Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Flyte World Dining & Wine

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
532 reviews
|American|Nashville, TN 37203

718 Division St, Nashville, TN 37203

(615) 255-6200

http://www.flytenashville.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(12) · Restaurants

115 Walton Ferry Rd

(615) 431-5444

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · American

102 Rocky Rd

(615) 453-7090
4.8
(466) · American

1711 Division St

(615) 810-8200

3 people are looking at this business

4.7
(388) · Restaurants

1455 Lebanon Pike # 4

(615) 742-8900

9 people are looking at this business

4.7
(703) · Restaurants

334 Fairway Dr

(931) 241-4040

7 people are looking at this business

4.7
(655) · Restaurants

1443 NW Broad St

(615) 962-8735

5 people are looking at this business

About

Flyte World Dining and Wine provides Nashville guests with flavors and wines from around the world in a classy, upscale bistro style restaurant. The constantly changing menu at Flyte includes such delightful entrees as Parisian Gnocchi, Ellensburg Farm Lamb Saddle and venison loin paired with appetizers and salads such as beef carpaccio and poached pear salad. Selections are designed by the chef around seasonal availability with the use of intriguing fresh ingredients. In addition to the standard dinner menu, Flyte also offers a special fixed price three-course meal. Reservations and a jacket are highly recommended.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
532 reviews
5290
  
452
  
328
  
24
  
111
  
147 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
bstephj review for Flyte World Dining & Wine
bstephj on Citysearch

14 years ago

10/15/2007, 01:36 AM
Most Romantic Restaurant in Nashville! – My husband and I celebrated our 4th anniversary in Nashville. Being from Cincinnati, we used this site to find a recommended restaurant to celebrate our anniversary. We had one of the finest meals we have ever had at a restaurant at Flyte. From the moment we entered the eclectic style building, we were in love. The ambiance is very romantic and definitely caters to an upscale yet trendy crowd. Our waiter made every attempt to make our meal as memorable as he could. He even offered to pair wines with each of our courses and split all of our selections between the two of us. As each course ended, we found ourselves craving more and eagerly anticipating the next selection. Our waiter did a wonderful job pairing wines/champagnes with each course and making suggestions on our meal selection. The chef did a fantastic job preparing each course and the presentation was out of sight! Each menu selection was made with innovative ingredients that paired well with each other. I highly recommend the Pecan Pie salad with the blue cheese ice cream, the short rib appetizer, and the shrimp appetizer. We spent several nights in Nashville and Memphis and each night I found myself craving the meal we had at Flyte. Be prepared, it is on the pricey side but well worth every dollar. Also, we were a little taken back by the location and exterior appearance of the restaurant but were pleasantly surprised when we entered the building. Cheers!
jams8984 review for Flyte World Dining & Wine
jams8984 on Citysearch

14 years ago

10/14/2007, 17:37 PM
Tacky – The food was very good and the service was very good up until the end of the meal. As soon as we were done eating our server asked us to move to the bar because they had another party waiting to be seated. When the portions are small for the price its a big turnoff to feel rushed out. I would not recommend Flyte, there are plenty of places where you can spend your money on a good meal and not feel disrespected.
reverte review for Flyte World Dining & Wine
reverte on Citysearch

14 years ago

09/06/2007, 08:27 AM
There is better in Nahville – My wife and I are big fans of the other locally owned restaurants in Nashville so decided to give Flyte's a try for our anniversary. We were severely disappointed. The restaurant was excessively noisy, anything but romantic, but we could live with that. What we could not live with was the food. I started with a trio of scallops to start the meal, they were excellent. Unique flavors that I would not have put together but will now and it tasted delicious. My wife started with a salad that she enjoyed. If we would have left at that point we would have been happy. I followed the scallops with an entree of wild game with a cola reduction paired with potatoes. I was intrigued with the combination on the menu and after the scallops had high hopes. Extremely sweet, over the top can?t taste anything else sweet on well done meat! Very disappointing. Believe it or not my wife?s fish entree was even sweeter, as was her rice and everything else on the plate, nothing to cut the sweetness of her fish. She gave up and just ate the potatoes on my plate. We decided that the Chef had a sweet tooth that night, or switched the salt with the sugar. When the waiter asked if we would like to see the dessert menu my wife laughed and after he left said that she thought we had already eaten dessert. We both also had a flight of wine with our food courses. The wine alone was very good, but paired with overly sweetened food became lost. We hope that our experience was a fluke, we had heard good things about Flyte?s, but given the price of the dinner for the two of us versus what we were served we will not be going back to find out.
Featured content
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management
steve13 review for Flyte World Dining & Wine
steve13 on Citysearch

