Logo White
Watch Demo

Games Workshop

Own this business?
4.2
170 reviews
|Consumer Goods|Birmingham, AL 35244

1717 Montgomery Hwy, Ste 113, Birmingham, AL 35244

(205) 403-2750

Open now:11:00 am - 7:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Consumer Goods in your area

Eighteenth Street Orientals
4.8
(5) · Consumer Goods

1829 29th Ave S

(205) 870-3838
Inline Electric Supply Co.
4.7
(42) · Consumer Goods

2600 2nd Ave S

(205) 322-2600

1 person is looking at this business

Barton-Clay Fine Jewelers
4.7
(35) · Consumer Goods

2701 Cahaba Rd

(205) 871-7060
Kyle Fine Stationery
4.5
(11) · Consumer Goods

908 Queen City Ave

(205) 722-2291

About

Welcome to the worlds of Warhammer and to a fun hobby of collecting, painting and playing games with Warhammer fantasy miniatures. At Games Workshop Birmingham,AL we have everything you need to begin, or grow, your collection and our friendly manager will be delighted to help you choose the right miniatures, paints and accessories for you. Will you choose Warhammer Age of Sigmar, a time when heroes, gods, and monsters fight a desperate battle for the fate of the Mortal Realms? Or Warhammer 40,000, where in the grim darkness of the far future, mankind battles in an unending war of incredible heroism and bitter betrayal? The choice is yours! Located at 1717 Montgomery Hwy, Birmingham,AL we off

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.2
170 reviews
5123
  
47
  
30
  
23
  
128
  
9 reviews have no rating
  • 91 Reviews4.7Facebook
  • 79 Reviews3.7Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
David Largin on Facebook

a month ago

09/09/2019, 08:34 AM
jesse is great taught me my wife and all 3 kids how to build build and paint. now we love to play warcray for family game night!
Jason Kirby on Facebook

4 months ago

06/18/2019, 03:35 AM
Awesome experience with my 8yr old. Returning to Hobby after a 10 year break. Store was neat and well run. Will return soon.
Austin Fletcher on Facebook

6 months ago

04/17/2019, 12:54 PM
Nothing but nice people there.
Featured content
A simple guide to manage Google reviews

A simple guide to manage Google reviews

A simple guide to manage Google reviews
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Timothy Patterson on Facebook

7 months ago

03/27/2019, 06:06 AM
Stopped by there for the first time this past Saturday with my son. The store is set up nicely and the manager was extremely helpful and knowledgeable and not to mention patient as he answered a slew of questions about the hobby. We bought a few small things but I went back the following Sunday and purchased the 40k starter kit and ordered the 40k Shadowspear box set which I'm picking up tomorrow (yay!!!). I live in Tuscaloosa but the customer service is worth the drive to this store.
Joseph Joyce on Facebook

8 months ago

02/17/2019, 07:04 AM
I have been out of the mini painting and gaming scene for about 20 years. Jesse understands his wares, the community of gamers, and what’s important to get started again. This was the single most friendly and helpful retail experience I have had in a long time. Jesse’s simmering enthusiasm for it all seals the deal. Don’t hesitate, walk in and get started this shop is great!
Grant Martin on Facebook

8 months ago

02/09/2019, 08:02 AM
awesome atmosphere and choice of miniatures
Nathaniel Reid on Facebook

a year ago

09/01/2018, 02:48 AM
Relatively new to the BHM region (Grad school down the road in Tuscaloosa) and I stopped by the store last January just to bask in the glow. I played WHFB and 40K from 1998 - 2002 and have continued to keep up with the 40K lore for years. Jesse and I talked about lore for a bit and he extolled the virtues of the new editions without being pushy, walked me through the new streamlined rules for both games as well as Warhammer Underworlds: Shadespire and now... well I’m in the shop most every weekend getting supplies for my Death army in AOS. I have Jesse and the regulars whose names I’m looking forward to learning to thank for pulling me back in to my favorite hobby.
Pbrent Rivers on Facebook

a year ago

08/30/2018, 10:43 AM
Great store. Son and I are new to warhammer and always find help and the answers to our endless questions at the store.
Blake Hayes on Facebook

a year ago

08/16/2018, 19:43 PM
A Great place to be introduced to the hobby. Extremely helpful with painting, basing, and assembly. If you want to teach someone to play this is where you go!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.