Logo White
Watch Demo

Frank's Auto Repair & Tire Center

Own this business?
4.5
56 reviews
|Automotive|Waltham, MA 02451

140 Bacon St, Waltham, MA 02451

(781) 894-4115

http://franksautorepairwaltham.com/

Open now:7:30 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Automotive in your area

Duffy's Radiator Works
5.0
(1) · Auto Repair

65 Harris St

(401) 726-2611
Antique Limousine
5.0
(3) · Automotive

111 Atlantic Ave

(617) 309-6414
Baystate Hydraulic Services
5.0
(2) · Auto Repair

555 E County Rd

(508) 886-2954
Eurometrix
5.0
(3) · Automotive

228 Boston Rd

(978) 448-2557
Shaw’s Garage Inc
5.0
(16) · Auto Repair

105 Greenville Ave

(401) 231-9734
Truck & Auto Repair Inc
5.0
(7) · Automotive

55 Pond St

(781) 647-1317

About

Specialties Frank's Auto Repair has been a name in Waltham since 1970, and we've built our reputation a few different ways. For starters, we've been ensuring vehicles run their best with routine maintenance every 50,000 miles. We also have become known for our wide range of services: replacing tires, fixing A/C units, and servicing the brakes on domestic and foreign vehicles. But the thing we're proudest to provide is a personal touch. If you don't see Frank in the shop laughing and shaking hands, you can count on our experienced staff to give you the same friendly service. At a family-run shop like ours, you'll get more than just repairs -- you'll get the tradition of integrity we've provid

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.5
56 reviews
545
  
43
  
32
  
22
  
14
  
  • 46 Reviews4.5Google
  • 6 Reviews3.8Insider Pages
  • 3 Reviews5.0Superpages
  • 1 Review5.0Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Fengyou Zhang on Facebook

5 years ago

04/12/2015, 01:21 AM
Wayne B. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

03/01/2011, 06:17 AM
Mr Wayne Brasco Frank Chiasson is a hard working honest man, who takes great pride in all the work performed at his garage, he takes no shortcuts and make no compromise in the name of safety for you and your family. In these days of sloppy workmanship, lack of pride and general lassitute, it is refreshing to fine someone who cares to do his very best all the time.
Wayne B. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

03/01/2011, 05:01 AM
Mr Wayne Brasco Frank Chiasson is a hard working honest man, who takes great pride in all the work performed at his garage, he takes no shortcuts and make no compromise in the name of safety for you and your family.
Featured content
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool

Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool

Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool
Guest73900 on Superpages

9 years ago

12/17/2010, 04:03 AM
test review
Michelle M. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

08/12/2008, 02:29 AM
Tire repair I recently stopped by Frank's with a flat tire. He stopped what he was doing and checked the tire out and found the problem. He offererd to fix it immediately and even checked my donut tire to make sure I was driving safely. He was very polite and informative and I would definitely recommend this Auto Repair company to anyone.
MD from Waltham, MA on Superpages

12 years ago

12/10/2007, 02:36 AM
Best repair in Waltham. Fair pricing, timely service, extremely knowledgeable about foreign and domestic cars.
Thomas B. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

10/23/2007, 01:33 AM
Franks Communication Skills I recently sent my daughter to Franks to have her Saab fixed. I'm out of State because my kid goes to Brandeis. My daughter has a code reader because her car is a piece of crap. The latest code to come up, with the car not starting was for a crankshaft sensor. I asked Frank to replace the sensor and we discussed the other codes he would discover. I told Frank not to worry about a code the Saab factory said was a "no known fix." But with Franks big ego, he decided on his own to tackle the problem that I told him not to worry about. Frank never attempted to call me. The crank shaft sensor fix should have been a $200.00 dollars at the most. But because of Franks huge ego and assumption process's. He charged me $387.00.
Respond to negative reviews
KC from Waltham, MA on Superpages

14 years ago

12/08/2005, 05:30 AM
Frank's Auto Repair has won Best of Waltham for the 2nd year in a row. I am not surprised, and I wonder why it is only their 2nd. Frank is the most honest and straight dealing auto mechanic I have ever worked with. My car, a '95 Saturn with 151K miles runs in tip top condition. Part of this is Frank making quality repairs and replacements and the other is educating me, the consumer. I have recommended Frank to several of my friends and they have all agreed, Frank's Auto is the best...anywhere...even Saturn Service.
Howard M. on Insider Pages

15 years ago

09/28/2005, 04:02 AM
Honest Service like the Name Implies This is a nice place for car repair and service. Their parts are of high quality and their service is professional. We will defintely go back again. This place is good for car repair. The staff is very helpful. the technicians are professionally trained. The cost is reasonable to low. We will deifintely go back again for major car repair. At least to get a fair estimate.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.