Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Flyte World Dining & Wine

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
532 reviews
|American|Nashville, TN 37203

718 Division St, Nashville, TN 37203

(615) 255-6200

http://www.flytenashville.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(12) · Restaurants

115 Walton Ferry Rd

(615) 431-5444
5.0
(2) · American

102 Rocky Rd

(615) 453-7090

3 people are looking at this business

4.8
(466) · American

1711 Division St

(615) 810-8200

1 person is looking at this business

4.7
(388) · Restaurants

1455 Lebanon Pike # 4

(615) 742-8900

1 person is looking at this business

4.7
(703) · Restaurants

334 Fairway Dr

(931) 241-4040

3 people are looking at this business

4.7
(655) · Restaurants

1443 NW Broad St

(615) 962-8735
About

Flyte World Dining and Wine provides Nashville guests with flavors and wines from around the world in a classy, upscale bistro style restaurant. The constantly changing menu at Flyte includes such delightful entrees as Parisian Gnocchi, Ellensburg Farm Lamb Saddle and venison loin paired with appetizers and salads such as beef carpaccio and poached pear salad. Selections are designed by the chef around seasonal availability with the use of intriguing fresh ingredients. In addition to the standard dinner menu, Flyte also offers a special fixed price three-course meal. Reservations and a jacket are highly recommended.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
532 reviews
5290
  
452
  
328
  
24
  
111
  
147 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
unionzac review for Flyte World Dining & Wine
unionzac on Citysearch

14 years ago

02/15/2008, 01:43 AM
Vege-what now? – I think it?s safe to say that when you?re seeking an excellent dining experience you assume that built into the price you will find an interesting and piquant assortment of dishes, an atmosphere to heighten the senses, and service which underwrites the entire experience. While Flyte World Dining and Wine was a charming setting for a Valentine?s date, the service did not follow through and the meal suffered. I had my reservation for Flyte booked, with 2 weeks advance notice and a request to find out if there was a vegetarian option. I didn?t hear back from Flyte until the day before Valentine?s, and while I was told that there would be a vegetarian option and not to worry about it, I discovered what they meant was a mish-mash of which ever vegetables they were already serving, w/out much particular attention to detail or presentation. While my meal was beautifully made and presented, watching my date eat a subpar dinner with no sign of fore-thought kept the meal from being the dining experience I had hoped it would be. A $75 meal (per person) should accommodate the needs of each patron beyond simply ?holding the meat.?
csph2255 review for Flyte World Dining & Wine
csph2255 on Citysearch

14 years ago

02/01/2008, 07:46 AM
Great special occasion place! – Great food and the servers are awesome and always entertaining! Corner booths are romantic, the bar is fun, and the chef really knows what he's doing. If you go through each course, it can get pretty spendy, but entrees only are very reasonable.
cookmaster review for Flyte World Dining & Wine
cookmaster on Citysearch

14 years ago

01/27/2008, 01:05 AM
Worlderful Experience but VERY expensive – We had a birthday party for 20 people in the private dinning area over looking the kitchen, which was really cool. The food was great, and the wine selection was plentiful. The service was attentive and very helpful, food was served on time and exactly as we ordered. Here is the issue, dinner for (2) people with drinks was $325.00
Featured content
How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?
How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)
candyeric review for Flyte World Dining & Wine
candyeric on Citysearch

14 years ago

01/24/2008, 10:10 AM
Best Dining Experience in Nashville – Hubby and I went to Flyte for our anniversary. When making our reservations, I told them it was our anniversary, so when we arrived, we were seated in a great, back-corner table with a view of the entire room. We were given complimentary champagne as well. Our waitress was very helpful and offered suggestions when we asked, which was basically for every course of the meal plus wine. We had the Short Rib appetizer. It was so good that I might get the Short Rib entree next time. We had the Salad Flyte, which was a tasting of their three salad choices. I would probably get the Pecan Pie salad (very interesting flavors) and hubby would probably get the Dagwood salad next time. I had the Halibut and hubby had the lamb. Both were very good, but I might get something different next time. For dessert, I had the Creme Brulee flyte and hubby had a dessert wine flyte. We also had another couple of wine flytes and for the opportunity to try different wines, it can't be beat. We found the experience to be very romantic, but we were celebrating our anniversary, so we were in a romantic mood anyway. As others have warned, it is pretty pricey, so for two people with wine, appetizers, entrees, dessert & tip, be prepared to spend $200. I would also caution that portions are more European in nature and not the overinflated, let's-eat-until-we-burst portions that Americans are accustomed to. I left satisfied, but not FULL. To me, that was a good thing, but it might not be to everyone. Overall, we would consider it to be the best dining experience we've had in Nashville so far.
ukddw review for Flyte World Dining & Wine
ukddw on Citysearch

