Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

First Place Dog Training

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
234 reviews
|Dog Training|Johnsburg, IL 60051

2519 N Riverside Dr, Johnsburg, IL 60051

(815) 385-3350

http://www.dogtrain1.com/

Open now:8:00 am - 8:00 pm

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Services in your area
4.8
(30) · Dog Training

42 N Broadway St

(847) 376-8061

10 people are looking at this business

4.7
(50) · Dog Training

16W129 83rd St

(630) 654-0004

8 people are looking at this business

About

We offer dog training classes all levels, premier boarding facility, doggie boot camp, and drop off training programs. Behavior modification specilaists. Obedience, behaviors modification, therapy dog training, doggie boot camp, bird dog training, hunting dog training, dog classes, all levels. Positive modification techniques. NO time? Let us train your dog for you in our doggie boot camp. Modern heated and air conditioned kennels and training center which is fully matted..

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
234 reviews
526
  
42
  
30
  
20
  
13
  
203 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Ed Minor on Facebook

4 years ago

01/14/2018, 09:08 AM
Over the last twenty years I have had the opportunity to attend puppy and dog training classes at 1st Place. Their support and training has been the difference in building great behavior in my dogs from puppy to old age. The difference with 1st Place is that they train you to be the master in the process.
Curt Carlson on Facebook

7 years ago

05/07/2014, 12:10 PM
Elan J. on Citysearch

7 years ago

05/07/2014, 09:13 AM
I learned how to use different distraction tools that has significantly reduced her biting and jumping on us, the cat and our older dog. Family life is much better now. I enjoyed learning about all the things that I was doing wrong and learning how to do it right. I liked the questions and answers sessions after each class.
Featured content
How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?
How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?
ShineON H. on Citysearch

7 years ago

04/28/2014, 18:31 PM
Remi learned to listen better while at bootcamp. The most improvement was shown in not jumping, staying, and rug-training, but everything was great overall! I can already imagine a more controlled, peaceful home environment when friends and/or family come over. There is not one thing I would change!
StarryNight F. on Citysearch

7 years ago

04/21/2014, 04:40 AM
Chana really improved in listening to commands, and knowing who is in control. What I had enjoyed the most were the improvement in my dog and the patience of the trainers. The instructor reinforced the rules which helped me get my big dog to understand I was in control.
Worthari A. on Citysearch

7 years ago

04/01/2014, 14:04 PM
Chumley is no longer invading my space, and the mouthing has stopped. The rug technique seems to be a great training method! They helped me with clear explanations on my questions.
SnowSculptor M. on Citysearch

7 years ago

03/28/2014, 14:35 PM
The mat work and distractions helped Image. I liked the ability to work around a wide variety of dogs and people. I enjoyed the interacting style so as not to let our dogs get bored. They described new methods to help work through distractions.
Hora V. on Citysearch

8 years ago

03/20/2014, 12:44 PM
Roscoe listens and pays much better attention to me. I enjoyed the human training; reminding me how to behave. I received constant correction when I was doing something wrong, really helped drill in the training.
Spider M. on Citysearch

8 years ago

03/12/2014, 06:05 AM
Luigi is a great at listening and is staying calm when normally he would be over-excited. I liked learning to enjoy my dog. What helped me the most was being taught to be in control over Luigi.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.