Logo White
Watch Demo

Focus 1st Firearm Training LLC

Own this business?
5.0
47 reviews
|Education|Livonia, Michigan 48152

32625 7 Mile Rd, Ste 3, Livonia, Michigan 48152

(248) 213-8327

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Education in your area

In Motion Co Dance, Learning & Recreation
5.0
(28) · Education

390 NE Midway Blvd A-202

(360) 682-6237
Henley Aviation Llc
5.0
(1) · Education

2772 Rouse Road Ext

(252) 208-1500
Professional Driving Service
5.0
(2) · Education

15560 N Frank Lloyd Wright Blvd

(602) 999-6175
Dance Arts Studio
5.0
(14) · Art Schools

1510 N Highway 17

(843) 884-2983
Canyon View Arts Center
5.0
(28) · Education

12652 S 2700 W

(801) 915-0383

6 people are looking at this business

In Berry's Kitchen
5.0
(1) · Education

4608 Apple Way

(303) 442-9083

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
47 reviews
544
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
2 reviews have no rating
  • 45 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 2 Reviews5.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Justin Donajkowski on Facebook

7 months ago

02/17/2019, 04:24 AM
JP is amazing. I've done the CPL class twice (let it expire) and have recommend numerous friends. Your skill sets will undoubtedly be enhance from JP's training.
Greg Durden on Facebook

8 months ago

01/18/2019, 05:04 AM
I met J.P. during a chance meeting at DUNHAMS. After a long conversation he invited me to attend one of his classes. The class was very informative and required greater exersion than any fundamentals class I have taken. JP is personable, knowledgeable, experienced and passionate - all requirments of a good teacher. Looking forward to the level II class.
Scott Wellman on Facebook

a year ago

08/19/2018, 02:10 AM
I was a highly trained shooter many years ago. I had my concerns about paying someone to teach me what I all ready knew. To get my CPL. J. P. Is the most knowledgeable person I have met, as far as shooting goes. I had the privilege of a one on one course. He taught me to be good and showed me techniques to practise to be excellent. He is very personable and extremely knowledgeable. I have great respect for this Man. I have a great resource available to me and a friend. Thank you Brother for sharing your skill with me. If there is anything I can ever help you with, ask!
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
Diana Finan on Facebook

2 years ago

03/10/2018, 05:41 AM
JP is amazing! Most people I've talked to are bored in their class at other establishments, not us!
JP is so knowledgeable, had answers to all our questions. He was great at helping with real life situations that women find ourselves in. Can't wait to go back for more training!
Lisa Greene-Alimonti Saunders on Facebook

2 years ago

01/17/2018, 01:22 AM
Absolutely TOP NOTCH! JP Porcalla is the best of the best, and I never felt more comfortable around handguns until I learned from him!!!
Jeffrey Holzhausen on Facebook

2 years ago

01/12/2018, 05:49 AM
Just an outstanding class and instructor! Highly recommended!
Nicki Hughes on Facebook

2 years ago

12/29/2017, 07:25 AM
Focus 1st came highly recommended to me from a friend and I was not disappointed! The classes were a bit of a drive for me but were definitely worth it. I took the CPL course in September 2016 and the Level 1 tactical training course in spring of 2017. JP was the instructor for both courses. He's excellent at explaining things, patient, and has real life experiences (not just classroom) to support everything he teaches. I highly recommend Focus 1st Firearms Training. You won't find a better overall value or instructor.
Matt Wilhite on Facebook

2 years ago

12/26/2017, 00:18 AM
J was one of the best instructors I've ever run into. He has a high level of skill and knowledge.
Samantha Galloway Ingrao on Facebook

2 years ago

12/17/2017, 08:20 AM
JP is one the greatest human beings I've come to know. Aside from his.professionalism and knowledge of firearms in every aspect, you couldn't ask for a better person to teach, train or mentor you on what you NEED to know. JP is an exceptional guy, and if not for him I would have feared handguns. He's the guy you want training you I would never choose another. I have the utmost respect for him and what he does.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.