Logo White
Watch Demo

Gary Dix MD

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
19 reviews
|Doctors|Annapolis, MD 21401

1000 Bestgate Rd Suite 400, Ste 400Maryland Brain, Spine + Pain, Annapolis, MD 21401

(410) 266-2720

https://www.mbsp.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(16) · Doctors

2401 Brandermill Blvd

(410) 721-9862

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Healthcare

700 Constitution Ave NE

(202) 546-4800
5.0
(8) · Doctors

3301 Woodburn Rd # 211

(703) 573-4700
5.0
(7) · Doctors

5601 Loch Raven Blvd # 402

(443) 444-5700
5.0
(1) · Doctors

2002 Medical Pkwy # 235

(410) 266-2770
5.0
(1) · Doctors

321 S Patrick St

(703) 549-2626
About

Dr. Gary Dix, MD is a neurosurgery specialist in Annapolis, MD and has been practicing for 20 years. He graduated from Faculty Of Med University Of Stellenbosch in 1982 and specializes in neurosurgery.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.4
19 reviews
516
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
13
  
  • 16 Reviews4.3Healthgrades
  • 2 Reviews5.0Google
  • 1 Review5.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Tony Vlahakis on Healthgrades

3 months ago

06/19/2020, 01:54 AM
Very Poor. I called office for results of my testing and I also asked “Christina” to have Dr. Dix call me so I could discuss the test results. She refused to even ask the Doctor to call me! Go figure. Beware. The positive feedback you see on their website just may be posted by employees of the medical practice for which he works for!
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

10/07/2019, 11:24 AM
Dr Dix is amazing, I have never met a surgeon who is so compassionate. I had such bad neck pain and he did everything to get to the bottom of it. He gave me hope. I am pain free now after ACDF. I can't recommend him enough.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

04/03/2019, 02:19 AM
My husband lost movement in his hands and arms and we found Dr. Dix. After going for an MRI, he had surgery within 2 days right before the Christmas holiday. He regain movement right away and his back pain is minimum. Dr. Dix and his staff explained everything and worked with our insurance to get pre-approvals. My husband attended physical therapy and is back to work. He is an avid golfer and I am happy that he can play golf and resume his activities. I would definitely refer Dr. Dix.
Featured content
Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

07/05/2018, 03:55 AM
At my first appointment he sent me to get some MRI’s. Scheduled a follow up after the MRI’s were done. Office cancelled my appt. so I re-scheduled. They cancelled again. Both of the cancellations were just a few days before my appointment. Called back a few months later and ‘Christina’ (office person) refused to give Dr. Dix a request to call me! Also refused to give me the test results. Thank you for wasting my time and money.
Respond to negative reviews
Kim on Healthgrades

3 years ago

05/25/2017, 03:19 AM
After several different doctors, months of constant pain I went to Dr. Dix. I had a herniated disc that compressed the nerve in my spine. He performed a Laminectomy, decompression of spinal cord. The surgery was a success. I woke with no pain for the first time in 9 months. Since surgery I have not had any pain. I am very happy with Dr. Dix and would highly recommend him. His staff is efficient and professional and took care of everything. It is so nice to be pain free. Excellent doctor & staff.
Danielle on Healthgrades

3 years ago

04/26/2017, 01:50 AM
Dr. Dix and his entire office, especially Cristina, deserve 5 stars all the way! The ease of making appointments, getting in contact with someone from the office and every other detail involved in my care we exceptional! Within 1 week of being diagnosed with a brain tumor; I had been seen in the office by Dr. Dix, had surgery scheduled to have the tumor removed and was given the utmost respect and reassurance in his skills and staff. I am almost 1 month out of surgery and feeling amazing!
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

03/23/2017, 02:20 AM
The S-I Joint fusion he performed on my wife was simply outstanding. She went from nearly wheelchair bound, on heavy painkillers to walking without even a cane. Her blood pressure is so good, she's been able to stop that medicine entirely, for the first time in at least 3 years.
Sonya DeGuzman on Healthgrades

4 years ago

03/01/2017, 02:52 AM
Dr. Dix installed my spinal cord stimulator. I was released from the hospital after surgery in extreme pain and without all of my required medication. Two days later the on call doctor was able to fax in the required muscle relaxers. My follow up was done by the PA who was rude and did not listen to my concerns. My spinal cord stimulator did not work properly because of all of the excessive scar tissue from the surgery. I would not recommend Dr. Dix or his PA to perform surgery on anyone.
Business Response:

We are sorry that you feel this way and wish you had spoken up sooner. We note that your surgery was in 2010 and that you have not followed up with our office since then. If you'd like to discuss your concerns, please call and let us know how we might help.

Respond to negative reviews
Matt C. on Healthgrades

4 years ago

02/01/2017, 00:50 AM
Dr. Dix is beyond impressive. He articulated everything I needed to know about my fusion perfectly. Research I conducted indicated that he is at the top of his profession. His bedside manner is nothing short of impressive and left me comfortable with having him operate on me. His staff is on the top of their game and very professional.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.