Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Garber James C MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
32 reviews
|Medical Centers|Savannah, GA 31404

4700 Waters Ave, Bldg 400, Savannah, GA 31404

(912) 350-8712

https://memorialhealth.secure.ehc.com/physicians/detail.dot

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(6) · Medical Centers

310 Eisenhower Drive

(912) 355-6503
5.0
(27) · Medical Centers

94 Main St Suite E

(843) 681-3300
5.0
(1) · Medical Centers

9665 Ford Ave

(912) 756-2388
5.0
(4) · Medical Centers

37 Bow Cir

(843) 842-4737
4.9
(96) · Medical Centers

310 Eisenhower Dr #6

(912) 349-4021
About

Dr. James Garber, MD is a general surgery specialist in Savannah, GA and has been practicing for 21 years. He specializes in general surgery and oncology.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
32 reviews
529
  
41
  
31
  
21
  
10
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
David Downs on Healthgrades

4 months ago

04/02/2021, 12:00 PM
Dr. James Garber Surgeon at Memorial Hospital, Savannah, GA. Is an Excellent Dr. & Surgeon. He performed a major Liver Surgery on me removing 2/3rd. Of my Liver due to a baseball size cancerous tumor. His before surgery, his during surgery skills and the after care he gave me was above and beyond his call of duty! He has a very outgoing personality listens to your needs and concerns, he explains every aspect of your medical needs! I highly recommend him as a Dr. and a Surgeon
Anonymous on Healthgrades

8 months ago

11/19/2020, 05:58 AM
This Dr keeps reordering the same test and scans while he messes around my non cancer tumor has grown and turned to cancer! He was to remove tumor from my liver during surgery two weeks ago but didn’t! He only fixed my umbilical hernia! Went back to see him for a plan and he doesn’t have one sending me back for repeated scans in a week then another appointment with hem a week after that!! Not happy with this Dr
Business Response:

We fully regret that this experience fell short of expectations. We have shared this feedback with Lizzy Parnell, our practice manager, so she may look into this further and make necessary improvements. If you would like to speak to someone directly as well, please call 912-350-8712.

Lisa on Healthgrades

a year ago

06/14/2020, 10:49 AM
Great staff, !!! Jennifer and Dr. Garber Thank you, your the best.
Featured content
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

02/13/2020, 09:02 AM
All issues addressed.
Terrina Ivy on Healthgrades

a year ago

02/10/2020, 03:00 AM
Very likely to recommend Dr.Garber
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

06/09/2019, 03:51 AM
Thanks to Dr. Garber and surgical team for a very good and successful journey. I was somewhat disappointed in the very long waiting time without knowing how much longer I would have to wait. It would have been nice to know the status of the time period. Dr. I greatly appreciate your service.
Ric on Healthgrades

2 years ago

05/28/2019, 14:42 PM
this man is the BEST!!!!!! great surgeon !!!!!!
George J on Healthgrades

2 years ago

05/13/2019, 08:18 AM
I can not praise Dr. Garber enough for helping me through a major surgical problem. I received the best medical support from Dr. Garber and his staff and I felt confident that I had the best team working at resolving my medical problem. Dr. Garber made sure that my wife and I fully under stood the procedure that he would be preforming and spent as much time as necessary to answer our questions. After surgery Dr. Garber met with me and my wife to let us know the the surgery went as planned. i`m now working on my recovery and follow up visits at his office to monitor my progress. Thank you Dr. Garber and to your staff.
Bill on Healthgrades

2 years ago

04/16/2019, 19:35 PM
Great care and concern for patients. Recommend them wholeheartedly
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.