Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Flyte World Dining & Wine

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
532 reviews
|American|Nashville, TN 37203

718 Division St, Nashville, TN 37203

(615) 255-6200

http://www.flytenashville.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(12) · Restaurants

115 Walton Ferry Rd

(615) 431-5444
5.0
(2) · American

102 Rocky Rd

(615) 453-7090

2 people are looking at this business

4.8
(466) · American

1711 Division St

(615) 810-8200

1 person is looking at this business

4.7
(388) · Restaurants

1455 Lebanon Pike # 4

(615) 742-8900

1 person is looking at this business

4.7
(703) · Restaurants

334 Fairway Dr

(931) 241-4040

3 people are looking at this business

4.7
(655) · Restaurants

1443 NW Broad St

(615) 962-8735
About

Flyte World Dining and Wine provides Nashville guests with flavors and wines from around the world in a classy, upscale bistro style restaurant. The constantly changing menu at Flyte includes such delightful entrees as Parisian Gnocchi, Ellensburg Farm Lamb Saddle and venison loin paired with appetizers and salads such as beef carpaccio and poached pear salad. Selections are designed by the chef around seasonal availability with the use of intriguing fresh ingredients. In addition to the standard dinner menu, Flyte also offers a special fixed price three-course meal. Reservations and a jacket are highly recommended.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
532 reviews
5290
  
452
  
328
  
24
  
111
  
147 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
kimm007 review for Flyte World Dining & Wine
kimm007 on Citysearch

14 years ago

06/02/2008, 10:53 AM
Quite expensive but still a great experience! – We recently met two other couples at Flyte and had a wonderful dinner there! Being a finicky eater of the highest order, I'd checked out the menu on their website beforehand and already planned what I'd order. That turned out to be a waste of time as the menu we were presented with wasn't nearly the same as the one they posted online. I ended up ordering the duck and it was great! Everyone raved about their chosen dishes. The chicken spring rolls were awesome and the onion soup was scrumptious. A word of warning: in the small print on the menu it states that they MAY add 20% gratuity for parties of six and over. Well, they did and it turns out that we were the only couple to notice it. The other two couples added gratuity on top of their already high bill and didn't discover it until we were all talking about how expensive, albeit tasty, dinner had been. Between the six of us we spent nearly $500. The way to go, if you're on a budget, is to choose from the Fylte Fixe menu... that's three courses for $35.00. Double that for a couple, add a couple of glasses of wine and you're looking at $100 plus tip. All in all, we're glad we went and we'll definitely return for a special occasion or what not.
aceyducey review for Flyte World Dining & Wine
aceyducey on Citysearch

14 years ago

05/28/2008, 03:18 AM
Our new favorite – Friends recently visited us for the weekend and we planned to take them to one of our favorite restaurants. Since they had eaten there before, they suggested we try something new. They had done some research and found a restaurant called "Flyte" which we had never heard of! We were excited after reading some of their reviews. Our experience was incredible, and in virtually every way lived up to or surpassed our preconceptions. We were surprised by the warmth of the interior (it is a warehouse but they have made it quite hip) compared to the starkness of the exterior. (Its almost like they are hiding over there!) Once we were greeted, the show began and oh what a show it was. I've never seen so many people who know so much and are so passionate about food and wine. Even the server-assistant who delivered our food knew virtually every detail on the plate - and there is a LOT of detail. So many sauces I can hardly remember what I ate. (The dishes are like paintings!) The unfamiliar wine list was also very (almost absurdly) detailed, but we're not wine connoisseurs so perhaps it was over our heads. We did end up with several delicious wines that we might not have tried without the tips from our server. And the service was perfect in every way, by the way: attentive without being intrusive, knowledgeable and polite. To be fair, the restaurant was only about 3/4 full at the time, so they did have a lot of time to focus on our table. The food was sublime. Beautiful, fresh, super-flavorful and very creative. The good reviews were accurate! All in all, we absolutely loved Flyte. For balance (and hopefully their improvement), I should mention that the desserts didn't seem to be as creative as everything else, but they were tasty and we were about to pop anyway since we'd eaten so much. That reminds me: the portions are fair, but not very big. Also, everything is expensive, but no more so than others in their rank, and as the saying goes: you get what you pay for.
ButlerYork review for Flyte World Dining & Wine
ButlerYork on Citysearch

14 years ago

05/24/2008, 17:00 PM
I would have paid more for my $3 Yogurt than any meal here – I would not recommend this place to anyone with a sophisticated palate or hearty appetite. The food here was way overpriced for what it was. I ordered a vegetarian dish and the dish was the size of my hand which was rather shocking to me considering vegetables are far cheaper than proteins; I figured they would load up my plate with veggies, tofu and orzo but that was not the case. I would have appreciated a small plate of food if it had unique and tasty flavors, but this reminded me of uncle Ben's rice coupled with a few veggies and tasteless tofu. My husband ordered the duck entree, which was nothing to brag about but it wasn't terrible. I could have done without the freeze dried cherries on there but otherwise it was a half decent meal. Overall, the service was impeccable, we LOVED the waiter. He was very attentive and had a great personality. The hostess and other staff members we met were all very polite too. Overall, I feel that if you're going to spend $35 for an entree in Nashville, please go somewhere else to get your money's worth.
Featured content
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
amyharv review for Flyte World Dining & Wine
amyharv on Citysearch

