Logo White
Watch Demo

Frederick Fudge & Ice Cream Co.

Own this business?
4.6
152 reviews
|Restaurants|Frederick, MD 21701

253 E Church St, Frederick, MD 21701

(301) 631-5333

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits

Top Restaurants in your area

Brusters Ice Cream
4.7
(409) · Restaurants

801 Aquahart Rd

(410) 787-9725
Kline's Freeze
4.7
(306) · Restaurants

8200 Centreville Rd

(703) 368-2013

1 person is looking at this business

Haiku Frozen Yogurt
4.6
(8) · Restaurants

4644 Wilkens Ave

(410) 737-7733

1 person is looking at this business

Nicecream
4.6
(247) · Restaurants

2831 Clarendon Blvd

(703) 908-0225

1 person is looking at this business

Debbie's Soft Service
4.6
(227) · Restaurants

22309 Old Georgetown Rd

(301) 824-4051
Swirlie's
4.6
(223) · Restaurants

9901 Pennsylvania Ave

(703) 361-3830

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.6
152 reviews
5110
  
430
  
38
  
20
  
14
  
  • 146 Reviews4.6Google
  • 6 Reviews3.7Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Suzanne S. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

09/06/2009, 06:38 AM
Great Store
It is surprising to read such a negative report on this store. I found this store to have a wonderful location, with very friendly help, a variety and delicious treats to choose from with prices that are very good considering the large sizes given. Try it for yourself and you will see why it should definitely get a 5 star rating.
Anonymous A. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

08/16/2009, 03:02 AM
Disappointing
The food is too sweet, and the servers behind the counter are particularly rude. They served grudgingly and mocked other costumers. If you want respect, go to another place.
Respond to negative reviews
Danielle K. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

11/06/2008, 16:25 PM
Yummy!
A friend and I were in Frederick with our daughters on a hot day in June. What would be better than ice cream? We decided to stop in at the Frederick Fudge & Ice Cream Co. There were 2 girls working the counter and both were friendly and welcomed us when we entered. The offered us samples when we were having trouble deciding what flavor to order. The ice cream was so good as you could see from the kids faces. The whole atmosphere made it a great outing. There is limited out door seating.
Featured content
Blaze Pizza Using BirdEye Platform

Blaze Pizza Using BirdEye Platform

Blaze Pizza Using BirdEye Platform
Feedback on Restaurants is Important for Growth

Feedback on Restaurants is Important for Growth

Feedback on Restaurants is Important for Growth
Kristen J. on Insider Pages

14 years ago

11/29/2005, 13:52 PM
stop in for a sweet treat
Walking around downtown Frederick already makes you feel like you've flashed back to 1950, and this treat shop will reinforce that feeling. Everyone is friendly and helpful--you can sample almost everything they have before you buy! The fudge is delicious, and the price is quite low. A variety of candies are also offered. They can also whip up ice cream sodas, root beer floats, and other classic ice cream parlor treats. Tables are available outside to sit and chat and enjoy the weather too. Overall, this is shop you must visit if you have a sweet tooth.
Kelly F. on Insider Pages

15 years ago

07/26/2005, 07:56 AM
Norman Rockwell Would Love This Place!
If ever there was a more Norman Rockwell-ish place, I havent seen it. Walk into Frederick Fudge and Ice Cream, and the proprietor is the very face of small town hospitality, offering you a free sample of very good fudge. The ice cream isnt bad either (Hersheys) and the kids love the play-dough flavor.
Deb S. on Insider Pages

15 years ago

06/03/2005, 16:21 PM
I scream for ice cream!
What's not to like about this quaint, locally-owned ice cream and fudge shop located in the heart of Everedy Square? Service with a smile, dreamy ice cream and a line of fudge that can't be beat awaits visitors. As you walk in you are immediately greeted and ASKED if you would like to sample any flavors..both the ice cream and the fudge. The ice cream is always fresh and super creamy - my favorite is German Chocolate Cake - served in a waffle cone, its enough for a small meal. A great place to meet a friend, the small parlor opens up into a lovely courtyard complete with iron tables and chairs.
This is one of the best ice cream shops I've been to in Frederick. While a
...  more>>
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.