14 years ago

09/06/2007, 06:46 AM
The best restaurant in Nashville if not the entire southeastern US. – This was very special visit for 10 of us. We ate in the "kitchen stadium" which gives a surprisingly entertaining observation deck for this equally surprisingly quiet cooking staff. It really is amazing to watch them cook and assemble the dishes with virtually no speaking. Just cooking and almost ballet like movement by the staff. Nothing at all at what I expected a kitchen would look and operate like. But the cooking process was nothing in comparison to our experience in our 8 course meal with wine pairings. Our out of town freinds said it was truly the best meal and dining experience they could ever recall. Each course was remarkable and unique in its own individual way. Each an artistic presentation served in a variety of platters and plates that were shapes that I don't recall ever seeing in a restautant. The wines that were paired by the somelier were all the perfect complement to the courses from appetizer to desert. And more interesting was the fact that I had never heard of any of the vineyards due to their small production quantities. Did I mention the "hip" ambience and background music? A perfect combination for the entire experience. One final issue: the service- it does not get any better or more unobtrusive. We will be back for sure.
whahn review for Flyte World Dining & Wine
whahn on Citysearch

14 years ago

09/06/2007, 03:07 AM
The best of everything! – This restaurant is the best! All the wait staff were friendly and attentive. The food selections are diverse, and the food itself is just out of this world. The wine selections were wonderful and we had great help in the selection process. The atmosphere is friendly and warm and there is no question about the fact that my wife and I will be regulars!! Bill and Sylvia Hahn
omeganon review for Flyte World Dining & Wine
omeganon on Citysearch

14 years ago

08/17/2007, 17:50 PM
Worth going to again and again. – Nashville should have more restaurants like this. We have many great locally owned restaurants but Flyte is at the top. Excellent ambiance, very knowledgeable and approachable staff/management, great wine selection consisting of many unique wines from around the world and unique and flavorful foods are the norm. I've been many times and will return many more. Located just outside the Gulch, an up and coming area of Nashville that looks to become a central location for in-town living and entertainment, Flyte creates it's own unique and comfortable atmosphere defining it from it's competitors. From the bar area that is great for socializing with groups while trying new wines and appetizers to the more formal dining area, Flyte creates an atmosphere of comfortable high-class dining without pretense that is difficult to find in Nashville. The staff has always been very friendly and willing to answer any questions I've had. Wine suggestions are made to suit your tastes and to match your meal. You can be conservative and they'll suggest wines similar to what you've had before or take you off the beaten path to something that may be new to you but always great. The wine flytes are an excellent way to try new wines. The food has always been excellent, prepared and presented in unique and interesting ways. I've never been disappointed. Last night I had the filet and it was prepared to the correct temperature and very flavorful. Sauces are doled out appropriately to match the foods so as not to overwhelm the foods themselves but rather to compliment them. Each time I've been there has been some new and inventive item on the menu worth trying. I've never felt rushed, never felt that the staff were overwhelmed or too busy and the meal pacing is just right. Highly recommend.
ugreekmegreek review for Flyte World Dining & Wine
ugreekmegreek on Citysearch

14 years ago

08/16/2007, 12:53 PM
Expensive Experience in the 'Seediest' part of town – First, parking by the seediest "Swinger's" bar and a block from Nashivlle's biggest and oldest Adult Book Store I was already turned off and planned on making sure I was ready to make a bee line to the entrance to this place while praying I wouldn't wake up as a Human Slave. Secondly, the drinks are on the Top Highest Prices list in the Southeast. Made it nice being allowed to bring your own bottles of wine, making you appreciative and about $40 richer to pay for 1 salad and 1 entree. Third, out of a party of 8, only 2 enjoyed their meals. Even the 'Birthday Girl' was obviously so unhappy the manager and chef offered to bring her something else. Tiny portions of bland food at Ruth Chris' prices. I was the first to leave the party, accompanied by a male friend to my car....
cburgie review for Flyte World Dining & Wine
cburgie on Citysearch

14 years ago

08/11/2007, 17:30 PM
Exciting and delicious – Flyte was amazing. The only bad thing I have to say is it was a little pricey, but it is worth it. We had not made a reservation so we sat in the bar area, but the atmosphere was still great. You can choose from several different flytes of wine and they have unique imported beers to choose from. I had the scallop flyte and each scallop melted in my mouth. My husband had the spring roll flyte, yet again, amazing. The pecan pie salad was unique and divine, with blue cheese icecream. Our company got the corn soup, which they said was the best soup they had ever had. I ordered the elk and it was very tasty. I had it medium rare, not something I usually do but was suggested by the waitress and it was perfect. I would definately recommend Flyte to anyone, but will worn them of the price!
spiceboy review for Flyte World Dining & Wine
spiceboy on Citysearch

14 years ago

08/03/2007, 03:03 AM
bravo – (1st timer) Very tasty & made me happy ... best service I've experienced in town. Mark, our pro server, was refreshingly well versed with both food & wine menus ... gracious & attentive, as well. (all the other tables seemed well taken care of, too, which is a good sign.) 'nibbles' menu offers up nice cheese selection and 1 order of olives was plenty for 4 of us at the table. short ribs were tender & moist, scallops were U-10 & well prepared, pork was properly done ... accompanying sauces & sides are truly thoughtful compliments to the dish as a whole. Ask your server about their vegetarian entree ... a lovely plate involving about a dozen little tastes from throughout the menu, and lots of fun to explore. It's all in the details, and Flyte gets it right. Go.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.