14 years ago

05/08/2008, 17:27 PM
Simply the best in BNA. – Best overall restaurant experience I have ever had. Loved the Blue Marlin! Great service. Easy access. Bob H.
pittshockey review for Flyte World Dining & Wine
pittshockey on Citysearch

14 years ago

03/05/2008, 09:00 AM
We Love Flyte – On the recommendations of many friends and after reading the positive reviews, my wife and I decided to finally visit Flyte and see what the entire buzz was about. We arrived on a Friday night and greeted by two smiling hostesses that were very friendly and that promptly sat us at our table, which was thankfully a comfortable booth. The building has an original decor and relaxed lighting with an inviting atmosphere. Our friendly server was very knowledgeable about the menu items and of the wine list, which is very eclectic and exciting. It?s nice to see a restaurant striving to break the monotonous mold of typical wines and offer unique wines from all over the world. Some of the wines we had never seen before, but our server had no problem explaining them in detail and offered us a taste of anything we wanted to try. A nice touch indeed! We started with the beet scallop appetizer, which were some of the best I?ve had anywhere. Next we shared the salad flyte, which was the perfect size and gave us a chance to taste all the salads. Very cool! My wife ordered the grouper and I opted to try the pork loin. Both entrees were beautifully and skillfully presented and had the pride and craftsmanship of a great chef and kitchen. The portion size of both was perfect as well. Who really needs to eat 24 ounces of meat? And the flavors? Exceptional!!! All the components blended and complimented each other perfectly. Everything had its place on the plate and you could taste every flavor of the entree. Nothing was covered by a cheap sauce or by over seasoning. Fresh ingredients cooked properly and executed brilliantly! This is our new, much-loved place to eat and entertain family or friends. Highly recommended! This is a great restaurant for Nashville and we love it! Thanks Flyte!
hookedoncuisine review for Flyte World Dining & Wine
hookedoncuisine on Citysearch

14 years ago

03/05/2008, 03:19 AM
Dinning for Diners! – I don't know why it has taken me so long to write this review. My chef friend and I found Flyte about 7 months ago, and have been in love ever since. THIS IS WHAT DINNING IS SUPPOSED TO BE LIKE! We enjoyed five delicious and perfectly plated courses. The greatest thing about this was that we were able to taste so many things without feeling like we needed to be carried out of the building. Ingredients were fresh and never over seasoned. The vegetarian option was the best I've had in the city. Usually, in my experience, servers and chefs alike are annoyed when asked about a vegetarian option. Not Flyte! Every bite was a new taste experience, pairing creative sauces and purees with perfectly cut vegetables. I haven't eaten meat in 16 years and was convinced to at least taste the other options. The pork tenderloin and the short rib are to die for. Fall apart tender short rib with well matched flavors. Sigh. The servers are very knowledgeable and great with wine pairings from the unique wine list. The atmosphere is a compliment to the food and service alike. The plates are like works of art with so much attention to every detail. We take everyone we know to Flyte now, and because they are constantly updating the menu we are always pleasantly surprised. You pay for what you get and it's worth every dime. Bottom line, I cannot say enough good things about Flyte. Chic, well played atmosphere. Knowledgeable attentive service. Exciting wine list. Amazing food time and time again. Always an unparalleled experience. Thank you Flyte, finally someone gets it.
seachibears review for Flyte World Dining & Wine
seachibears on Citysearch

14 years ago

03/02/2008, 10:23 AM
Nashville's cutting edge – Flyte has quickly become our go-to restaurant. We went with friends this weekend and had a blast. The food is simply out of this world, the service is attentive (but not annoyingly over the top), the room is inviting, and the wine list is unusual - in a good way. As the last reviewer pointed out, the portions are not Cheesecake Factory big, but I personally don't care for walking out of a place in a food induced coma. Not cheap if you do all the courses, but well worth it!
zakhary review for Flyte World Dining & Wine
zakhary on Citysearch

14 years ago

03/02/2008, 02:45 AM
Overall - Not worth the trip – I was expecting a lot from Flyte. Lots of recommendations from friends so I figured I'd give it a try. The restaurant itself is very nice. And I appreciated the service there. But when it comes down to it, you go to a restaurant for the food - and unfortunately it was lacking. While the dishes are presented very well, the portions are entirely to small. I'm not expecting to take food home but this was ridiculous. I paid 38 dollars for a lamb dish and received at most 3 ounces of edible food. (no sides come with the entrees ) The cuts of meat were very sub par having way too much fat and no meat to be found. I ordered my plate medium it was completely 100% raw. I'm not the type of person who complains at restaurants but for the price I paid and not being able to eat what little meat on the bone there was, I had no choice but to tell the waiter that the meal was completely unsatisfactory. The waiter comped my plate which is why I'm giving them 2 stars and not one...
mccain000 review for Flyte World Dining & Wine
mccain000 on Citysearch

14 years ago

02/21/2008, 08:46 AM
Poor bar Service – My friend and I sat at the bar. I had to ask the bartender for a menu. Didn't ask if we wanted any food. Loved the wine I selected. We left for the poor service.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.