Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Flying Pie Pizzaria

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
751 reviews
|Pizza|Boise, ID 83704 United States

6508 W Fairview Ave, Boise, ID 83704 United States

(208) 345-0000

https://flyingpie.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.6
(286) · Restaurants

105 S 6th St

(208) 287-9201
4.6
(800) · Pizza

235 N 5th St

(208) 345-9011
4.5
(779) · Pizza

12375 W Chinden Blvd # G

(208) 376-1008
About

HABANERO pizzas are here every August! Beyond guaranteeing your satisfaction, we focus on making the visit the highlight of your week. Beyond repeatably excellent pizzas, the environment and experience our crews create is unlike anything else in your week. Great People! Great Pizza! Great Beer!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
751 reviews
5536
  
4126
  
338
  
220
  
118
  
13 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Dave review for Flying Pie Pizzaria
Dave on Insider Pages

2 months ago

11/25/2022, 13:45 PM
"pie" not pizza Most defelently not your average pizza hut or dominos. This is a great local business that makes great pie's. They use fresh ingredients and if your lucky they'll put on a show for you as they throw the pizza in the air and spin it to flatten the dough.
Lisa review for Flying Pie Pizzaria
Lisa on Insider Pages

2 months ago

11/25/2022, 13:45 PM
Best Pizza in Boise Idaho This has to be the best pizza in the Boise Idaho area. It has a great atmosphere to relax, the service is excellent, and the food is superb. The only down side to place is on fridays and saturdays its almost impossible to get a parking place outside the place and it is located on the main drag. Defintely worth trying to find parking to eat this world class pizza.
Kevin review for Flying Pie Pizzaria
Kevin on Insider Pages

2 months ago

11/25/2022, 13:45 PM
A Pizza for Any Taste This hole in the wall pizza joint is not much to look at, but it's got Pizza that competes with the best in the country. No offense to John's Pizza in New York City, or any of the San Francisco Bay pizza joints I frequent, but Flying Pie combines a variety of oven baked crusts with some of the best (and sometimes bizzare) toppings to make some of the best pizzas I've tasted. The best time to go is Tuesday night, when you can try a sampling of pizzas on the buffet that you wouldn't find anywhere else. Like tacos, you'll probably find a taco pizza. Greek gyros more your style? You'll find a gyro pizza. I always try and eat at Flying Pie whenever I visit Boise, and you should too.
Featured content
3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews
How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google
Sandy review for Flying Pie Pizzaria
Sandy on Insider Pages

2 months ago

11/25/2022, 13:45 PM
Probably Boise's best This is probably the best pizza in Boise. I've tried several of them now and so far this is the best. I would give it 5 stars, but I don't think its quite "world class." They could probably stand to make the place look a little nicer too. But overall its a great pizza.
Kellie review for Flying Pie Pizzaria
Kellie on Insider Pages

2 months ago

11/25/2022, 13:45 PM
I miss my Flying Pie! We moved from Boise and I long for a rockin' pie from Flying Pie often. Great quality ingredients, huge variety, interesting staff, even pine nuts in the salad bar! PROS: Awesome food, nice people, plus they deliver beer! CONS: Location could use some cleaning up and updating.
leftyqb6 review for Flying Pie Pizzaria
leftyqb6 on Citysearch

12 years ago

07/25/2011, 04:18 AM
Came all the way from Georgia and LOVED it! – We live in Atlanta and were visiting Boise with the though of eventually moving there. If we do, we know where we're going for pizza. We went to Flying Pie when we first got into town and were blown away by all the menu choices. We settled on a pesto pizza with sun dried tomatoes and it was awesome. Fun atmosphere and as a longtime restaurant employee, I appreciate dining at places where the staff has a great attitude and is happy to be there. Can't wait to come back to Boise and eat there again!
Qaltrop review for Flying Pie Pizzaria
Qaltrop on Citysearch

13 years ago

09/29/2009, 09:53 AM
flying pie – It's a star
outnumbered review for Flying Pie Pizzaria
outnumbered on Citysearch

15 years ago

12/04/2007, 07:24 AM
Absolutely the best in Boise – By far the best in Boise. They also offer whole wheat crust and a variety of toppings including Green Olives. We have been going here for years and love the food enviornment and staff. Great job everyone.
jim6943 review for Flying Pie Pizzaria
jim6943 on Citysearch

17 years ago

03/03/2006, 07:49 AM
Still the best – The mark of a successful pizza place is longevity. Year after year this has been the best pizza in Boise(and most other places). The quality of the pizza, the variety of beer, the attitude of the crew and the use of natural ingredients puts it in a class of it's own.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.