Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Fishwife at Asilomar Beach

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
15 reviews
|Other|Pacific Grove, CA 93950

1996 1/2 Sunset Dr, Pacific Grove, CA 93950

(831) 375-7107

http://www.fishwife.com

Closed now
Suggest edits
Top Other in your area
5.0
(1) · Other

2045 Fremont St

(831) 333-9400
5.0
(1) · Other

125 Ocean View Blvd

(831) 333-9374

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Other

1514 Brommer St

(831) 475-1714

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Other

530 Doyle Rd

(408) 712-3569
5.0
(3) · Other

1720 Commercial Way Ste B

(831) 462-9276

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Other

902 Soquel Ave

(831) 426-2440

3 people are looking at this business

About

Fishwife is a restaurant that specializes in Caribbean cuisine and offers a variety of food items for lunch and dinner. The restaurant serves appetizers, soups, salads and entrees. Its menu includes crab cakes and mussels. Fishwife operates a full-service bar that serves alcoholic and nonalcoholic beverages. In addition, its dessert menu includes cakes and pies. The restaurant also provides online reservation services. Fishwife maintains one of its locations in Pacific Grove, Calif.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
15 reviews
52
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
12 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
dcf1947 review for Fishwife at Asilomar Beach
dcf1947 on Citysearch

11 years ago

09/15/2010, 02:14 AM
Just Awesome Seafood! – While visiting the Monterey Bay area and looking for a good seafood restaurant, we looked on Citysearch and found Fishwife. The reviews looked good so we headed there. We were not disappointed in the least. Each of the five of us declared this the Best meal of our trip. I personally had the crab ravioli and swordfish. Just excellent! The service was superb. As stated in prior reviews, the owner also visited our table to be sure all was to our satisfaction. It most certainly was. Would not hesitate to reccomend to all.
megan c. review for Fishwife at Asilomar Beach
megan c. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

06/17/2010, 03:13 AM
fishwife This is a delicious restaurant in a beautiful location and great atmosphere. The staff is always friendly and they have a great bar. Try the fish tacos....so yummy!
Shelley B. review for Fishwife at Asilomar Beach
Shelley B. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

03/06/2010, 02:07 AM
sb This is a great restaurant!! My favorites are the Sea Garden Salad with the Calamari, the Crab burger ( huge crabcake ) and the Blackened Tilapia sandwich!! yummm
Featured content
5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers
How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google
Glenn H review for Fishwife at Asilomar Beach
Glenn H on Citysearch

13 years ago

11/21/2008, 02:00 AM
Great food, great prices, great service, nice location – We were on vacation and came here after reading some good reviews on Citysearch. We weren't disappointed -- the food was great, and spanned the spectrum, from great fried Calamari appetizers, exquisite clam chowder (the best we had on the trip), and higher-end gourmet fish dishes. Prices were great, service was excellent, and the foresty Pacific Grove location was a nice bookend to the 17-mile drive (just exit out the Pacific Grove gate to get there quickly, it's right outside the Pebble Beach community)
Andrea M. review for Fishwife at Asilomar Beach
Andrea M. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

07/21/2008, 03:08 AM
Worth the Drive This is a first class seafood restaurant. The have chef's specials that are always a surprise and very tasty.It has beautiful views of the ocean, or just the surrounding area of PG.The prices are unexpectedly low for the quality you receive.This is a must visit when in the Monterey area.
lovetotravel0510 review for Fishwife at Asilomar Beach
lovetotravel0510 on Citysearch

13 years ago

04/29/2008, 01:07 AM
Great food at a fair price! – We loved this restaurant! The fish was fresh, the dishes were creative. The service was EXCELLENT and the prices fair. We really enjoyed this restaurant a lot.
kingfisher74 review for Fishwife at Asilomar Beach
kingfisher74 on Citysearch

14 years ago

03/27/2008, 01:46 AM
Excellent fish, healthy choice – I have been there 3-4 times over the last 7 years, and the quality has never disappointed me yet. Clam chowder tasted homemade. Their catfish and the tilapia were very fresh. I tried the Tilapia Cancun, and the spices on the fish were just nice, not overpowering. My friend had the catfish with mayan spices which was delicious too. I agree that the sides that come with all the dishes are all the same (black bean, steamed brocolli and rice), however, it is a refreshing change to greasy fries for anyone who is health conscious. We tried the Key Lime pie the last time we were there and it was very excellent. We tried the mango cheesecake (on the specials menu) this time, but it was disappointing as it had hardly any mango flavour, so give that a miss! Service is very attentive, they managed to change our table from one near the drafty kitchen door to a better one even though the restaurant was packed. The last time we were there, the owner of the restaurant, a nice little old lady, even came to greet all the diners personally. All in all, it is a restaurant I would recommend for the fresh fish, great prices and ambience.
mpascuzzi review for Fishwife at Asilomar Beach
mpascuzzi on Citysearch

15 years ago

11/03/2006, 00:48 AM
The locals were right! – Ask any locals on the streets of Carmel about their favorite seafood place and The Fishwife will consistently be mentionned. Even the drive along Ocean Boulevard to get there is a treat (its as beautiful as the "famous" 17-mile drive, except it's free). The seafood salads and fisherman's bowls are ample in portions and delicious with a tropical flare. Prices are very reasonable by Monterey standards.
tjffarms review for Fishwife at Asilomar Beach
tjffarms on Citysearch

15 years ago

08/11/2006, 02:24 AM
Overrated – Sorry, can not recommend this one. They serve all dishes with the same sides - black beans and rice and broccoli - regardless of whether or not the sides match the entree. This just shows a lack of effort from a lazy kitchen. The food quality was just average. The top dish was the wild salmon - which was quite good but came with black beans. I just don't get it?
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.