Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Fondren Orthopedic Group Llp

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.9
58 reviews
|Sports Medicine|Houston, TX 77339

601 Rockmead Dr, Houston, TX 77339

(281) 359-5115

https://www.fondren.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(3) · Sports Medicine

2802 Garth Rd

(281) 422-8300
4.9
(154) · Sports Medicine

25216 Grogans Park Dr

(281) 357-5454
4.8
(50) · Orthopedists

520 Blossom St

(281) 332-9537
4.7
(24) · Sports Medicine

2825 E NASA Pkwy #100

(281) 942-9011

2 people are looking at this business

4.7
(149) · Sports Medicine

1200 Binz St

(713) 529-1010

4 people are looking at this business

4.7
(141) · Pain Management

1140 Westmont Dr #547

(713) 455-7074

4 people are looking at this business

About

Fondren Orthopedic Group L.L.P. is proud to be known as one of the most comprehensive groups of private orthopedic surgeons in Kingwood and Atascocita, TX . We have several other locations for our patient's convenience. Our physicians handle all orthopedic and sports injuries. We have physical therapy available in our Kingwood and Atascocita locations to better serve you. With over 25 years of experience you can expect stellar health care and we specialize in some of the following medical concerns: Sports traumas Reconstructive surgeries Musculoskeletal orthopedics MRIs Spine issues Hand & Upper Extremity Surgery Fondren Orthopedic Group L.L.P. is the team physician for Kingwood, Kingwood Pa

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.9
58 reviews
536
  
47
  
30
  
22
  
112
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Jennifer Fleming-Weeks review for Fondren Orthopedic Group Llp
Jennifer Fleming-Weeks on Facebook

2 years ago

06/12/2019, 07:55 AM
I wish I could give this doctor negative stars. Dr. Korthauer does not treat patients. He blows them off like they don't really have a problem. (At least the young ones that he doesn't know well) 15 years of back pain and bc I can move it and stretch, it shouldn't be a problem. Oh and he said I was young and xray looked good, so that's all I need. So I convinced him reluctantly to at least order another test. He spent 5 minutes with me. I've dealt with this pain for 15 years. He wasn't concerned one bit.
Respond to negative reviews
Roy L. review for Fondren Orthopedic Group Llp
Roy L. on BirdEye

2 years ago

06/10/2019, 10:19 AM
Its called Wrongful Retention I believe. I wish there was a way to just rate the terrible billing department because both of my surgeons were wonderful, one of which has put me back together again about 8 times over the past 40 years. The manager (Sharrii I believe) in the billing department is withholding a credit balance and is refusing to refund my over-payment until the insurance pays all of their share. The problem is her department: 1) sat on a few grand of physical therapy invoices for 7 months and then submitted them with the wrong doctor so naturally the insurance would not pay until they provided the correct physician. I have been using Methodist physical therapy since and they have been awsome! And they actually submit thier invoices once a month to ins and are paid 100% within 7 days. 2)Then I paid 100% upfront for a $700 procedure but the billing department entered the wrong code and billed me $2K for that procedure. 3) When I needed surgery weeks later they made me pay for the hospital fees up front since i had a balance owed (only due to their error)and they then applied my payment to the the incorrect $2K charge. 4) When they finally corrected the billing and credited my account $1,300 they now refuse to refund it until those old physical therapy charges are paid by insurance (not paid yet because of THEIR error in submitted the wrong physicians). I am almost healed after two surgeries and Fondren still hasn't paid my credit.
Respond to negative reviews
Karen O'Day Allen review for Fondren Orthopedic Group Llp
Karen O'Day Allen on Facebook

3 years ago

09/20/2018, 03:21 AM
This place is heartless! I was just notified today of a coinsurance amount I owe (which I haven’t received a bill for yet), and the woman demanded payment today. I was just laid off on 9/4, I can’t even go to my rheumatologist for treatments right now without insurance, much less pay the balance at the moment. The billing woman threatened to turn me into collections! What a way to treat your patients, no future timeline to pay...due today or else. I’ll be finding a new doctor once I have insurance again for sure and not one affiliated with this group or hospital.
Featured content
Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions
How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey
Roy Glenn review for Fondren Orthopedic Group Llp
Roy Glenn on Facebook

4 years ago

10/06/2017, 03:15 AM
I have been waiting 2 weeks for my disability paperwork to get filled out so I can receive benefits AND KEEP MY JOB. I have called every day and sent several email and all I get is ignored or lies. I would rather saw my foot off in an ally than ever use these scammers again.
Respond to negative reviews
Tony A. review for Fondren Orthopedic Group Llp
Tony A. on BirdEye

4 years ago

09/02/2017, 06:14 AM
My wife made an appointment on Thursday August 31, 2017 for the next day in the afternoon at the Fall Creek location. I was called the next morning stating my appointment was cancelled at Fall Creek and to come to the Kingwood office and when I arrived the doctor was gone and wasted my time and I had to go to the Emergency room. I have utilized Fondren for 8 years and never did I get treated like this and I was in pain in my leg. They were not their when I needed them the most and now I am afraid to make another appointment with them only to be told they are not available.
Respond to negative reviews
Jackie Oliver review for Fondren Orthopedic Group Llp
Jackie Oliver on Facebook

4 years ago

04/21/2017, 02:25 AM
Two months after my initial visit. Still no treatment options, and still have not been able to get an MRI on my leg. The only thing Dr. Scobercea has determined is that my knee is not broken. But no other answers as to why I'm in daily pain since I fell 4 months ago. Definitely time to find a new orthopedic
Respond to negative reviews
Alex Wayne Pearson review for Fondren Orthopedic Group Llp
Alex Wayne Pearson on Facebook

5 years ago

01/28/2017, 16:00 PM
Melissa Snowden Smith review for Fondren Orthopedic Group Llp
Melissa Snowden Smith on Facebook

5 years ago

11/25/2016, 00:52 AM
Went there 2 years ago with multiple tears in my meniscus. Dr. Kortauer said to wait 12 years for knee replacement and lose weight. It was clear I was not his kind of patient. One tear actually happened while I was leaving the office. He was no help and even tried to joke with me about it as I am crying in pain. The nurses were very nice and tried to help me. Turns out, I have Psoriatic Arthritis and should've been referred to a rheumatologist.
Respond to negative reviews
Donald Heaton review for Fondren Orthopedic Group Llp
Donald Heaton on Facebook

5 years ago

06/22/2016, 01:23 AM
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.