Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Gayson Plumbing & Heating Co Inc

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.9
54 reviews
|Contractors|Mineola, NY 11501 United States

131 Roosevelt Ave, Mineola, NY 11501 United States

(516) 248-4105

https://www.gaysonplumbing.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Contractors in your area
5.0
(2) · Contractors

83 Navesink Ave

(732) 540-5442
5.0
(2) · Contractors

48 W 37th St #9

(646) 383-3577
5.0
(7) · Contractors

20 E 17th St

(212) 937-1128
5.0
(4) · Plumbing

265 Frank St.

(203) 334-5593
5.0
(6) · Contractors

272 Myrtle Ave

(973) 316-6800
5.0
(4) · Contractors

5 Summer St

(203) 732-7755
About

Jack Gayson Plumbing & Heating Co., Inc. is a family owned and operated full service plumbing and heating firm in Mineola, NY. We have been expertly serving the community since 1983. We can handle all plumbing and heating services for both residential and commercial clients. From new installations to repairs we can help you whatever your needs. Bathroom remodeling, installing water heaters or boilers to thawing frozen pipes or handling sewer and drain cleaning Jack Gayson Plumbing and Heating offers the services and products you can depend on. We offer service contracts for your heating equipment. Our professionals won't just stop your problem; we fix it right the first time. We will give yo

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.9
54 reviews
537
  
41
  
31
  
20
  
113
  
2 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Madelyn S. review for Gayson Plumbing & Heating Co Inc
Madelyn S. on BirdEye

a year ago

10/04/2021, 14:06 PM
I had used Gayson Plumbing for my heating maintenance for multiple years - since they installed my gas boiler 10 years ago. I pay an annual maintenance contract of $276. per year plus "extras" as they determine. Last week my boiler did not work as the heating season began. I checked the thermostat, replaced batteries (as told to) and called back when I realized it was broken. The office told me the cost of the thermostat was not included in my plan. I said bring one anyway and agreed to pay for the thermostat. The next day, when the plumber came, her serviced the system but had no thermostat (said it was office error) and said someone would come by Monday with a new one. When he returned on Monday (after four calls and having to take off and return from work to wait), after installation, he said I would have to immediately pay $250 for the service call ($150) and thermostat. When I disputed the service call charge (since they came the previous day and had to return due to not having the part) he said pay now or he was taking it back. He forceably did, brushing past me to leave with the thermostat. So much for Gayson. Nobody answered when I called them back. Note: the thermostat (he left the box) is $75 at Home Depot. We are purchasing and my husband, who read the instructions, is installing. They were charging $175 for extra service for a job requiring no expertise.
Respond to negative reviews
Michelle Zeitlin Firouztale review for Gayson Plumbing & Heating Co Inc
Michelle Zeitlin Firouztale on Facebook

3 years ago

11/25/2019, 06:57 AM
They are a very honest, reliable & established plumbing company and I would highly recommend them.
John Paterakis review for Gayson Plumbing & Heating Co Inc
John Paterakis on Facebook

4 years ago

11/01/2018, 06:22 AM
Staff responds promptly. The work is always done professionally and efficiently. Reasonable prices.
Featured content
SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in
Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO
tonyb213@aol.com review for Gayson Plumbing & Heating Co Inc
tonyb213@aol.com on BirdEye

4 years ago

09/25/2018, 13:07 PM
Have used Jack Gayson plumbing in the past with great results. So naturally, when a pipe started leaking in the basement I didn't hesitate to call them again. Jason was the mechanic who showed up. He was both friendly and extremely knowledgeable. He was here for just over two hours and he was able to repair the leak and slow drain in the kitchen sink. I also asked him to take a look at the bathroom toilet on the first floor which was acting up. In no time at all, after replacing the parts in the tank, the toilet was running perfectly. I have found this company to be outstanding in terms of price and responsiveness. I called yesterday and they were here today, right on time.
Anthony B. review for Gayson Plumbing & Heating Co Inc
Anthony B. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

09/25/2018, 07:53 AM
Have used Jack Gayson plumbing in the past with great results. So naturally, when a pipe started leaking in the basement I didn't hesitate to call them again. Jason was the mechanic who showed up. He was both friendly and extremely knowledgeable. He was here for just over two hours and he was able to repair the leak and slow drain in the kitchen sink. I also asked him to take a look at the bathroom toilet on the first floor which was acting up. In no time at all, after replacing the parts in the tank, the toilet was running perfectly. I have found this company to be outstanding in terms of price and responsiveness. I called yesterday and they were here today, right on time.
Marc Fiderer review for Gayson Plumbing & Heating Co Inc
Marc Fiderer on Facebook

4 years ago

04/14/2018, 12:28 PM
I just got a new hot water heater installed and appreciate the high quality of work and seamless installation. This is definitely a great and trustworthy plumber to use.
Business Response:

We sincerely appreciate your feedback! We are pleased to hear you are satisfied with our quality of work. We hope to hear from you in the future!

Pat Bonelli review for Gayson Plumbing & Heating Co Inc
Pat Bonelli on Facebook

4 years ago

04/04/2018, 07:50 AM
Excellent plumbing company. Found the owners to be very responsive to my phone calls. Work is always professional and clean. Always gives my honest answers and great advice for my dilemmas. Use them for mom's house also. Prices competitive. Highly recommend.
Business Response:

We are extremely appreciative of your feedback and are happy to serve you. We thrive on satisfying our customers and we are glad to have you as one!

Isaac Gor review for Gayson Plumbing & Heating Co Inc
Isaac Gor on Facebook

5 years ago

02/09/2018, 10:28 AM
( Sorry for bad grammar)I don't recommend anyone to this company because the plumber was being very unprofessional. He doesn't know what's the issue was.He just changed the program from the circuit board so that the heat would run for a short period.He claimed that he changed the pressure switch but he did not because there was some dust on the pressure switch plus we hired a new plumber and he said it was an old pressure switch.He told me that I need to replace the whole furnace which was not too because the new plumber came to my house and he told me it was the circuit board's problem. I highly don't recommend it.
Business Response:

We are sorry you are dissatisfied with our service. Despite the diagnosis of another plumber, we replaced the pressure switch to get your heating system up and running temporarily. The reason we recommended replacement is because your entire heating sy…See More

Respond to negative reviews
Arthur Cabral review for Gayson Plumbing & Heating Co Inc
Arthur Cabral on Facebook

5 years ago

06/29/2017, 01:13 AM
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.