Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Flyte World Dining & Wine

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
532 reviews
|American|Nashville, TN 37203

718 Division St, Nashville, TN 37203

(615) 255-6200

http://www.flytenashville.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(12) · Restaurants

115 Walton Ferry Rd

(615) 431-5444
5.0
(2) · American

102 Rocky Rd

(615) 453-7090
4.8
(466) · American

1711 Division St

(615) 810-8200

1 person is looking at this business

4.7
(388) · Restaurants

1455 Lebanon Pike # 4

(615) 742-8900
4.7
(703) · Restaurants

334 Fairway Dr

(931) 241-4040

1 person is looking at this business

4.7
(655) · Restaurants

1443 NW Broad St

(615) 962-8735
About

Flyte World Dining and Wine provides Nashville guests with flavors and wines from around the world in a classy, upscale bistro style restaurant. The constantly changing menu at Flyte includes such delightful entrees as Parisian Gnocchi, Ellensburg Farm Lamb Saddle and venison loin paired with appetizers and salads such as beef carpaccio and poached pear salad. Selections are designed by the chef around seasonal availability with the use of intriguing fresh ingredients. In addition to the standard dinner menu, Flyte also offers a special fixed price three-course meal. Reservations and a jacket are highly recommended.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
532 reviews
5290
  
452
  
328
  
24
  
111
  
147 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
loki66 review for Flyte World Dining & Wine
loki66 on Citysearch

14 years ago

08/01/2007, 07:37 AM
Great Food and Wine – Highly recommended and everything was perfect. Food was beautiful and the service is professional and timely. This is the best place in Nashville to eat and relax. The wine list is incredible and unusual. I love the constant menu changes and variety.
mejo14 review for Flyte World Dining & Wine
mejo14 on Citysearch

14 years ago

07/26/2007, 11:32 AM
Very Impressed with Themselves – The evening started off very nice. Great atmosphere and a glass of complimentary champagne. It went down hill from there. There was not one dish that had it all, meaning if one thing was good on the plate the other items were not. Two of us ordered the elk. It had good flavor,but it was raw (cold gelatinous all the way through). We did not say anything as the staff really do not want to hear what you have to say. We could not chew the last half of the elk. Several tried and were not sucessful. When I said something to the waiter after he cleared the table, he did not want to hear our opinion. Soon the souz chief came out visable angry. I said the elk was not cooked and she said" her temperatures were dead on and this is how they cook meat in LA and New York and not they way we cook it in the South!" For those of us that have traveled to those lovely places, when we have ordered our meat either medium to mediun rare it has come out cooked the way we had ordered the meat. After the unusually encounter the table did not want to order desert. We suggested to the waiter that the souz chief not come back out to talk again and we got more attitude. I said something to the person I thought was the owner and he apparently got a different story from the staff. He assured us the souz chief was a very nice person and she did not mean what she said. When we told him what she had said, he appeared to be in shock and wanted to know what he could do. At this point the damage had been done and his employee had insulted the entire table. In a town like Nashville you never know where your customers come from these days and a haughty attitude will not get you anywhere. It is unfortunate that it had to end that way b/c even though not everything was spectuaualar we would have made an effort to go again and to tell everyone we know. Not now and not ever again. They might want to adjust their attitude before they insult anyone else.
terpsicore review for Flyte World Dining & Wine
terpsicore on Citysearch

14 years ago

07/26/2007, 11:10 AM
My husband and I recently attended the ASOL (American Symphony Orchestra League) National Conference in Nashville. Several people pointed the way to Flyte, including our event organizers. To say we were not disappointed would be like saying the Schermerhorn is just another symphony hall. In other words... a HUGE understatement. Flyte is a masterpiece. We went twice, and both experiences were simply amazing. The food is absolutely magnificent, from ingredients to seasoning to texture to presentation. The hospitality of the staff and owners is beyond gracious. Both of our servers were remarkably knowledgable. The interior is nothing short of captivating. On the whole, both experiences were among the most memorable...well... that we can remember! Well done, Flyte. We'll be back next year.... twice.
Featured content
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
greg5565 review for Flyte World Dining & Wine
greg5565 on Citysearch

14 years ago

07/13/2007, 04:01 AM
Top Restaurant in Nashville – We've eaten at every top restaurant in Nashville on more than one occasion but this was our first time to visit Flyte on 8th Avenue. The building is easily overlooked being brick and cinder block painted a very dull orange. However, once inside, you?re somewhere else, definitely not Nashville. Everything about the inside is mood and ambiance which is funny given the structure but once seated; you realize how well put together it is. The lighting, the bar, the layout of the tables shows a thoughtful consideration to the experience. Now let?s talk wine and food. The menu takes you to other parts of the world and does it very easily and without the airport security hassles. The menu is put together well and does not overwhelm. The wine list is extensive and offers something for everyone. Our server, Scott had a wealth of knowledge on all aspects of our meal and made wonderful recommendations. Now, on to the unbelievable food. We had the buffalo chicken spring rolls which can be pretty basic. These were well put together but came with a side of blue cheese mousse that really set it up a bar. For salad, we chose the Flyte of 3 salads since it gives a smaller sampling of their 3 signature salads ? after the appetizer, this was more than enough to share for my wife and I. The combination of flavors and the artistry of how these were assembled is remarkable. First, that someone will take the time and second that anyone can make money at it. For entree, I chose the elk having read other reviews and my wife had the halibut. Again, a sense of artistry and awe at how it was put together and tasted so sublime. The dessert flight was a wonderful as well as with light, tastefully prepared trio (the chocolate cake was the best). Our server even provided a complimentary, Spanish dessert wine that only made the desserts all the more better. I am running out of room - if you haven't tried this place and you?re into nice restaurants, you have got to try this place!
amarge review for Flyte World Dining & Wine
amarge on Citysearch

