Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Friends of the Library Alachua County Library District

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
71 reviews
|Community Service/Non-Profit|Gainesville, FL 32601

430-B N Main St, Gainesville, FL 32601

(352) 375-1676

http://www.folacld.org/

Open now:9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Community & Social Services in your area
5.0
(3) · Community Service/Non-Profit

9805 NW County Road 235

(386) 462-0022

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(8) · Community & Social Services

10575 SW 147th Cir

(352) 465-4545

1 person is looking at this business

4.9
(48) · Community & Social Services

2217 NW 66th Ct

(352) 372-5649
4.7
(36) · Community Service/Non-Profit

2809 W University Ave

(352) 376-3901

2 people are looking at this business

About

Friends of the Library provides public library services to the communities of Alachua County in Florida. Friends of the Library is governed by the Alachua County Library District, and has reciprocal borrowing agreements with the surrounding counties of Baker, Bradford, Clay, Columbia, Dixie, Gilchrist, Lafayette, Levy, Marion, Putnam and Union. The library offers access to materials in a variety of formats to meet the needs for general information, popular topics and titles, and recreational reading. It also provides resource support to students in formal education, home schooling, and vocational and preschool programs. The library accepts donations throughout the year, and has volunteers wh

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
71 reviews
554
  
41
  
32
  
20
  
14
  
10 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Renee Zealand Richter on Facebook

a year ago

10/10/2020, 13:17 PM
Just picked up my books today! Love the booksale. The new bag concept is interesting. I ended up with two copies of the same book in one bag. 1/2 the books in the bag were by this author. Lol.
Diane Childs on Facebook

2 years ago

12/29/2019, 10:11 AM
One of the greatest organizations in the county. They’re fun to be with and fun to work for, on the sales. They provide a great service to people who can’t afford to buy new books. I’ve seen parents and teachers leaving with boxes of books for their students and kids. What would Gainesville be like without them
Pamela List Myhree on Facebook

2 years ago

05/01/2019, 13:22 PM
The semi annual book sales are HUGE!! I was afraid that waiting till the last day might be a mistake, that the selection would be picked over. I was delighted to find just as many books as I remember finding on previous Days 1 or 2! 10 CENTS each is a book lover's dream!! Only downside to this sale is the old building it's held in. I think they have out grown it. Parking can be a challenge, and it's HOT in there. Be prepared to be up close and personal with hundreds of other sweaty book lovers.
Featured content
How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide
HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews
Valerie Allen on Facebook

2 years ago

04/30/2019, 02:00 AM
I looked forward to this event for MONTHS!!! After a 2.5 hour drive, I got in line at 7am. Opening on the first day was madness but so cool to see so many people excited for BOOKS!!! Not a video game or release of a movie, but BOOKS!!! I got such great deals, I came back on Sunday! Yes, I did the drive again! It seemed like all new inventory! I can't wait to come back in October. The staff were all nice and helpful. These volunteers clearly worked their tails off to make this possible!
Katie O'Sullivan on Facebook

2 years ago

04/28/2019, 13:29 PM
I still cannot get over how amazing this experience was. I went two days in a row, and plan on going again as well. There are just SO many books and the prices are unbelievable. There is absolutely something for everyone. Huge shoutout to all of the volunteers too. They were all so kind and helpful. I love this event!
Kim M. Patton on Facebook

2 years ago

04/28/2019, 07:20 AM
Best event I've been to in a long time - a must do!
Cheryl Fiorillo Holt on Facebook

2 years ago

04/27/2019, 13:24 PM
There’s nothing like being surrounded by book lovers! A teacher’s paradise.... and if you’re lucky, you may have a generous volunteer pay for your books, knowing that he/she is feeding the minds of your students!💕
Homer Bryant on Facebook

3 years ago

12/19/2018, 08:51 AM
was a volunteer and was impressed by long term volunteers commitment.
Dominique Batie on Facebook

3 years ago

10/17/2018, 11:17 AM
Volunteers are rude and I will not return as long as Mary Butter works this event! She is rude and disrespectful!!!
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.