Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

First General Services

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
47 reviews
|Contractors|Centennial, CO 80112

7079 S Jordan Rd #6, Ste. #6, Centennial, CO 80112

(303) 752-1317

https://www.firstgeneralservicescentennial.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Contractors in your area
5.0
(27) · Contractors

5800 W 60th Ave

(303) 940-6000

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC

123 Christopher Ln

(303) 887-0215
5.0
(1) · Plumbing

1200 Golden Cir

(720) 327-9214

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Contractors

6920 S Jordan Rd

(303) 766-1880

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Contractors

3855 E 151st Ave

(303) 451-0688
5.0
(13) · Contractors

21559 E Alamo Pl

(303) 952-9047

2 people are looking at this business

About

First General Services is your local restoration service company serving Centennial since 1983. Our residential services include construction, water restoration, and fire restoration. Our commercial construction services include new construction, design/build consulting, and other services. We also do mold remediation and asbestos removal to keep you safe in your home. Call us today to schedule your consultation!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.3
47 reviews
534
  
40
  
32
  
20
  
16
  
5 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Savage l. review for First General Services
Savage l. on BirdEye

7 months ago

03/29/2021, 11:52 AM
This company is great to work with from the office help to the contractors. They were very helpful and we were able to find the flooring we needed and wanted. Great company!!
Heather Mitts review for First General Services
Heather Mitts on Facebook

10 months ago

12/12/2020, 00:52 AM
USAA referred First General after a large claim was submitted due to tenant damage (over $50k). In the beginning of April, our initial walkthrough occurred and by the end of April, we met with our project manager, John, who gave us a predicted finish date of end of May or mid-June. End of May came and went and barely any work had been completed. (We are aware COVID slowed down some things but this was not just covid related.) In June, I was promised a completion date of the first weekend of July. The first weekend of July quickly approached and the job was still not close to complete yet I was assured I could allow move-in for my new tenants as they would work hard and fast to complete. The day before my tenants were to move-in, I received a call from my project manager that 1. Floors won't be finished. 2. Upstairs shower is inoperable. 3. Downstairs toilet is inoperable. 4. Painting isn't finished. 5. And the list went on. (And on and on...) After going to the property the day before move-in, I found that the house had not been properly cleaned by their construction cleaning crew (as they had promised). We stayed late into the evening and went back early in the morning to attempt to get the home in as close to move-in ready as possible. Due to our new tenants already giving notice and not having anywhere else to live, we allowed them to move-in prior to the job being completed. Fast forward, it is now the middle of December. Two weeks ago they finished the floors due to a back order on product (that arrived end of Oct.) and today they were supposed to show up to finish the remainder of the work. 8 minutes prior to the time of arrival, we received yet another cancellation email (no phone call) from them advising us they won't be able to finish today. This has been the worst experience of my life. I'm disappointed in USAA for referring this company, I'm disappointed in our project manager for not working harder to serve his client, & I'm disappointed in the manager/owner for not doing more to ensure that a client is screwed around month after month, promise after promise. In closing, I do not recommend FGS. If USAA refers them, do what we did not and do some research on the company you select prior to locking in as we are now at the mercy of FGS and when they decide to complete this unfinished disaster.
Joyce Phillips Schwartze review for First General Services
Joyce Phillips Schwartze on Facebook

3 years ago

07/03/2018, 04:47 AM
First General did an excellent job rebuilding my house after we experienced massive water damage. Their workman are knowledgeable and professional. I would highly recommend them to anyone needing work done on their house.
Business Response:

Thank you Joyce! We are so happy you're happy 😀 Please call us anytime if you need help in the future! 303-752-1317

Featured content
Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management
How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation
Gary Warren review for First General Services
Gary Warren on Facebook

3 years ago

05/01/2018, 03:09 AM
Marc Breseno, one of your Estimator/Project Managers, performed an assessment at my property this morning. Marc was on time, very professional, and took the time to explain everything I needed to know about my home situation. He clearly was expert in the foundation/basement moisture issues I was concerned about. Marc took his time to evaluate everything, asked questions of me, then proceeded to explain, in language I could understand, what I needed to know. Rather than try to sell unneeded services to me, Marc was straightforward and honest. I have been having a lot of work performed at my house over the last two months by various contractors, and Marc was the most professional and most impressive. Thank You for Excellent service! I will definitely call on First General Services for all my home repairs.
Jennifer Egan review for First General Services
Jennifer Egan on Facebook

4 years ago

02/16/2018, 13:18 PM
One of their drivers just nearly ran 3 people off the road near I-25 and Downing. Not sure if he was texting and driving or drunk! But he was all over the road. The right shoulder and in the lane to the left nearly running a semi off the road. Hopefully your service is better than your drivers.
Business Response:

Dear Ms. Simon, please accept our sincere apology for your recent driving experience and thank you for alerting us to this incident. Please know that we have reviewed your post with our entire staff and discussed your experience with our driver. We pride ourselves on professionalism in every aspect of what we do. We agree that safety is paramount and every FGS employee is given strict and prohibitive rules about safe driving, including distracted driving, which is absolutely not tolerated. We can also confirm and assure you that our driver was not intoxicated or under the influence of any drugs, which is also prohibited and grounds for termination. Because we have fully addressed this matter and it is in no way indicative of the quality of service we provide, we kindly ask that you remove your post. Thank you.

Troy Bergman review for First General Services
Troy Bergman on Facebook

5 years ago

09/16/2016, 08:22 AM
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.