14 years ago

07/06/2007, 04:13 AM
Flyte is a first class ticket to Awesomeville – I have never before felt compelled to write a review on CitySearch, but when I saw the previous post on the elk being flavorless at Flyte, I decided to set the record straight. I have had the elk and it is far from flavorless; it is fabulous. The previous post also questions the validity of the relationship between wine selection and description, but I think Flyte, unlike other restaurants, has a wine list that gives people the courage to order something they are unfamiliar with and do it with confidence (and correct pronunciation thanks to the handy phonetic guide next to all non-English labels). The short rib alone is worth a visit. Seriously. If there were a place called Awesomeville, Flyte's cuisine would be on the menu. Cheers, Flyte. Don't let the elk basher get you down.
nashtaster review for Flyte World Dining & Wine
nashtaster on Citysearch

14 years ago

07/03/2007, 11:40 AM
Fly away from here – I was anticipating Flyte after seeing its name pop up several times in All The Rage paper here. To get to the point, I was dissapointed with the food itself. Lovely artistic presentation, but lack of "wow" factor taste. I started with the scallop touring appetizer, which consisted of 3 medium size whole size bay scallops with 3 various dipping sauces. Only one of them was memorable, and that was a berry sauce. As an entree I ordered the Elk. Now I know its not very common in this country. I had Elk in Sweden that was simply amazing. And thought I'd give it a try on this side of the globe. It was prepared medium rare, no trouble there. But I must say it was completely flavorless, the meat itself. They tried to mask it was pepper and sauces, but there was no taste of the Elk itself. Also be weary of their wine list. I ordered a Pinot that was way overpriced for the description that was given next to it, and did not live up to it. Aside from this, the staff was very attentive and friendly. But I would not recommed the place to anyone. 2 stars is being generous.
lamorena801 review for Flyte World Dining & Wine
lamorena801 on Citysearch

14 years ago

06/25/2007, 06:00 AM
Great customer service – My boyfriend took me here for an early birthday dinner and it was more than excellent. The food combinations Chef Bob came up with were exceptionally tasty---I'm normally a picky eater but I ate everything I tried! The waiter was friendly and his food and wine recommendations were great. Pick a seat in the kitchen...it's neat to watch how the kitchen staff works.
pensfan66 review for Flyte World Dining & Wine
pensfan66 on Citysearch

15 years ago

04/12/2007, 01:11 AM
Thank You Flyte – This is the best place to dine in Nashville! Since moving here from California a few years ago, I have been missing great original food and wine. Nashville is the land of chain food! There are several other good places in town, but Flyte tops them all hands down. The food is beautiful, original, and affordable. The wine list is outstanding and very unique. Especially for Nashville. I have been to Flyte many times since their opening and the wait staff is always very friendly and very knowledgable about food and wine. This is a highly recommended restaurant to go and have a great meal and a great time. Thanks Flyte! PS: No stupid airplane joke!
nest2 review for Flyte World Dining & Wine
nest2 on Citysearch

15 years ago

03/31/2007, 17:41 PM
Avoid the appetizers! – Top new restaurant? A friend and I recently went to flyte after hearing many good things about it. Walked in, the atmosphere was great. First , sat at the bar for a flyte of wines. My friend was given an average 2 oz pour on all his wines, and I was served by another bartender, consistant 1 1/2 oz. pours. I didn't say anything because I recognized a waiter there and didn't want to embarrass myself. Then, on to the appetizers. Thought it was a neat idea to fill in the card and choose idividual items (like a sush bar). Until, they arrived. One of the items we ordered was bruchetta. I surely didn't think it would be much since we only paid $4.00 per order (we got 2), and that would have been fine if we actually got bruchetta. We each received a scoop of diced tomatoes (don't think there was anything else in it) and burned white toast on the side. I guarantee this was not foccoccia bread like they claimed. This was WHITE TOAST! Nonetheless, I topped by toast with tomatoes, and watched them fly off the toast everytime I bit into this chewy white toast (maybe this is why they call it flyte). We ordered several cheeses to put on the white toast. Very small portions, but the cheese was fine. Ordered some white bean dip. It was a cold 2 oz scoop of some flavorless paste. Didn't know what to put it on, so, we resorted back to the white toast. We are starving at this point and would have eaten about anything. We were going to have dinner here, but after that....well.....We were so horrified with our apps that we quickly finished our wines, paid our $60.00 tab and went out for some real food at a real restaurant. Maybe its not fair to critique a restaurant only on their appetizers, so, if all this review does is informs you on what NOT to order, than I have done my part in informing restaurant goers. Bruchetta at Maggianos is the best I have had in quite awhile, just in case you are looking!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.