BirdEye Logo
Are you a business?
Cancel
Edit

full spectrum laser

3.1
66 reviews
Wholesale Lasers
 6216 S Sandhill Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89120US

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Write a review

(702) 802-3100

Write a review

1on BirdEye, Nov 01, 2017
Terrible customer service. I've been working with them for over a month to try to get our machine running after it crashed due to running a software update. Customer service response is the worst I have ever encountered. I have an email trail to prove my case. After waiting two weeks for a fix that was promised in 2-5 days, I finally received the board. Now am left without instruction on how to reinstall the components that were removed. I was promised support and have received nothing, not even a photo to help guide me through the process. I am completely frustrated. more »
5on Google, Jul 16, 2017
My Pro Series laser has run very well. I have had it for 3+ years. I have called tech support 2 times. Quick response. I haven't called them in a few years so I'm not sure if something has changed. I like my laser and this company. Their pricing is great. They import a Chinese laser and support it out of Nevada with their own in house software, from what I gather. When I bought I asked them to calibrate it to within an inch of its life before shipping. They did. I've had several horrible experiences with cnc related equipment. FSL has worked very well. Test their customer service before you buy with a random call? more »
1on Google, Jun 23, 2017
Dont buy here you'll regret it! Horrible customer service! Product from china so obviously its doesnt work well they just triple the cost compared directly from china. more »
1on Google, Jun 23, 2017
Horable customer service from any department but sales. 12mill company and you can't get response from their support team in a timely manner let alone talk to anyone on the phone. more »
2on Google, May 18, 2017
more »
1on Google, Apr 29, 2017
Really poor quality, always breaking and very very expensive to fix more »
4on Google, Apr 16, 2017
I have had a full spectrum machine for over a year now and the only thing that was bad was the water pump which was an easy replace if not an upgrade. the engraver works as advertised and the software is easy to use and has all the options I would be looking for. The rotary attachment I bought extra was well made but I could have made it cheaper. more »
5on Google, Mar 31, 2017
The sales team was great. Tyler Golightly answered all my questions about the various machines I was looking at and helped guide me to the one that fit my needs. I haven't made any cuts yet but I'm looking forward to using the Hobby Laser 5s. more »
5on Google, Mar 24, 2017
Recently purchased our first laser from Tyler Golightly at Full Spectrum Laser and it was a great experience. He was quick to return all my emails and answer my questions every time. The laser has been great and within an hour of arrival was up and going. We will definitely be looking to FSL and Tyler for our future laser expansions. more »
5on Google, Mar 24, 2017
more »
5on Google, Mar 19, 2017
I can only think the negative reviews of Full Spectrum Laser here are competitors trying to take a chunk of their business; I've owned a FSL 5th Gen Hobby for nearly 3 years and the unit has been great, even after a ton of use. In terms of support, the guys at FSL have always been available and given good advice on how to align, calibrate, fix issues or educate. I think people forget that these are highly complex, fragile (think glass tubes, electronics, mechanical parts and high voltages in one package) machines that require technical expertise. And guess what? if you buy a chinese unit (for a small saving) your support is ZERO. Something breaks or is wrong? You better speak Mandarin and be ready for a multi week ordeal trying to get a replacement. Just go on to reddit or the K40 forums to see just how many problems there are - it's why i side stepped all that hassle, paid a bit more and actually have a workhorse of a laser that has paid for itself many times over now, with relatively little downtime. more »
1on Google, Mar 14, 2017
A better approach would be ordering your laser cutter from china directly than going through this terrible company. Chinese made flimsy products being sold at american made price. more »
5on Google, Mar 14, 2017
The best place for all your laser needs! more »
4on Google, Mar 14, 2017
We've been using a Hobby 20x12 5th gen laser at our school for about a year and have been very happy with it. We decided to order the new Muse as soon as it was announced. I worked with Tyler in sales, and he made it easy to arrange our order, personally working with FSL's accounting and our school business office. He was also available in the couple of months while we waited for release to check-in and ask about progress.
