Lavigne on Facebook

a year ago

06/19/2020, 04:08 AM
they all are very caring and nice. Dr James is very knowledgeable and thorough. he works diligently on his patients to get all cancers removed and cleared.
Business Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your experience! We are happy that you are happy! Have a great weekend!

Julia Clay on Facebook

2 years ago

03/14/2020, 11:20 AM
Dr. James and his wonderful staff were there in every sense in my “hour of need”. There is plenty of fear when one has a cancer diagnosis, and the superb surgery that was performed was like a miracle, not only successful beyond my expectations but resulting in tremendous feelings of relief and gratitude! I would travel a long distance to place myself in the hands of such an exemplary practice. Thank you so much!
Michael Dodd on Facebook

2 years ago

12/13/2019, 03:09 AM
Great folks and always a good experience.
Featured content
Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It
SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
Joan Sands on Facebook

3 years ago

11/10/2018, 17:38 PM
The Savannah office area is not safe. A very large man tried to attack me in the parking lot. Fortunately I was able to drive away just before he got to me but it was a close call. I will not go back there again.
Becky Blankenship Willard Karl on Facebook

4 years ago

01/15/2018, 10:26 AM
Shawn Nabus on Facebook

4 years ago

01/15/2018, 04:46 AM
My family was treated very well, and a pleasant staff from checking in to visit and checking out. Over all very very pleased.
Eddie Wilkerson on Facebook

4 years ago

10/20/2017, 19:42 PM
I have had several surgeries to remove skin cancer, some good and one in particular on my nose was horrific. This visit and surgery at Dr. James office was the least stressful and most professional ever. From the prep by his excellent staff of nurses, to Dr. James very personable and skillful surgery it was all excellent. This surgery involves the minimum removal, examination of removed cells, and if needed more removal to clear area. As you can imagine this COULD be a very painful surgery. Dr. James completed the first cut examined the result and got it all. Great job by all sir!
Grover Hudson on Facebook

4 years ago

05/06/2017, 14:30 PM
Dr James and his staff are excellent. They made me feel very comfortable from start to finish. I would highly recommend them to anyone. Thanks for the excellent care.
Mandy Myers on Facebook

6 years ago

02/15/2016, 12:09 PM
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.