Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Flora Design

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
7 reviews
|Florists|New York, NY 10001

211 W 28th St, Fl 2, New York, NY 10001

(212) 741-4460

https://www.floradesignny.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Suggest edits
Top Consumer Services in your area
5.0
(1) · Consumer Services

144 Passaic St

(973) 779-8300
5.0
(2) · Consumer Services

156 Central Ave

(973) 621-7555

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(8) · Consumer Services

710 Arnold Ave

(732) 903-7963

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(10) · Consumer Services

109 Adee St

(914) 481-4457

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Florists

111 Bauer Dr

(201) 337-9000
5.0
(21) · Consumer Services

11 Bruckner Blvd

(212) 684-5204

1 person is looking at this business

About

Flora Design Inc is located in Forest Hills New York and founded by Kimie Miyamoto. Flora Design, Inc. formally known as Kyoto Garden Florist located in the Grand Hyatt Hotel, moved to New York Flower Market recently, 28th Street, between 7th and 8th Avenue. Across from Fashion Institute of Technology. 3000 Square feet space, recently renovated to serve better for all the brides and grooms to be with highest quality, style and value.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
7 reviews
51
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
6 reviews have no rating
  • 1 Review5.0Merchant Circle
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Rachel F. on Citysearch

5 years ago

08/11/2016, 11:44 AM
They have such beautiful flowers for a great price!
Jalence I. on Citysearch

8 years ago

02/07/2013, 04:15 AM
Kimie provided great customer service, unbeatable prices, and was very flexible with last minute changes. She was on time and independent, allowing us to continue decorating. Attendees at my sorority's 100th year anniversary luncheon were wowed with the head table's and podium's floral decor. I highly recommend Flora Design for your event.
TRG128 on Citysearch

11 years ago

09/19/2010, 09:27 AM
Best Florist in New York – Kimie designed my flowers for my wedding and they could not have been better. She made my day my more perfect then I could have ever imagined it to be. She is truly a talented artist. The best floral arrangments I have seen.
Featured content
How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey
How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google
Art Deco Hotel New York | The New Yorker Hotel on Merchant Circle

11 years ago

12/22/2009, 23:08 PM
The New Yorker Hotel appreciates your service to our communities. Happy holidays.
anelis8 on Citysearch

13 years ago

09/04/2008, 16:18 PM
Practically ruined my wedding day! – DO NOT GO TO HER! This vendor was 1.5 hrs late for my wedding flowers. The florist/owner came unprepared and was still making our bouquets after being late. She was finally done half an hour later. So she was bascially 2 hrs late. This caused me to lose time for my pictures and a lot of unnecessary stress. Since my wedding was a day wedding, time was of the essence. This was a major set back on my special day. She did not apologize once for being late! She did not provide petals for the flower girl or the runner as promised. When confronted, she said she simply lost them. That's unacceptable at a wedding! The centerpieces were messy and flowers sparse. My bouquet was small and flowers were not fresh. They looked like they've been sitting there for a day. She provided a different color than promised for my bridesmaids bouquets. She forgot the mothers' corsages and ended up pinning it on their dresses instead of providing wrist corsages. My husband's boutenniere broke after 1 hr and she did not have a replacement. To top it off, she yanked the flower off my head while I was taking pictures! Her reasoning was that it was no longer fresh and did not look good. So she comes back with the BUD of a flower and tries to force the flower petals open. She also tried to shove it back in my perfectly done hair and I refused. I wanted to wait for my hairstylist and did not trust her. She is one crazy crazy old lady. No matter how good her pricing seems, do not be tempted. It is not worth the frustration on your wedding day. She basically broke almost every promise on her contract. When I confronted her, she was defensive and did not apologize. She will ruin your wedding. She almost single-handedly ruined mine. Do not go to her! Also, do not trust her references.
Business Response:

Hello Anelis8, I do not know you. Anelis is your real name who posted the review? If not, I appreciate if you could let me know your real name as I would like to meet with you to resolve your flowers via email: kimie@floradesignny.com or please call me at 212-741-4460. Best Regards, Kimie

olaf7791 on Citysearch

15 years ago

03/08/2006, 11:28 AM
This place rocks – Had two dozen roses from this place delivered to my gf's office for St.V's. The roses came nearly frozen, did not blossom, and died after 1 day. When gf, not a complainer, mentioned this debacle to me the other day (after three weeks had passed) I called. The lady said I called too late. The statute of limitations on perishable items, you see, is 7 days. 'Why call me now?' she asked. 'Where the roses now?' I said I couldn't produce the dead roses, but asked her to please believe me--her roses stank. The lady said--but everyone else always happy. Why you not happy? The lady said--I'm a rose specialist. I have special technique. Customer satisfaction very important. Don't worry, I make it up to you. I send you one rose to your office! OK?? P.S. The roses were the most expensive kind, long-stemmed, and cost $250 w/o tax&delivery.
Business Response:

Thank you for ordering & posting your review on 2 doz roses died on St. V's Day. When a customer like you, reporting florist about the wilted roses three (3) weeks later and replace them or money back, I think that all the florist will be out of business. You wrote the statute of limitations on perishable items, "Let's ask attorneys about it." as the invoice read that customers should report complaints about damaged flowers or dead flowers within 24 hours. Again, thank you anyway. From a rose specialist.

Contributor on Citysearch

17 years ago

09/01/2004, 23:53 PM
Editorial Review by Citysearch Editors – Offers exotic blooms from New Zealand and France; has pre-made wedding packages for places like the UN or Rockefeller Plaza.
Business Response:

New Zealand cymbidium orchids w/ many colors, French tulips & lilac, bulb flowers from Holland, exotic & tropical bloom from Hawaii. At Flora Design, we have pre-made wedding flowers ready for you to pick up or deliver to you on your special day. We will custom design your wedding flowers requesting us all of your floral needs & info beforehand via email to: kimie@floradesignny.com Please visit our website: www. floradesignny.com for the details. The pre-made wedding packages for places like at UN, Statue of Liberty, Central Park, etc., you will find info. on our website. Brides & groom will take an advantage of packages under a slow economy. Your wedding photos at NYC landmarks will be remembered forever. Enjoy " 21st Century Best Wedding in NY" where you see world heritage, landmark and great landscape Happy Wedding in NYC!! '

Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.