The cutter arrived recently and we found that it had been severely damaged in shipping. I immediately contacted the company, working both with Donald in tech support and Tyler in sales. Both were ready and eager to handle the return and replacement, and I was very happy with their quick responsiveness. I'll hold off on the full 5 star review until I get a chance to get the replacement, set it up, and test it, but I've been satisfied with their response despite the unfortunate circumstances. They're working hard to fix a situation that wasn't in their control, I believe.
more »
1on Google, Feb 21, 2017
Everything was terrible aside from the first person I talked to told me I should not buy the laser. Blown away I purchased with the recommended accessories to find out they were not part of the 30 day return policy. Why recommend them in the first place? Also the blower "squealed" with issues when I received it. Also spent 20 minutes in showroom with employees passing by with no one asking if I needed help. When I walked into the production area to find help the supervisor seemed pissed of why I was returning it and told me the person on my email would have to deal with the issue. Once someone finally helped me I was told no was one available to provide a drop-off receipt of and it would take 30+ days to get money back. Not acceptable then he found someone (owner?) to get me a receipt. On the machine, the power was not consistent and faded as I engraved. Very, very, very bad product and service all around. On a final note when I looked for directions on Google noticed all ratings were 1 out of 5. I still expect someone to return the $70 restocking fee I was charged for the accessories. more »
1on Google, Feb 12, 2017
(ZERO STARS) WORST COMPANY EVER.... Please do your research first and don't buy from them. I blame myself for the headaches I have experience because I didn't do my due diligence. The lasers are just cheap crap bought from China and put together in Las Vegas (while they are drunk). Everything is way overpriced. I spent $20,000 on a FS laser machine 3 years ago and have had to replace every part twice over. I now see I can buy the same exact machine online from China for less than $5,000. Customer service is a joke, although responsive.
I don't think they have actual engineers that work there... The fume extractor they supplied for an additional couple thousand dollars was meant for a small 12" by 24" hobby laser. They supplied it for my 36" by 48" 150 watt laser... Total garbage, smoke everywhere at full power. Threw it out after a month and bought a real one. Same issue with the water Chiller. The one they sold me is sized for a 100 Watt laser. Same company makes one for a 150 Watt laser... Thanks to this, the laser tubes haven't been getting properly cooled so their lifespans have been reduced. I have gone through 1 per year with a light work load... Replacements on FS Laser: $6,000! Online including shipping from China of the exact same thing: $1,300.
Total scam of a company. DO NOT EVER BUY THIS CRAP! You can buy the same stuff for 25% of the cost. Still the same crap, but at that cheap of a price it is expected. Use Alibaba to buy spare parts to nurse your Full Spectrum "Loser" along; never buy from their site. Check out Universal Laser Systems if you want a real American Made Laser system.
more »
1on Google, Feb 12, 2017
Awful. Absolutely the shadiest company I've ever dealt with. Half of the products they advertise on their website don't even exist. The ones that do can be purchased for a tiny fraction of the price just by searching for them on Google. $150.00 for a cheap Chinese air compressor I found online for $4.95. Couple that with the fact that they push for payment by wire transfer and you can understand why I would strongly caution everyone to stay away. I have no idea where they're finding people gullible enough to buy from them. more »
1on Google, Aug 02, 2016
Is zero stars available? Just google them if there is anything positive you can be sure the idiot owner wrote it. more »
1on Google, Jul 03, 2016
I purchased the rotary attachment for my full spectrum Laser. When I received it and attached it to my laser it wadsnt working. I called support dept was told they sent me out wrong wiring harness they sent me another still didn't work. I called to ask about refunding it. Was told to put a claim # they gave me on pkg . I did misled it back and they aren't refunding me all my money. They said there is a 20% restocking fee. I spoke with manager and wouldn't make an exception. I basically had to pay shipping and a restocking fee for something they sent me that was Defective. Wouldn't recommend doing business with this conpany more »
1on Facebook, May 27, 2016
