Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Gas Head Motorworks

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
47 reviews
|Auto Repair|Houston, TX 77041 United States

5005 Gessner Rd Ste C, Houston, Tx 77043, Houston, TX 77041 United States

(713) 461-7575

https://gasheadmotorworks.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(2) · Automotive

9001 bellflower

(832) 277-5020
5.0
(20) · Auto Repair

11406 Louetta Rd

(281) 320-1185
5.0
(4) · Automotive

9210 Rasmus Dr

(713) 952-9962
5.0
(12) · Automotive

703 W Main St

(281) 351-5951
5.0
(1) · Auto Repair

5900 Schumacher Ln

(713) 789-0069
5.0
(5) · Automotive

2505 Shaver St

(713) 946-1540
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
47 reviews
540
  
40
  
31
  
20
  
10
  
6 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
KF Carter review for Gas Head Motorworks
KF Carter on Facebook

2 years ago

01/22/2021, 05:48 AM
Used to take my 2007 Mini Cooper S here all the time (if you have one of these little babies, you know that means I was here a LOT). Clint’s a great mechanic, gets the job done quickly, has very reasonable pricing, and best of all... the guy is honest. After the first time I came to Gas Head Motorworks, I never went back to the #$&@%! Mini Dealership on 59 South (you guys know who you are). Clint’s also just a nice guy and entertaining as hell. He’ll show you what he’s doing on your car and teach you things you never knew. My current car is still under warranty, but if I need something in the future, I’m going back to Clint.
Stuart Mackay review for Gas Head Motorworks
Stuart Mackay on Facebook

3 years ago

03/16/2020, 05:00 AM
Michael Legere review for Gas Head Motorworks
Michael Legere on Facebook

3 years ago

08/30/2019, 04:53 AM
The only real Master Miata Mechanic in Houston PEROID! Been sending him my cars since 2013. He never disappoints.
Featured content
How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?
3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews
Kelton Starkey review for Gas Head Motorworks
Kelton Starkey on Facebook

3 years ago

08/23/2019, 02:50 AM
My baby was sick and I was crying. Terrible transmission noise coming from the bottom. Went to GHM to let them look at it. Drove it around in the parking lot, brought it into shop and jacked it up. Pryed a small frame on the bottom off of the muffler and dropped it down. No more transmission noise. This story is not so much about what he did to fix it, it was afterwards. I think he probably charged me 1/32 of an hourly rate and I believe he charged me that just to make me not feel so dumb. Problem fixed, car and owner happy and now I know one of the most honest and fair mechanics in the world. I had picked them as my shop for my bae based on earlier work but I know now no one else will ever fix it. Thanks so much for the help!
James Alston review for Gas Head Motorworks
James Alston on Facebook

4 years ago

02/13/2019, 01:12 AM
Clint is an excellent mechanic. He does great work at a very fair price.
Tomi Scantlebury review for Gas Head Motorworks
Tomi Scantlebury on Facebook

4 years ago

01/09/2019, 07:07 AM
Clint works on all of our babies; Porsche, BMW, Nissan, Mazda and Fords. We trust him 120% and he's never failed us in the 12 years we've been going to him. We highly recommend him!
Stephen Jeu review for Gas Head Motorworks
Stephen Jeu on Facebook

4 years ago

07/09/2018, 02:04 AM
Clint Host is competent and honest - a rare combination in the auto repair/performance-upgrade segment. Since 2004, he's done commendable work maintaining our race cars, motorhome, and menagerie of daily drivers, including Spec Miatas, Fleetwood Discovery, Lotus Elise, Audi Allroad, Honda Pilot, Mercedes 450 SL, Jeep Grand Cherokee. He recently fixed a gas-tank vent leak on the Audi that saved me over $2k compared to the dealer (stealer) repair estimate. He did an outstanding job, outfitting our Motorhome to flat tow the Jeep. I recommend Gas Head Motorworks for your daily driver and also trackside support.
Walter Phillips review for Gas Head Motorworks
Walter Phillips on Facebook

4 years ago

05/30/2018, 07:45 AM
Clint has done a great job working on my cars over the last few years. Track prepping and aligning my old M3 and, recently, adding the new exhaust, stud conversion and an alignment on my M2. Always meticulous work at a reasonable price.
Jeff Goji review for Gas Head Motorworks
Jeff Goji on Facebook

4 years ago

05/30/2018, 04:54 AM
I've been using Gas Head Motorworks since 2013 when I bought my first Miata. The quality of the work is always fantastic, and Clint (the owner) knows his stuff. On top of being an amazing Miata/BMW/Porsche mechanic, there seems to be no problem he can't tackle on other makes and models. Great company, great guy running it, great product. What else could you ask for in a specialty repair shop?
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.