Logo White
Watch Demo

George Mutafyan, Md

Claimed
4.4
41 reviews
|Healthcare|Glendale, CA 91204

Suite 200, 1510 S Central Ave, Glendale, CA 91204

(818) 247-2000

https://www.weightlosscalifornia.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Twitter

LinkedIn

Youtube

Instagram

Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(4) · Doctors

25316 Crenshaw Blvd

(310) 326-0202

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Doctors

1045 E Valley Blvd a210

(626) 572-0012
5.0
(1) · Anesthesiologists

309 W Beverly Blvd

(323) 725-4209
5.0
(2) · Rheumatologists

1011 Baldwin Park Blvd #2

(626) 851-1011
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

9333 Rosecrans Ave

(562) 461-3000
5.0
(28) · Surgeons

191 S Buena Vista St

(818) 333-2555
About

Specialties Dr. George Mutafyan is a top-rated weight-loss surgeon serving patients in Glendale, CA, and throughout the Greater Los Angeles metro area, providing skilled, state-of-the-art care in a relaxing, patient-centered environment aimed at helping patients lose weight and reduce their risks of weight-related medical issues. As a board-certified surgeon with years of experience in weight-loss surgeries and related procedures, Dr. Mutafyan offers a comprehensive array of care options, including gastric bypass surgery, Lap Band® surgery, vertical sleeve gastrectomy, medical weight loss management, and in-depth surgical consultations, as well as treatment of varicose veins and herniate

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.4
41 reviews
533
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
16
  
2 reviews have no rating
  • 27 Reviews4.3Google
  • 8 Reviews4.5Healthgrades
  • 3 Reviews5.0RateMDs
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Brenda on Healthgrades

5 months ago

03/18/2020, 01:35 AM
I had surgery with Doctor Mutafyan on February 12th. I have not had any complications and the process for me to get the surgery was well planned out. The staff was very helpful and knowledgeable and Doctor Mutafyan did an amazing job. I am very happy with my surgery and I definitely highly recommend Doctor Mutafyan. Thank you !!!!!
Business Response:

Hi Brenda, Thank you for spreading such positivity during this time. We appreciate you more than you know!

Anonymous on Facebook

6 months ago

02/06/2020, 10:16 AM
You don't have to be bitten by a spider to develop unsightly veins! When the valves inside your veins aren't functioning correctly, spider veins can occur. Learn how the team at Mutafyan, George, MD can help!
Anonymous on Facebook

6 months ago

02/04/2020, 10:21 AM
Sometimes no matter how much you exercise and focus on healthy eating habits, you can't get rid of those stubborn pockets of fat. Smartlipo can help! This treatment melts fat away and tightens the skin with minimal bruising.
Featured content
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
Robert K on Healthgrades

a year ago

08/03/2019, 10:45 AM
Dr Mutafyan is one of the best genetral surgen that i know . He did removed my lipomas yesturday i feel great on second day i am very happy this great doctor did my surgery, THANK YOU Dr Mutafyan
Rosi and Lisa on Healthgrades

2 years ago

11/02/2018, 16:07 PM
Fantastic Doctor! I highly recommend Dr. George Gevorg Mutafyan for those seeking Smartlipo Treatment!!
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

10/26/2018, 01:46 AM
Dr. Mutafyan is very professional. My procedure went extremely well. His post op is extremely thorough and comforting. His staff is also very professional and responsive. I would definitely go back to his office again.
chewtoy on Superpages

2 years ago

10/05/2018, 15:04 PM
Honestly, i couldn't have had a better experience. During the consult periods, where i had to get my dr clearances before putting my surgery required in to my insurance, Lillian was there every step of the way. Every question i had or every freak out because i was having trouble getting my appointments in, she was there to hold my hand and helped keep me focused on my goal. Knowing how badly i wanted this and how hard i was working towards getting my surgery, there happened to be a cancellation the day they got my approval and my surgery was set up. Day of surgery, Dr. Mutafyan met and spoke with my father and helped put him at ease. I mean, his little girl was going under the knife! I was so happy to have my dad say he felt better then. I had no complications after surgery, for which i am so thankful and can only credit towards Dr Mutafyan's experience. And, even now, through every question or neurotic call i make to his office, the ladies there are calm and give me the answers i need. I'm 2 1/2 months post op and loving my new outlook on life. I thank the Dr and his team because they've helped me get here and continue to hold my hand when i need it. Thank you!
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

07/29/2017, 15:43 PM
Excellent surgeon! Excellent bedside manner. I'd recommend him to anyone that wants to be treated with the utmost care.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

07/29/2017, 08:54 AM
This Dr treated me & my son like family. I am forever grateful for his care and proffesionalism
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.