Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Galella, Steve A DDS

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.6
17 reviews
|Dentists|Collierville, TN 38017

875 W Poplar Ave, Ste 16, Collierville, TN 38017

(901) 853-4200

https://www.facialbeautyinstitute.org/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Dental in your area
5.0
(4) · Dental

104 E Bond Ave

(870) 735-8222
5.0
(12) · Dental

4146 Summer Ave

(901) 458-0010
5.0
(2) · Dentists

206 E Main St

(662) 562-8513
5.0
(1) · Dentists

3071 Kirby Whitten Rd

(901) 382-1564
5.0
(1) · Dentists

1711 Madison Ave

(901) 725-4371
5.0
(1) · Dentists

2900 S Perkins Rd

(901) 362-9995
About

Family Dentistry

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.6
17 reviews
59
  
41
  
32
  
21
  
14
  
Sort By:
Recommended
christina M. review for Galella, Steve A DDS
christina M. on BirdEye

25 days ago

05/02/2022, 07:32 AM
Please learn from our family’s expense and heartbreak from our experience at this practice. Two of our children went here for 5+ years. One was in orthodontics. Dr. Gallela is NOT a orthodontist. It was our fault for not knowing and not doing enough research. We saw little to no progress over two years. There is zero communication, a moody nurse, and no progress updates for parents. I was even told my child with braces needed to carry around one tube of orthodontic toothpaste to both parent’s houses after spending $6000 on braces. She refused to give us a second tube of toothpaste. I ended up taken both of our children to my dentist to get their teeth cleaned and she was appalled by what she saw on the children’s x-rays. She recommended taking the children to a qualified orthodontist immediately. The orthodontist had never seen anything like it before with his experience while examining the child wearing braces. The braces were put on incorrectly and he was sadden that two years were wasted. He recommended taking the braces off immediately. After removing the braces, I took the child back to my dentist for another cleaning only to discover that four molars had decayed due to the incompetence of the placement of braces. Bands were put around four molars and they were not able to be cleaned. Now the child is facing oral surgery and two more years of orthodontics by a reputable doctor. The other child is missing six permanent teeth. We were never told in the SIX years they had gone to this practice that these teeth were missing. The only positives I can say about this practice is that the ladies at the front are kind. Please learn from our experience and stay as far away from the practice as you can. Not only are we paying for braces again, but this has been a very horrible experience for our family.
Respond to negative reviews
MJ review for Galella, Steve A DDS
MJ on DR.Oogle

7 years ago

07/09/2015, 01:04 AM
Dr. Galella remodeled my upper jaw to relieve constant pain from TMJ dysfunction and then I had braces on all teeth. The results are fantastic!! I feel better and look better. His assistant, Stella is the best ever, too!
Janet review for Galella, Steve A DDS
Janet on DR.Oogle

8 years ago

01/22/2014, 03:18 AM
Dr. Galella is very knowledgeable in his profession. I feel completely at ease knowing that he continues to seek all new technology and is truly dedicated to his profession. He is very reasonable on his pricing and a perfectionist. I'm always confident that when I am in his chair, I am getting the best treatment possible. In the past I have had dentist that were way over their heads. Not the case with dr. Galella. He also has a very warm and kind assistant (Stella).
Featured content
How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses
SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in
Ed review for Galella, Steve A DDS
Ed on DR.Oogle

10 years ago

09/04/2012, 04:26 AM
I am not a patient, but I'm a practicing dentist in South MS. My first experiences out of dental school were with Dr. G in Collierville in 1984. I found him to be a very good dentist who provided me with valuable insights and experiences. He liked to do his dentistry precisely. I left his practice and have had my own practice for 28 years, and I've embraced one of his basic philosophies: " Love your patients!" Although I have had no contact in many years, I believe this is how he operated and hopefully still does. Ed Wheeler DMD
Tammy review for Galella, Steve A DDS
Tammy on DR.Oogle

14 years ago

06/01/2008, 06:48 AM
Dr. Galella has cosmetically restored my entire mouth including implants and cosmetic crowns. He and his staff provided first class service in a wondefully relaxing setting. Dr. Galella has provides the BEST dental experience I have ever had!! He and his staff are warm compassionate and friendly. The cost was very reasonable and the office staff helped me with my insurance. Overall my experience has been excellent.
Franca review for Galella, Steve A DDS
Franca on DR.Oogle

14 years ago

04/29/2008, 06:45 AM
Dr Galella is very knowledgable in his field. We always felt very comfortable under his care. The staff was always friendly and extremely helpful with anything we needed.
Smiling Patient review for Galella, Steve A DDS
Smiling Patient on DR.Oogle

15 years ago

07/31/2007, 07:20 AM
Two doctors in the practice, Dr. Jones and Dr. Gallela. Dr. Jones is competent, caring, will come in at any hour to personally handle an emergency, and has done so on 2 occasions. Dr. Gallela sidelines as an orthodontist, and the results with our children were far less than satisfactory, with treatment taking twice as long as promised, and teeth still crooked after over 2 years. In one case teeth were filled down too short, and veneers had to be built back up on the teeth.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.