Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

George's Gyros Spot

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
572 reviews
|Fast Food|Chesterton, IN 46304 United States

325 N Calumet Rd, Chesterton, IN 46304 United States

(219) 926-5435

https://www.georgesgyrosspot.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(1) · Fast Food

114 W Chicago Ave

(312) 265-1479
5.0
(3) · Restaurants

14600 S La Grange Rd

(708) 645-4677
5.0
(1) · Fast Food

800 E Sibley Blvd

(708) 841-5693
5.0
(1) · Barbeque

7650 S Ashland Ave

(773) 383-2747
4.6
(394) · Mexican

1025 W Belmont Ave

(773) 348-5388
About

Our business specializes in many different areas that have made us a must stop location in the area. First off, we are a family owned business and we feel that this is one of the reasons as to why we are able to deliver exceptional customer service. Our large repeat customer base shows that we are worth stopping by not just once, but on a regular basis. We serve our food with a smile and our employees are encouraged to socialize with customers. We strive to treat everyone as a family member. We consider our community to be an extension of our immediate family which is why we encourage all of our employees to play an active role in the community. We believe that these are some of our restaura

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
572 reviews
5383
  
499
  
335
  
28
  
110
  
37 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Chris review for George's Gyros Spot
Chris on Insider Pages

15 days ago

11/25/2022, 13:31 PM
Local icon always a pleaser I eat at George's regularly and went there again for lunch today. Since the opening of their new building, there is always plenty of room to sit and the food is delivered much faster. Each entree they offer as better than and less expensive than any other fast food establishment in the area. They serve everything from hot dogs and hamburgers to gyro platters, Greek salads, and home-made desserts. You can get more than enough food to fill you up for under $6/person in most cases. George's is located on Calumet Ave. between Indian Boundary Rd. and the old downtown area. The new building sits on the same site as the old one did. All that remains of the classic George's is their old sign out front. Pros: Great food at a great price Cons: Still looking for one.
Jan Kosky-McCord review for George's Gyros Spot
Jan Kosky-McCord on Facebook

2 years ago

09/25/2020, 11:18 AM
Omgosh Pauly , you’re the best! You always give more than you receive. Thank you for all you’ve done for my family ❣️ Btw, the pie was delish!
Business Response:

Hi Jan Kosky-McCord, thank you for the feedback! We are so happy that we were able to be a part of it!

Carol Niepokoj review for George's Gyros Spot
Carol Niepokoj on Facebook

2 years ago

09/23/2020, 11:14 AM
Pretty awful looking chicken tenders today-poor choice I guess
Business Response:

Hi Carol Niepokoj, thank you for the feedback. We regret the inconvenience with your tenders. Please contact us directly either by messaging us here on Facebook or by calling the store. We would love the opportunity to remedy this experience!

Featured content
How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021
Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips
Liv Smith review for George's Gyros Spot
Liv Smith on Facebook

2 years ago

08/04/2020, 04:03 AM
Love love love there food !! So cheap and amazing!!!
Business Response:

Thank you for the great recommendation!

Mindy McGee review for George's Gyros Spot
Mindy McGee on Facebook

2 years ago

06/26/2020, 01:51 AM
the food was great and so was the customer service! definitely worth a trip from Michigan City, and definitely will be back
Business Response:

Hi Mindy McGee, thank you for the feedback! We are excited to see you next time!

John Calvin Shields review for George's Gyros Spot
John Calvin Shields on Facebook

2 years ago

06/24/2020, 04:52 AM
We were in the area for a short vacation of hiking at the Indiana Dunes State Park, and needed to have dinner. We always try to find a local place to eat instead of chains. George's did not disappoint!! I had the Gyro combo and they put this HUGE sandwich on the counter after they called my number. I knew I couldn't finish it, but I did my best. It could have been two meals really. And it was only about $10 with a small drink. My brother had the Italian beef sandwich and he was also overwhelmed. As was my nephew, who also had a gyro. If you're ever in the area try out The Original George's Gyro Spot! Real value for the money!
Business Response:

Thank you for the great review! We are glad that you enjoyed your time at our restaurant! We hope to see you next time! 😊

Lisa Schubert Magura review for George's Gyros Spot
Lisa Schubert Magura on Facebook

2 years ago

06/14/2020, 07:16 AM
Not freshly made and quality is considerably lower
Business Response:

Hey Lisa, we are sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your meal. Please contact the store directly, and we would love to make this right for you!

Barb Wilson review for George's Gyros Spot
Barb Wilson on Facebook

3 years ago

04/26/2020, 11:15 AM
the best philly stk ever
Lola Collins review for George's Gyros Spot
Lola Collins on Facebook

3 years ago

04/26/2020, 02:39 AM
Their Gyros. The friendly staff. Clean Restaurant. Great customer service.All around good food.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.