Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Fur Paws

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
48 reviews
|Pet Training|Houston, TX 77090

17414 Wild Oak Dr, Houston, TX 77090

(281) 570-3499

https://www.furpawspethotel.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
About

Your Pet´s second home away from home We have one of the most experienced dog trainers that comes from a 3rd generation of dog trainers with more than 30 years of experience specialized in all breeds for all types of courses. Our training is 100% guaranteed and we can always adjust the course to the costumer´s needs. We also offer the very comfortable pick up/drop off service, Daycare, Boarding and Grooming at our immaculate facility. We are you pet second home away from home.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
48 reviews
533
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
15 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Darwin Djvm on Facebook

7 months ago

12/27/2020, 01:17 AM
Wonderful job training my dog. It’s incredible how my dog has changed after 2 weeks training in your facilities. I can see my dog more relaxed, balanced, secure, obedient. I never thought that my dog brought from a shelter with behavior issues could become the dog that I have now on. Thanks Jorge Guerra and Nazira for your hard work, patience, professionalism, dedication and help to have a better TJ for the family wellness
Sara Wood on Facebook

8 months ago

11/30/2020, 02:00 AM
We took our newly rescued ‘Moose’ here for some decompression time and evaluation. We were so impressed by the love, attention and compassion from Nazira. We will most definitely be bringing him back for training soon. Thank you Fur Paws for everything you did for our sweet boy.
Norah Rafidia on Facebook

a year ago

09/04/2020, 08:23 AM
I have been taking my dogs here for the last few years and am always very please with their treatment. If your dogs are like your kids, you get how hard it is to leave them. My dogs love her and will start running right to her when they see her. That is the best feeling knowing they are enjoying themselves while i am gone!
Featured content
How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses
Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview
Paloma Canel Lozano on Facebook

a year ago

08/04/2020, 01:43 AM
Fur Paws's training services are absolutely stellar. We first contacted them several months ago due to our almost 1 year old Lola's (Rhodesian Ridgeback) aggressive behavior when on the leash around our apartment building. We left her for boarding and training one week, and followed up with several private at home and at Fur Paws sessions to continue building Lola's and our skills. Jorge was very understanding, knowledgeable, and friendly and had great communication with us. Nazira and Jorge did an excellent job in working with our schedule and I don't know where to begin with the training itself- we started with a 90lb dog that would pull and lunge at dogs and people, and now thanks to Fur Paws , we have gone to a dog that has learned to walk off leash while listening to our commands and staying with us at all times. Training is an ongoing process and we still have work to do, but we have regained all the confidence we had lost and feel equipped to face any new challenges with the knowledge and skills we have developed. We will continue using their services and recommend them to others!
Sheri Nelsen Bernard on Facebook

a year ago

04/04/2020, 20:31 PM
They evaluate and train each dog based on their individual personality. When they train the commands firm and the expectations are high. They are also compassionate, caring and provide positive support for each dog when they meet expectations. When they train you as owners they are not judgmental and provide constant feedback and support while you becoming a better dog owner. You cannot change the nature of your dog, but how to correctly command and handle your dog. We will continue to bring our dog in for daycare, boarding, grooming and continued support on training. They made a big difference in the our lives with our dog.
Cj Barrilleaux-Badger on Facebook

2 years ago

01/04/2020, 18:49 PM
Highly reccommend! Excellent work...dogs are well trained and well cared for.
Krista Rasey on Facebook

2 years ago

11/28/2019, 14:20 PM
My dog recently completed Basic Obedience Training with Nazira and Jorge at the Fur Paws Spring location. I am extremely happy with the results and believe it was worth every penny! Nazira sent me progress videos and even just photos of my dog having fun with other dogs throughout the 2 weeks she stayed there. Most importantly, Nazira worked with me so that I had all the tools I needed to continue the work they did after bringing her home. I also feel like I left with a sense of support as Nazira said I can text/FaceTime any time I have questions with the training. I highly recommend Fur Paws for training and wish I would have done it sooner!
Alyssa Stroble on Facebook

2 years ago

11/14/2019, 02:36 AM
Great environment for your dogs!! They get play time and social time all day!! I would recommend it to everyone!
Danielle Kellermann on Facebook

2 years ago

08/13/2019, 11:39 AM
Nazira and Jorge are amazing at what they do. My baby was a hyper mess, so we did the two week board and train program. Now she is calm and obedient, and we couldn't be happier! Nazira sent me photos of my pup during the two weeks of boarding, and even helped with questions or concerns afterwards. They make sure that your puppy knows the commands before letting them graduate because they stand behind what they do. They are confident in their training, and we can see why. They loved on my baby like she was theirs, and I am so grateful for that. This is the best place to get your dog trained. Make the investment for your family and your puppy. You will not regret it!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.