Logo White
Watch Demo

Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar

Own this business?
4.5
493 reviews
|Restaurants|Centennial, CO 80112

191 Inverness Dr W, Centennial, CO 80112

(303) 768-0827

https://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/co/denver-englewood

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(1) · Sandwiches

720 S Colorado Blvd

(303) 758-6239
5.0
(4) · Restaurants

5216 Marshall St

(303) 483-1846

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Barbeque

703 Wilcox St

(303) 688-6018
5.0
(1) · Bakeries

2420 Ambleside Dr

(719) 573-8217
5.0
(3) · Restaurants

3225 E 42nd Ave

(303) 339-6967

14 people are looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Beer Bar

311 10th St

(303) 927-3648

3 people are looking at this business

About

Since its debut in 1999, Fleming's hasn't seen a dull moment. The restaurant serves a delightful selection of prime beef steaks thus presenting itself as a meat lover's paradise. The Petite Filet Mignon served at Fleming's comes most recommended for ardent steak connoisseurs closely followed by the popular Prime Bone-In Ribeye. These dishes stand testimony to the restaurant's 2005 Best Steakhouse award. Additionally, the restaurant's impressive selection of seafood dishes, appetizers, and vegetarian specials delight those in the mood for something less meaty. Fleming's takes pride in their elaborate bar menu which quenches your thirst with an extensive wine list and innovating cocktails. Owi

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.5
493 reviews
5325
  
487
  
336
  
211
  
116
  
18 reviews have no rating
  • 475 Reviews4.5Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
RightAllTheTime on Citysearch

11 years ago

10/15/2009, 01:15 AM
Great hunk of yummy meat – When Imma in the mood for a great steak I head on over to Flemings coz they do it right. Simple, classic dishes. Easy peasy.
jjane2007 on Citysearch

11 years ago

08/20/2009, 15:58 PM
overpriced – great staff, good wine and apps. Steak was way overcooked.
southsuburbanmom on Citysearch

11 years ago

04/13/2009, 09:06 AM
Love It! – We went to Fleming's for dinner because we got a gift card for Christmas. Not our usual place, and we'd had a bad experience at another steakhouse so we were pretty skeptical. My husband had been to work dinners here, and raved about it, but when we pay we usually go a little less expensive. Our dinner here was awesome. In fact, the whole night was awesome. Valet opened doors for us even though we didn't valet. Our babysitter cancelled at the last second, and they didn't even blink when we showed up with our youngest daughter. In fact, they had a highchair and crayons and kids menu immediately. Drinks and food were perfect. I had a small filet, and it was cooked perfectly, and came with their scalloped potatoes, YUM. My husband had a the ribeye with oscar sauce, and he loved it. They actually brought over cut up berries for our daughter with out us even asking. We really felt like they were glad we were there, and we felt pampered. It was great. We paid more than the $100 gift card we had, but not by much. With what we saved on the babysitter it was a good night out. They have a good wine list, and lots of wines by the glass at $8 or less, nice to see on such a big list. The place is totally high end, even with the $8 glasses, but if you aren't on someone else's expense account you can still do it. Service was good, lots of people milling around, different people brought things throughout the night, but everyone we talked to was friendly and nice. We'll be back, maybe without the kids, for another date night.
Featured content
Introducing BirdEye Interactions

Introducing BirdEye Interactions

Introducing BirdEye Interactions
Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively

Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively

Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively
Contributor on Citysearch

12 years ago

10/27/2008, 02:10 AM
Prime beef, a comfortable atmosphere and an extensive, user-friendly wine list are the signatures of this upscale steakhouse. – In Short With a decor of dark wood, leather upholstery and soft lighting, this clubby steakhouse has a warm, upscale feel. The menu's focus is prime beef (aged up to four weeks), from bone-in rib eye and filet mignon to New York strip drizzled with bearnaise sauce. Classic seafood offerings include lobster tails, steamed crab legs and wild Alaskan salmon; sides, served a la carte, include baked potato and chipotle mac and cheese.
Fayelady on Citysearch

