Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Firefighters Credit Union

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.6
14 reviews
|Credit Unions|Indianapolis, IN 46204

726 Massachusetts Ave, Indianapolis, IN 46204

(317) 636-5581

https://www.fire-cu.org/services/firenet

Open now:8:30 am - 4:30 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.6
14 reviews
58
  
41
  
31
  
20
  
14
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Kari Nevins review for Firefighters Credit Union
Kari Nevins on Facebook

4 years ago

03/16/2018, 07:48 AM
Alesha Acton Dugger review for Firefighters Credit Union
Alesha Acton Dugger on Facebook

4 years ago

09/12/2017, 08:32 AM
Poor customer service. Had to call on behalf of someone and ask a basic question, not even a question specific to their account. I was asking what documentation was needed to open a specific type of account. Representative was rude and she nor the supervisor would not even speak to me or answer any questions. I am going to recommend the person open an account elsewhere.
Respond to negative reviews
Sebastian Cox review for Firefighters Credit Union
Sebastian Cox on Facebook

4 years ago

09/05/2017, 08:54 AM
Will be switching to Chase banking. FCU's safety features designed to protect me have been nothing but a burden. My account has been locked out multiple times, i've had to have my card replaced multiple times, all because of my normal spending habits. I can't buy things from companies in the UK unless I have my account unlocked which they only do during their business hours (I can't make my purchases during bank business hours because I work and therefore CANT MAKE MY DAMN PURCHASES) and after today i'm done. I do not recommend banking with this bank. It will be nothing but unwanted stress.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide
'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'
Justin G. review for Firefighters Credit Union
Justin G. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

04/15/2016, 08:53 AM
Doesn't even deserve 1/3 star. I opened a secured credit card. I had the card maybe 6 months. For three pay periods I had over draft fees and late payment penaltees. Why? Because I made payments 2-3 weeks before the due date, in FULL each time they cut my checks in half while opening the envelope. Instead of contacting me and letting me know and allowing me to send another check or process a payment over the phone they sent the check back with no notification that the payment wasnt processed and had the audacity to charge me late fees! After closing my accounts I left the savings open to keep my membership open. I had signed up for accidental death life insurance It was I NEVER received any other information about the insurance. Never got an account or policy number.After closing my account through all the bs with the credit card I get an overdraft fee of 33 It was the life insurance quarterly bill. I never authorized them to do an auto withdrawal. Worst experience of my life STAY AWAY
Respond to negative reviews
Melissa Bondy review for Firefighters Credit Union
Melissa Bondy on Facebook

7 years ago

04/18/2015, 02:34 AM
Bryan Lindbeck review for Firefighters Credit Union
Bryan Lindbeck on Facebook

8 years ago

08/05/2013, 06:54 AM
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.