There is a transfer fee of $300 which they feel entitled to charge any person who wants to register a machine purchased after the original owner. When asked for justification of the fee, their response is simply "it is stated in our policies". Nevermind the fact that, if we estimate the actual time required to process such a request, the mark up on the transfer is over $290. They are completely unwilling to work with potential customers. Clearly, they value short term gains over long term (more profitable) relationships.
As a matter of course, I warn every single industry professional and student against doing business with this company.
If you own a product supplied by this company, be aware that there are many more reasonable suppliers of replacement parts for a variety of their machines. Do your research. It will pay off.
more »
1on Facebook, May 27, 2016
more »
1on Facebook, May 19, 2016
PLEASE CONSIDER:
I bought the 24x36 90 watt laser. I specifically chose full spectrum because I wanted to support a local american company and was expecting a high quality product with good supp
ort. Unfortunately the laser hardware looks extremely similar to the Chinese models and I am suspicious they are actually from the same Chinese manufacturer. The laser software is simply awful. It just doesn't work. Here are the specific problems it has.
1 Serious connection issues. T...
2 You cannot save certain data in your project files. You can apply certain laser power levels to different vector lines in your file. This is obviously necessary for many projects. Unfortunately this data does not seem to save and I had to reapply it every time by hand.
3 There is a section in the software to create your own artwork or design projects. This is called "Design View". The "Design View" is extremely difficult to use and has limited tools. For most projects you will probably need alternate software. I would not recommend using the "Design View" to create anything more then circles and squares.
A few final problems are the following.
The auto focus feature stopped working after three uses. The support team is difficult to work with. I have been on hold for a long time and have been hung up on.With all of this said I would like to mention that the hardware itself is actually pretty good. It is made from nice solid steel, has good guideways and runs smoothly.
I am sorry to say that I purchased this as a business venture. All of these issues combined have been too dabilitating to use this laser for anything beyond simple prototyping. I consider the whole venture a serious loss. I am in the manufacturing market and work with many other manufacturing companies. Normally I wouldn't be so abrasive but considering my monetary and time loss due to the quality of this product, I feel that it is my duty to warn away the companies I work with.
See More he software has several connection problems especially if you try to connect via Wifi. If you have any laptop or other device that doesn't have ethernet for direct connection then I would recommend setting aside about a half hour for resolving connection issues for every project. This is on average. I have spent up to two hours resolving connection issues.
more »
1on Facebook, May 06, 2016
Before you put your money down they offer the best customer service in the world, but once they take your money, they really don't care about you. Technical support is only done through email, the technical support line is just a front, I don't even know why they have a phone line because everything is done through emails, and they respond with the most minimal responses ever. They don't seem to take into account all of the details of your problem, and truthfully, they should have been able to resolve my problem in 20 minutes over the phone, but it ended up taking a week via email. After you spend over $10,000 on something a half decent TECHNICAL SUPPORT should be available. more »
1on Google, May 03, 2016
Bought the hobby laser 4 years ago, machine has been very unreliable, 3rd power source with even extremely light use. more »
1on Facebook, Apr 08, 2016
I have the hobby machine total junk, it's very unreliable. Power sources last less than year, and are extremely expensive. Think twice. more »
Page 1 of 3
Are you a business owner?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
6216 S Sandhill Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89120
Wholesale Lasers
Closed

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

About

Edit
H-Series -5th Gen Hobby Laser P-Series -Pro 20x12 Laser -Pro 24x16+ Laser -Pro 36x24 Laser -Pro 48x36 Laser -Pro Dual Head Laser MC Series -Compact Fiber Laser -Scanning Galvo Fiber Laser -Flatbed Fiber Laser -Flatbed CO2 Laser Pegasus Touch SLA 3D Printer Phoenix Pro Translating DLP 3D Printermore »

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Review summary

5  29
4  6
3  2
2  2
1  27
3.1
66 reviews
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 15,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Use BirdEye’s free Scan Your Business tool for a snapshot of your online presence