14 years ago

01/21/2008, 10:11 AM
Expensive, small portions for a Guy – We went with friends for my birthday. The wait staff were excellent, the food was very nice and very expensive. All three males in our party left hungry. The quality of the food was great, but not nearly enough to satisfy a guy with even an average appetite.
ddman1 review for Flyte World Dining & Wine
ddman1 on Citysearch

14 years ago

01/14/2008, 09:57 AM
Enjoyable Landing at Flyte – Our foursome decided to check out Flyte on 1-12-08. First of all, I wouldn't classify the location of the restaurant as "seedy". Upon arrival we were greeted by a smiling friendly hostess who informed us our table would soon be ready. After a brief wait, we were escorted to our table.I found the decor of the restaurant tasteful, although, I certainly would not describe the place as romantic. Our waitress arrived shortly thereafter and we found her to be friendly, knowledgeable, and informative. She answered our many questions and provided us with some recommendations that we greatly appreciated, ie. the sauce on the chicken is "a little salty". We started with salads, I chose the Italy salad that was fresh with just the right amount of dressing and spice. My wife chose the Pecan Pie salad that she enjoyed immensly, with the others opting for the Flyte salad selection, (for an additional fee, you can sample all three of the salad selections) which they gave a thumbs up.Next the entrees, I chose the Colorado lamb which was beautifully presented, perfectly prepared and was very juicy and tasty. Two selected the pork loin and one stayed with the Flyte theme(entree selection). Everyone agreeded that the quality of the food was very good, and the preparation and presentation was better than average. One down side for me was the wine list.Most of the popular American vineyards were represented with wine by the glass available, however, there was a lack of French wine selections. But hey, I'm a wine snob, so you'll probably like the wine list. Desserts followed dinner with the creme brulee Flyte, and the apple tart with capuccinos. The desserts were light, sweet and the caps brewed perfectly.There are other restaurants in this category that I like better than Flyte,but there are also many that I don't like as well as Flyte. All in all it was an enjoyable dining experience and I would return. Pros:food quality, friendly knowledgeable staff Cons:alittle overpriced winelist
bigendian50 review for Flyte World Dining & Wine
bigendian50 on Citysearch

14 years ago

12/07/2007, 09:04 AM
One small thing. – Having dinner with a group of business associates last night provided me with the most memorable meal I have had in Nashville. The twice roasted duck with chantrelle risotto was a delight and set a new standard for me. The composition of the plate was, in a way, surprising because as I finished the last few bites I discovered two sauted chantrelles tucked under the rice. Christmas came early! Everywhere I placed my fork provided me with a new delight. Now for the one small thing. Both times when I ordered a glass of wine; even the one recommended, the server informed me that it was an expensive glass. I thought that was an odd thing to say but laughed it off. The server had to have known the bill was being taken care of by the company since he was a friend of one of the guests. I will send people to the restaurant ( I am in the hospitality industry ) because I know the food will "wow" them. But when they return I will be very interested in how they were served.
vydjbc2 review for Flyte World Dining & Wine
vydjbc2 on Yellow Pages

14 years ago

11/12/2007, 01:08 AM
Food was really good but service was still marginal. I would still go back because of the relative newness of the restaurant.
betsyprieto review for Flyte World Dining & Wine
betsyprieto on Citysearch

14 years ago

10/17/2007, 03:27 AM
Amazing Nashville Restaurant – Last weekend we were in town for our 10 year Vanderbilt Reunion. We had reservations at Flyte with a large group of friends and could not have been more pleased! The wine selection was wonderful, the service delightful and the food just delicious! Nobody had a thing they didn't love-- and we all left very happy! Such a cool restaurant in such a great town. We sat in the room with a view of the kitchen-- so much fun to watch everyone in action! We will for sure be back when we return for our 15 year reunion!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.