Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Flight Restaurant & Wine Bar

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
2355 reviews
|Restaurants|Memphis, TN 38103 United States

39 S Main St, Memphis, TN 38103 United States

(901) 521-8005

https://flightmemphis.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(6) · Restaurants

7960 Winchester Rd

(901) 309-1988
5.0
(6) · Restaurants

4205 Hacks Cross Rd

(901) 753-5488
5.0
(1) · Bars

149 Union Ave

(901) 529-4140
5.0
(2) · Restaurants

6415 Summer Ave Ste.102

(901) 922-5144
5.0
(55) · Restaurants

420 S Germantown Pkwy Ste 103

(901) 239-4767
5.0
(4) · Restaurants

1514 Ely St

(901) 413-1425
About

Flight Restaurant and Wine Bar is perfect for those who want to try a little bit of everything. Sample soups, salads, entrees, desserts, and of course, wine, in flights. The seafood flight features small portions of Maine lobster and crab pie, a sea scallop Benedict, and shrimp and grits. The atmosphere is perfect for a romantic evening out or an intimate dinner with friends.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
2,355 reviews
52,039
  
4195
  
339
  
214
  
166
  
2 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
nokeslaw review for Flight Restaurant & Wine Bar
nokeslaw on Citysearch

12 years ago

05/30/2011, 01:09 AM
We loved our meal here! – What a great idea this restaurant has! Everything is offered in 1/3 portions- everything from the wine to dessert to after dinner drinks. So much fun. EVERY course was FABULOUS - and I DO get out a lot! The caprese with watermelon and the pear salad were both great. The lobster on shrimp risotto melted in my mouth. The ribeye with cherry chocolate demiglase was scrumptious. We loved being able to order 3 small glasses of wine so that we tried them all. GREAT service and reservations online with confirmation. They even provide tokens for the trolley.
reecesavage23 review for Flight Restaurant & Wine Bar
reecesavage23 on Citysearch

12 years ago

11/15/2010, 03:32 AM
Best Restaurant Experience Ever – Where do I start? We were a group of four, and Flight was the best restaurant experience any of us have ever had. We arrived and were immediately seated. The table had ice water already poured for us. Our server's name was Tim, and he was, in a word, perfect. He was extremely knowledgeable about the food menu and the wine list. We were there with my boyfriend's parents, and the lights are pretty dim so Tim offered them a pen light which was a great touch. We started with the Ocean Flight and the Escargot for appetizers. Only two of us would eat the escargot, but man was it worth it. It was out of this world fantastic. The Ocean Flight was also great. The crabcakes were flavorful, the lobster sweet and cooked perfectly, and the shrimp was cooked to perfection. I ordered the Chef's Flight, which changes daily. Since it changes daily I hesitate to list what was on it, but it did have a lamb strip as one of the dishes. That piece of lamb was the best thing I ever eaten in my entire life. It could not have been prepared any better. We also had the Salad flight and it was delicious. In addition, we ordered the Seafood flight and while the shrimp and grits were good, they were not the best we have ever had. The other two dishes on the flight were again, just perfection. The lobster was cooked perfectly and had a wonderful sweetness to it. None of us have ever had a better scallop either. It had a great sear on the outside and melted like butter when you took a bite. Two of us got wine flights. Again, Tim seemed to know everything about every wine they had. He recommended great wine selections for us and they were fantastic. For dessert we made a Flight of Banana's Foster Bread Pudding, Gran Marnier Crème Brulee and Turtle cheesecake. The chef's desert was a goat cheese sorbet thing that Tim really wanted us to try so he didn't charge us for it and just ordered it up. All of it was fantastic. We were all leery of the goat cheese dessert, but it was wonderful. The cheesecake was best any of us have ever had. The bread pudding was great and so was the crème brulee. I would highly recommend trying to reserve Tim as your waiter. You won't be disappointed. In the future, we will make it a point to eat at Flight every time we are in Memphis!
Kim S. review for Flight Restaurant & Wine Bar
Kim S. on Yellow Pages

13 years ago

06/29/2010, 06:41 AM
My husband and I tried Flight for the first time 6/28/10. First of all, being downtown, parking can be horrific in downtown Memphis. I was incredibly impressed that Flight has COMPLIMENTARY valet parking...star #1. The staff is awesome...star 2. The menu and variety...star 3. The FOOD...last 2 stars! I had the lobster, scallops and shimp. The presentation was definitely first class and of my goodness...there are no words for the TASTE...magnificent to say the least. They also offer a "flight", which is a sort of medley of EVERYTHING they offer. You simply must try this restaurant. You will NOT be disappointed. Oh, by the way, the prices are JUST A LITTLE higher than say, Red Lobster, and the food is a million times better. ENJOY.
Featured content
Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips
SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
sarahsrose22 review for Flight Restaurant & Wine Bar
sarahsrose22 on Yellow Pages

13 years ago

08/14/2009, 07:17 AM
This place was great! You can order food and wine in the normal manner, or you can try a flight (set of 3 small portions). It's a great way to get to try a lot of different items in one meal. www.flightmemphis.com
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.