Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Firefly Coffeehouse

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
848 reviews
|Coffee & Tea|Fitchburg, WI 53575

114 N Main St, Fitchburg, WI 53575

(608) 835-6238

https://www.fireflycoffeehouse.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(4) · Restaurants

1010 N Bird St

(608) 834-2632

4 people are looking at this business

4.9
(75) · Coffee & Tea

9264

(815) 291-7829

1 person is looking at this business

4.9
(8) · Coffee & Tea

149 W Main St

(608) 423-7171

1 person is looking at this business

4.8
(53) · Restaurants

122 N Lexington St

(608) 588-2351

1 person is looking at this business

4.8
(744) · Coffee & Tea

2910 E Washington Ave

(608) 442-6651

1 person is looking at this business

4.8
(779) · Restaurants

27 Broadway

(608) 253-0088

3 people are looking at this business

About

We are Oregon's Living Room. Offering a spacious yet cozy feel with lots of tables and soft furniture, we treat customers like family. Our espresso and coffees come from two small batch roasters: Kickapoo Coffee in Viroqua and Anodyne Coffee in the Walker's Point neighborhood of Milwaukee. Fresh bakery items made 7 days a week in our kitchen featuring recipes created by our veteran barista, Natalie Wright. Artisan cheese boards for 2, 4 or 8 people with wine and beer pairings. our motto: Have Fun. Do Good. Drink Coffee. Eat Cheese.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
848 reviews
5670
  
4105
  
322
  
24
  
18
  
39 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Kimberlina Smith review for Firefly Coffeehouse
Kimberlina Smith on Facebook

a year ago

10/20/2020, 11:49 AM
Great food! Good atmosphere.
Jessica N. Peterson review for Firefly Coffeehouse
Jessica N. Peterson on Facebook

a year ago

10/09/2020, 08:39 AM
Everything I have tried from Firefly has been amazing. The service is wonderful too- this morning I had placed an online order trying to get the infamous cinnamon rolls; I was too late, lol. Instead ordered a couple other bakery items - one of which was oversold. Instead of just giving me a comparable item, they refunded me and gave me a cinnamon roll on the house. What an unexpected treat!! First time trying the cinnamon rolls and let me tell you, they are SO worth waiting in line or refreshing your phone like a crazy person until they go up. 😂 Love their online order/pickup option as well, makes it so easy when in a rush!!
Business Response:

Thank you so much❤️

Rachel C. Malik review for Firefly Coffeehouse
Rachel C. Malik on Facebook

a year ago

10/04/2020, 07:33 AM
The vegan/gluten free peanut butter cookie is amazing! I am always happy with Firefly and make sure I stop when I’m in the area! Continue being amazing ☮️💟
Business Response:

Thank you so much!!

Featured content
'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
Lauryn P. review for Firefly Coffeehouse
Lauryn P. on BirdEye

a year ago

09/11/2020, 13:47 PM
This cafe has great food and drinks but unfortunately it is owned by people who do not care about customer service and having loyal people ever return. There was an issue between the toast app and what was communicated to the restaurant. My family has been there numerous times, even tipping $20 for a $5 smoothie regularly. We have always supported this business through Covid and the hardships it has placed on businesses. Today however, the owner never tried to understand the situation and started the conversation rude and accusatory. I simply asked for my order to be remade for the time we put in the app to be picked up. Instead she refused and was completely inappropriate. A calm, understanding explanation would have been one thing and I would have completely understood the situation. The problem arose with how she handled herself and ultimately how she portrayed the business by saying if we ever placed an order through them again, she would refuse to make it. You lost a lifetime customer over $31. We would have spent much more than than in the next couple months.
Respond to negative reviews
Charlie Picks review for Firefly Coffeehouse
Charlie Picks on Facebook

a year ago

09/11/2020, 04:54 AM
Amazing food and beverages, but the owner was incredibly rude and accusatory over a online order pick up time mixup. We ordered over $30 worth of food and beverages to be picked up at 3:30pm, confirmed on the Toast app. My wife received a voicemail asking if we would be picking up our food as it had been sitting unclaimed for 3 hours, apparently because they believed the order had been placed for 12:30pm. When we asked about the discrepancy, we were told (by the owner) that it was our fault, they would not refund our money or remake the food, and that if we were to make an online order again, they “would refuse to make it”. We have been longtime customers, and the animosity and outright unprofessional behavior left us surprised and disappointed. There are plenty of other great local coffee shops in the area for us to visit, because we will not be coming back to Firefly.
Victor Gorodinsky review for Firefly Coffeehouse
Victor Gorodinsky on Facebook

a year ago

08/10/2020, 06:22 AM
A+++ Discovered it today. Wonderful, cozy, and cheerful place. Very friendly and pleasant people. Delicious caffè latte (yes, this is the proper Italian spelling!😋). And simply amazing freshest orange cranberry muffins! Looking forward to my next visit!
Business Response:

Yay! Thank you, Victor! We look forward to your next visit!

Paul Goemans review for Firefly Coffeehouse
Paul Goemans on Facebook

a year ago

07/08/2020, 12:28 PM
Nice place. Sanitizing and cleaning constantly. Masked. Expanded menu of sammies, etc.
Angela Kinderman review for Firefly Coffeehouse
Angela Kinderman on Facebook

a year ago

06/28/2020, 15:45 PM
Kudos to Firefly - Always excellent service and the precautions for staff and customer safety are evident. All staff wearing masks, and customers are encouraged to do the same, good flow and lots of hand sanitizer stations...all of this and still maintaining quality service and delicious food and coffee. Thank you!
Lysbeth Lesak review for Firefly Coffeehouse
Lysbeth Lesak on Facebook

a year ago

06/28/2020, 09:08 AM
Very friendly staff and relaxing atmosphere.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.