Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Francisco Bay Inn

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.6
738 reviews
|Hospitality|San Francisco, CA 94123

1501 Lombard St, San Francisco, CA 94123

(415) 474-3030

https://www.staysf.com/fb.html

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Hospitality in your area
5.0
(6) · Wedding Planning

2580 Whitman St

(707) 363-3566

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Musicians

1594 Hayes Street

(415) 567-9800
5.0
(2) · Hospitality

2568 Noriega St # 202

(415) 566-7961

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Hospitality

1135 4th St

(415) 459-9557

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Travel Services

1199 Broadway # 5

(650) 344-0777
5.0
(3) · Event Planning & Services

2230 Livingston St

(510) 500-1129

1 person is looking at this business

About

This modest contemporary Marina District hotel lies on Lombard Street near the section dubbed 'the crookedest street in the world'. The business traveler will enjoy easy access to the Financial District and public transportation. The roving tourist will appreciate a helpful tour desk. A member of the San Francisco Convention and Visitor's Bureau, the staff is eager book tours to city and area attractions like Alcatraz and the Wine Country as well as airport shuttles.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.6
738 reviews
5222
  
4199
  
3163
  
270
  
176
  
8 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Ray J. review for Francisco Bay Inn
Ray J. on Citysearch

10 years ago

03/24/2012, 01:50 AM
I stay here almost every visit !!! – i love the fact that this place is affordable WITHOUT having to sacrafice cleanliness and service in exchange getting it at such a affordable price. It's a great hotel but if any of you are looking to save some $$ then book it at SweetHotelDeals.us They usually have some pretty good deals on there!
Ashley K. review for Francisco Bay Inn
Ashley K. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

01/26/2009, 02:51 AM
Great place I stayed at the Francisco Bay Motel last summer and it was great. What a good location and the staff was helpful, they even recommended places for us to go to! I recommend them if you are in town!
myfourdoor28 review for Francisco Bay Inn
myfourdoor28 on Citysearch

14 years ago

06/05/2008, 01:41 AM
Bad Service – Don't ever go here. They charge my account even though I didn't even stay their. My credit card was stolen in San Francisco and someone was using it. I called the manager who is in charge of 10+ hotels and he was rude. I feel like they're out to just get your money. Yes, when you call there is an automated service speaking highly of their customer service however, I've been hung up on numerous of times. The customer service I receive so far horrible.
Featured content
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers
Contributor review for Francisco Bay Inn
Contributor on Citysearch

15 years ago

10/25/2006, 01:05 AM
Extra amenities make this affordable motel an attractive choice. – In Short On the outskirts of the trendy Marina district and only a ten-minute walk to Ghiradelli Square, you'll find this location convenient for exploring the town. With purple and green bedspreads and curtains that match the green exterior paint, rooms are a slight variation on the typical motel theme with an otherwise standard set up. The mid-sized outdoor access hotel does, however, offer several valuable freebies that most area hotels do not: Each room comes with a microwave and refrigerator, and parking, tour pickups.
ceciledi review for Francisco Bay Inn
ceciledi on Citysearch

15 years ago

09/06/2006, 04:54 AM
Clean rooms, friendly staff, and great location if you are looking for these characteristics, try the Francisco Bay Inn on Lombard Street. My family booked two rooms and the attendant at the desk arranged for both to be right next to each other. Checking in went without a hitch (we had already booked one of those city tours on the internet but it turns out you can book this straight from the front desk of hte hotel as well). The rooms came with a fridge and microwave that came in handy for storing juice / warming up food for the kids etc. We only used the car a few times in the city which made the free parking considerably helpful. Everything could be done by walking because this hotel was only ten to fifteen minutes away from Fishermans Wharf, Chinatown, etc If you are traveling with a family, I recommend this place. Hope this helps.
lisacharbri review for Francisco Bay Inn
lisacharbri on Citysearch

17 years ago

10/13/2004, 01:45 AM
Francisco Bay Inn review – For a little over a $100 a night, this was a great place to stay. The walk to Fisherman's Wharf was no more than 15 minutes. If you stay, ask for a room that isn't facing Lombard; traffic noise is bothersome. Other than that, I'd highly recommend this motel. As everyone else noted, it is a very clean place.
carolinelsam review for Francisco Bay Inn
carolinelsam on Citysearch

18 years ago

03/22/2004, 00:11 AM
Has it all... – Good value, free parking, easy access to public transportation (if not driving), continental b-fast, fridge, microwave, coffee maker, full bath, very clean, front desk helpful, overall the room was very comfortable and I would definitely stay again. Great choice if you're on a budget.
veronica_patt review for Francisco Bay Inn
veronica_patt on Citysearch

18 years ago

12/12/2003, 02:42 AM
Right near Fisherman's Wharf – I was pleasantly surprised with our stay at the Francisco Bay Inn - went there to tour the city and stumbed on a place with an awesome location! walked to the wharf, cable car and crookedest street (the windy street is pretty drab in the winter, i hear it's much more beautiful in spring when there are flowers blooming). Micro-fridge and free parking are pluses too. The manager, rita, was sweet and helped us find our way around.
nickynikon review for Francisco Bay Inn
nickynikon on Citysearch

18 years ago

08/27/2003, 01:10 AM
Roll of the dice turns up lucky – My eyes glazed over after about the 12th hotel listing so I simply picked one that had free parking available. This gamble paid off spectacularly. King-sized bed, microwave, fridge, huge bathroom, clean area inside and out, good tv, little touches throughout to make things feel more upscale, good location and easy, free parking all served to make this a great stay. You could spend a lot more and be closer to Fisherman's Wharf, but if you can handle walking five blocks this is so much gentler on your wallet. All I can really say is that this was a nice experience, and I will stay here again when visiting San Francisco.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.