Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Gene's Transmissions

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.0
72 reviews
|Transmission Repair|Norfolk, VA 23502

5334 E Virginia Beach Blvd, Norfolk, VA 23502

(757) 461-3530

http://www.genestransmissions.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(2) · Automotive

2428 Virginia Beach Blvd

(757) 340-0877
5.0
(3) · Transmission Repair

3642 Holland Rd

(757) 463-5454
4.7
(64) · Transmission Repair

12539 Warwick Blvd

(757) 930-2753
4.4
(34) · Automotive

15650 Warwick Blvd

(757) 820-3760
4.1
(189) · Automotive

1007 N King Street

(757) 723-4300

1 person is looking at this business

4.1
(88) · Transmission Repair

14798 Warwick Blvd

(757) 930-0242

1 person is looking at this business

About

Welcome to Gene's Transmission Shop! When something is not right with your transmission, it can be very stressful, especially if you aren't familiar with the inner workings of a transmission and don't know how to do your own transmission maintenance and repairs. Your vehicle is an investment and routine maintenance is the best way to protect this investment for miles of trouble-free driving.At Gene's Transmission Shop, we offer high-quality transmission services, which helps ensure that you wont have to have major transmission repairs in the future. Gene's Transmission Shop also offers outstanding repair services for the times when your transmission is not working properly or may have worn t

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.0
72 reviews
549
  
43
  
30
  
22
  
116
  
2 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Dolores A. Jordan-Wilkins on Facebook

2 years ago

05/19/2019, 08:35 AM
NEGATIVE REPORTING ON ACTUAL INCIDENTS THAT HAPPEN!!!!! TOO MESSY!!!!!! SEEMED VERY UNPROFESSIONAL!!!!!!!!😡😡😡
Latoya Dance on Facebook

2 years ago

05/10/2019, 10:32 AM
Wow the owner of this company is very rude. I would never buy anything from him. Stay away. The cars are lemons
Ed Gage on Facebook

4 years ago

12/15/2017, 03:45 AM
Wayne is top notch ive known him just about 20 yrs now and hes fixed many transmissions for me 3 on my own personal vehicles fair price for the quality work you receive trustworthy , honest you cant go wrong BRING IT TO GENE'S
Featured content
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins
Tyler Lohr on Facebook

4 years ago

07/05/2017, 18:15 PM
Frederick H. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

07/16/2015, 01:29 AM
Wayne and his crew rebuilt the transmission on my 1990 Ford F250. The work was done quickly and for the estimate I received...no hidden extras! This truck works hard, plowing snow in the winter and hauling with the dump bed the rest of the time. This transmission is bullet proof! It's been two years now and I couldn't be happier with their work. Thanks Wayne!
Joe Greco on Facebook

6 years ago

07/03/2015, 21:30 PM
Great work, great prices. Been using them for over 22 years.
Bill on YellowBot

7 years ago

01/22/2015, 04:36 AM
Look no further than Gene's! I was just a few days from driving to the west coast when i smelled fluid and checked my tranny. It was low, so I added a quart and read reviews and took my car to Gene's. I made the right choice! I spoke with Wayne on the phone, explaining my timeline situation, and he told me to drop it off and he'd get it on the rack by the end of the day to tell me what was wrong. He had my car up and checked, even ran it to see if it leaked only while running. He found that it barely leaked, and that I was fine for the trip, showed me where it was and explained that when it eventually needed repairs how much it should cost so I wouldn't get ripped off. How much, I asked? No charge, he says! Where can you find honesty, integrity, and superior customer service? Take your car or truck to Gene's!
Phyllis Garcia on Facebook

7 years ago

04/06/2014, 08:57 AM
This is the REAL DEAL !!!!! They do a great job , give a great price and insist on making sure you 're a happy camper. Free rechecks . As he put it " Come back so we can see how we did. " :-D
Aimee Molineaux-McAlister on Facebook

8 years ago

11/21/2013, 16:29 PM
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.