Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Gbadebo Olufowobi S MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.2
28 reviews
|Doctors|Statesboro, GA 30458

116 Hill Pond Ln, Statesboro, GA 30458

(912) 489-1629

https://www.statesboropsych.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(3) · Healthcare

455 S Main St #102

(912) 876-5505
5.0
(4) · Healthcare

4750 Waters Ave # 307

(912) 350-7914
5.0
(1) · Oncologist

4700 Waters Ave

(912) 350-8180

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Emergency Medicine

143 Canal St

(912) 748-4527

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Cosmetic Surgeons

7208 Hodgson Memorial Dr

(912) 351-5050

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Nephrologists

500 E 66th St

(912) 356-5643
About

Dr. Olufowobi Gbadebo, MD is a child & adolescent psychiatry specialist in Statesboro, GA and has been practicing for 20 years. He graduated from Univ Ibadan in 1991 and specializes in child & adolescent psychiatry.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.2
28 reviews
521
  
42
  
30
  
21
  
13
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous review for Gbadebo Olufowobi S MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

8 months ago

05/13/2021, 06:28 AM
There is not a rating high enough for Dr. Gbadebo. He literally save my spouse's life, and I know has done the same for many others. I have many students that see him, and he is always the first one I recommend. He has the most gentle and precious demeanor. Go see him!
Anonymous review for Gbadebo Olufowobi S MD
Anonymous on Wellness

5 years ago

03/14/2017, 06:09 AM
Did the staff help you feel comfortable when you called with questions or concerns? Absolutely Does this provider listen to your concerns and respond respectfully? Yes Was this psychiatrist's office easy to locate? Fairly Easy Would you refer this provider to a family or friend? Definitely Did the staff keep the temperature in the waiting room pleasant? Yes
Anonymous review for Gbadebo Olufowobi S MD
Anonymous on Wellness

5 years ago

03/14/2017, 02:32 AM
Did the staff help you feel comfortable when you called with questions or concerns? Absolutely Does this provider listen to your concerns and respond respectfully? Yes Was this psychiatrist's office easy to locate? Fairly Easy Would you refer this provider to a family or friend? Definitely Did the staff keep the temperature in the waiting room pleasant? Yes
Featured content
Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
Anonymous review for Gbadebo Olufowobi S MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

6 years ago

03/19/2016, 01:03 AM
Dr. Gbadebo is the most intelligent and exemplary doctor I have ever worked with. He actively keeps up with the newest trends and medical treatment and truly listens to his patients. He will take the smallest details and use them to better your treatment. In two short years working with him, he was able to help me discover I suffer from narcolepsy - something that many other doctors couldn't do for nearly a decade. I highly recommend him because he is the epitome of professional and caring.
Anonymous review for Gbadebo Olufowobi S MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

6 years ago

01/21/2016, 00:02 AM
I have referred six people to Dr. Gbadebo, and all of them have had wonderful experiences as well. He makes you feel very comfortable to be honest with him and open up. He expresses genuine concern for you and your family. He asks about my daughter and husband every time I have an appointment. I think he is a wonderful doctor, and I truly believe every person can benefit from scheduling an appointment with him.
Julie G. review for Gbadebo Olufowobi S MD
Julie G. on Wellness

6 years ago

01/05/2016, 02:20 AM
We have been so very pleased with Dr. Gbadebo! He has always taken his time to listen carefully to both of my boys, and to my husband and myself about their needs and progress! Ms. Denise is also eager to help and is very approachable. The whole experience has been an eye opening and welcoming one! We're very comfortable with our choice.
Roxanne Billings review for Gbadebo Olufowobi S MD
Roxanne Billings on Wellness

6 years ago

08/07/2015, 02:11 AM
This has got to be the worst Psychiatric practice ever! I went to three visits, was rushed through them like they couldn't get me in and out fast enough. The only beneficial thing they did was a genetics test to determine what medicine's might work more effectively with my genetic make-up (which I found fascinating that such a test existed and it took going to a Psychiatrist to have a cotton swap mouth test of what seems to me would be an important for test for anyone at any doctor's office to know)! The test results do not only show psychiatric drug interactions with your genetic make-up but a multitude of types of medications. I called and stated that I did not feel the anti-depressant my psychiatrist prescribed me was working after several weeks of being on it and still crying throughout most of the day for absolutely any reason! They scheduled me an appointment for a morning time, which I had complained profusely to my psychiatrist that I was having major sleeping issues (staying up for days and crashing "hard" for similar time frames). It happened that the day my appointment fell, I had fallen asleep the night before after several days awake and did not hear my alarm (nor did the friend -- my backup -- wake me up as I was told they would). It was the only appointment I had missed, and was very apologetic and explained the situation to them. I asked if I had to reschedule another appointment to have my medication re-evaluated or if the doctor could just try something else on the "genetics" list without me coming in (since I had also just been there the week prior). When I (as usual) didn't hear back from anyone, I called their office back to find out what my doctor stated and was told (and I quote) "Dr. xxxx has closed your file and doesn't plan to reschedule with you again)! Obviously, I was in complete shock with no idea why he was "closing my file" (which I had never even heard of a doctor doing since I have had the same family doctor and dentist for over 15 years each), so I left a message for the office manager. After a couple conversations with her, to which she could really tell me nothing specific about the doctor's decision, she even offered to see if another doctor in the practice would see me. She then contacted me back to let me know that their office just didn't think they could help me; this after only 3 - 4 total visits not totaling even a few hours of overall time! I believe it was because I was going to have a lapse in insurance coverage, and planned to file for disability because of the severity of my condition and difficulty finding the right medications! I thought this was the office for psychological help; apparently NOT!!!! I am honestly not sure what they are qualified to do if they just drop patients that are clearly in desperate need of help and are reaching out (hard) trying to get that help!!!! I was referred to go to a psychiatrist because of the severity of the problems I was experiencing; after an emergency psych evaluation that my physician ordered at the emergency room where they almost locked me down for 36-72 hours and my employer required a psychiatrist to deem me "fit for duty" due to the issues that were spilling over into my work as well. There is only one other psychiatry group in this entire county; having dealt with them before in an unrelated instance, I had no desire to go to them for this drastic of help. I do not have the capability to drive an hour to Savannah just to find a "competent" Psychiatrist, so I am stuck "trying" to go to the one I really didn't want to see in the first place! What kind of doctor's office; especially one that is supposed to help with mental illness and psychological disorders just turns away a patient with no explanation that not only clearly needs help but is almost begging for them to help her!!!! THIS PRACTICE RIGHT HERE WILL DO IT -- WATCH OUT!!!
Respond to negative reviews
got_the_joy review for Gbadebo Olufowobi S MD
got_the_joy on Wellness

7 years ago

01/16/2015, 00:32 AM
We have had a terrible experience with the office staff. We have had great difficulty reaching a real person on the phone, and our phone messages have not been received. Therefore, we drove 45 minutes for an appointment that we did not know was cancelled because they didn't get our message. When they rescheduled the appointment it under another child's name, but I didn't notice until I got home. They assured me that it was a mistake, and that the appointment was for our child and not the child on the paper they gave us. Definitely a HIPPA violation. When my husband went for the rescheduled appointment the other patients that we aren't suppose to know about were there for the same appointment as us. They double booked it! He had to wait for almost an hour to see the doctor. Unbelievable!
Respond to negative reviews
goldfinger review for Gbadebo Olufowobi S MD
goldfinger on Wellness

8 years ago

06/16/2014, 07:11 AM
verify with your insurer before you pay for service. actually just stay away from this place. I wouldn't trust my gold fish to the care of these idiots!
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.