12 years ago

10/15/2008, 17:26 PM
Awesome, Awesome, Awesome!!! – My husband and I and frequently dine at Flemings. We just celebrated our anniversary there and of course, Flemings did not disappoint. Our server was Aaron and he treated us like royalty. He was extremely knowledgable about the menu, he gave us perfect recommendations, and even treated us to chocolate covered strawberries at the end of the meal. Aaron also suggested that we try a Wine Flights since we couldn't decide on a particular wine. Our meal was perfect and we even took half of it home. My family always wants to dine at Flemings and I recommend all my clients there.
ken17 on Citysearch

12 years ago

09/20/2008, 18:43 PM
Overpriced steak for the quality – Went to Fleming on my anniversary last year. Yes last year, but I finally decided to write a review. While making reservation, I told them it was for my anniversary. We arrived on time but still had to wait 25 minutes before being seated. My wife an I each order appetizer, soup, and steak. The appetizer and the soup were OK. The onion soup had too much wine. My wife ordered rib eye and I ordered NY strip. The rib eye was tender and well cooked. It was hard to mess up a rib eye. The real test was NY strip which was way overcook, and was very chewy (and salty too). I couldn't believe these were USDA prime dry aged beef. I can buy Tony Market's steak and cook in my backyard grill and it still tastes much better. Plus, we ordered several side dishes and one of the dishes was missing. The server put it on our table without us knowing it. We still ordered desert which was really good (the chocolate lava cake). The bill came out like $180 when we each got only a glass of wine. Overall it wasn't worth the money. We will not go back. There are much better choices out there.
lersmi on Citysearch

12 years ago

02/16/2008, 14:00 PM
Go For the Bone! – Make your reservations but maybe show up a bit early. SIt at the bar and meet the bartenders. People forget where their drinks come from occasionally. They will talk wines with you, so when you do see that list of one hundred wines, you won't be intimidated. The waitstaff is knowledgeable and will not point you to the high end items unless you specify it. As for steaks, the cuts are fine, seasoning is excellent. Try the bone-in NY Strip. That's one good piece of cow! We tried the BBQ shrimp and it was very good. Just enough heat to get the tongue moving. As for sides, the Fleming's Potatoes are a must have. We also tried the creamed corn and were extremely satisfied. Our waitress pointed us there vs. another side dish, which she didn't think was as good as the corn. Very refreshing to hear that vs. "It's all good"-type of personnel. Since it was our anniversary, the desert was on the house. Try the sampler. Granted not everything is perfect but there's enough variety that you and your guest will find something to love This was our first visit there but it was recommended by many friends that have gone there and know what I was looking for: a good steakhouse with a wide variety of red wines. You can do the dress-up thing or go in with something tasteful. There was even a gentleman with a hockey jersey on but that was the exception. If you don't want the complimentary valet service, just stay on the right side of the lot and move towards the back. It's only a :30 second walk to the front door from there. Enjoy!
Jenbear1124 on Citysearch

12 years ago

02/01/2008, 08:32 AM
Best Steaks in Denver – Flemings is hands down the best steakhouse in Denver. We have tried Mortons, Del Frisco, Elway's, Cool River, Ruth's Chris - none of them compare. The steaks are always tender, and prepared exactly to order. The jalapeno and cream potatoes are "to die for". The service is flawless. The atmosphere is quiet enough to have a conversation without shouting. For a romantic date, or just a delightful evening with friends, count on Flemings for perfection! I won't go anywhere else for our anniversary! As far as price, expect to pay for the evening, but as another reviewer said, if you're looking for inexpensive, stay away from steakhouses.
ositek on Citysearch

12 years ago

01/11/2008, 18:50 PM
Great Meal – This is one of the best places to have a steak in the Denver area. I have been to every good steak house in Denver and this is as good and pleasant a place as any. In all cases I have always had my steak prepared "MY" way, the overall meals are fantastic and the staff unassuming. For the comments about price, all I can say if you dont like the pricing then stay away form all top end steak houses, they are all the same. I enjoy paying for a place with some privacy, excellent food and exceptional service. There are other steak houses in Denver that claim to be the best and some are very good while others are not even on this this level.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.