Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Few Spirits

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
75 reviews
|Distilleries|Evanston, IL 60202 United States

918 Chicago Ave, Evanston, IL 60202 United States

(847) 920-8628

https://www.fewspirits.com/few-age-verification-splash.php

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
About

Awarded as ‘Craft’s Whiskey of the Year’ by Whisky Advocate’s, this brewery is known for tasting and selling some of the finest whiskey and gin in the city. Brewing their own liquor, their products speak of finest quality grains aged to perfection. Few Spirits provides tours to the whiskey enthusiasts (over the age of 21) to know more about their are of making fine spirits. Visit their website for more information and bookings.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
75 reviews
556
  
47
  
37
  
21
  
14
  
Sort By:
Recommended
eboh13 review for Few Spirits
eboh13 on Trip Advisor

a year ago

08/08/2021, 02:15 AM
Great Small Distillery This is a distillery must visit in the Chicago area. An easy ride up the Purple Line to Evanston, FEW is a small shop with a lot of personality. We had a great tour and tasting and even made friends with others on the tour. Our guide was very knowledgeable about FEW and whiskey in general, and I really enjoyed talking to them about the distillery and the area.
Kelli | Whiskied Wanderlust review for Few Spirits
Kelli | Whiskied Wanderlust on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

02/10/2020, 05:09 AM
Fun to Learn About FEW FEW Distillery is a great place to learn more about FEW spirits and their production, but it’s not the most informative or picturesque craft distillery I’ve ever visited. But it's worth stopping in if you’re in the neighborhood. Or it's an easy detour from Chicago on the red/purple L lines.
Zach A review for Few Spirits
Zach A on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

02/09/2020, 06:11 AM
From grain to glass to gullet Wife and I went for a tour on a Friday evening. Was a great experience. Great distillery that puts Evanston on the map for their spirits. Worth the visit.
Featured content
The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews
Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers
juane240 review for Few Spirits
juane240 on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

05/17/2019, 09:15 AM
Awesome Tour Came to FewSpirits to try some Whiskey. We had Zach as our tour guide and he was great. He explained the process of making gin l, rye, and whiskey. Everything tasted good too. Highly recommend for anyone visiting Evanston to go there.
Juan E review for Few Spirits
Juan E on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

05/17/2019, 07:10 AM
Awesome Tour Came to FewSpirits to try some Whiskey. We had Zach as our tour guide and he was great. He explained the process of making gin l, rye, and whiskey. Everything tasted good too. Highly recommend for anyone visiting Evanston to go there.
andikmyers review for Few Spirits
andikmyers on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

10/30/2018, 06:58 AM
Quaint little distillary Great little distillery. Since the website says "generous tasting" we opted to take the el. It was a very short walk to the distillery but pay attention or you will miss it as it is tucked back from the main road. Look at some pictures before you go so you know what you are looking for. We bought our tickets online day of and had a a group of 6. This is about the perfect size since the distillery is so small. They will walk you through and explain their whiskey still and their gin still as well as walk you through some history of FEW. We tasted 3 different gins and 3 different whiskeys. Some I like more than others but everyone on the tour seemed to have a different favorite. I bought a bottle on the way out. Overall the tour takes about an hour. I'm glad a learned a little more about this quaint little distillery.
216jimf review for Few Spirits
216jimf on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

10/14/2018, 07:40 AM
Great Small tour This local distillery is small enough to take in during one trip. The tasting experience was great, definitely try the Rye!
seg82 review for Few Spirits
seg82 on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

08/19/2018, 06:14 AM
Hot and Humid Tour This tour is worth an hour of your time, but I would wait until fall before going because there is no climate control. It was hot and humid the night we went, which made the whole thing a little uncomfortable. The tour itself is brief because a lot of the processing (storage, bottling) happens in a different location. If you come in expecting something at the level of Lakefront Brewery, you’ll be disappointed. The people at FEW were very nice, and excited to take questions and receive feedback on the tasting session. Zach was particularly patient with us when we showed up early thinking we could grab a drink. NOTE: The tasting room is not a bar. They will not let you do a tasting if you are going on the tour with a tasting included. As others have noted, it’s not really worth buying bottles at the distillery. They have a slight discount on a multi-bottle purchase, but it gets eaten up in taxes. Head to Binny’s, where they have just about everything at competitive prices.
EvanstonLiz review for Few Spirits
EvanstonLiz on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

05/09/2018, 02:35 AM
Terrible Customer Service The tour and tasting was ok, nothing particularly informative but it was reasonably entertaining and a nice way to spend an hour. My main complaint is that the bottles that I purchased at their shop ended up being significantly more expensive than just buying at a run of the mill grocery store. When I reached out to them to try to understand, the responses I got from the company indicated to me that they don't value their customers and don't appreciate the business enough to offer a simple "thank you for your purchase." Instead, whomever I corresponded with (the person refused to give a name) repeatedly gave trite and insincere lines like "I'm sorry if you're frustrated" and "we don't control how other people price the product" while not once expressing a genuine interest in making sure I felt satisfied by the interaction. I'll save my patronage for a company that has a good product AND appreciates their customers.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.