Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Familia Dental

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.1
119 reviews
|General Dentistry|New Braunfels, TX 78130

161 Creekside Way Suite 102, Suite 102, New Braunfels, TX 78130

(830) 632-6369

https://www.familiadental.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Dental in your area
5.0
(41) · Dental

999 E Basse Rd # 155

(210) 822-1110
5.0
(5) · Dental

126 Lanark Dr

(210) 654-1343

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(14) · Orthodontists

1919 Oakwell Farms Pkwy # 240

(210) 824-6787

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(18) · General Dentistry

#48

(512) 451-7577

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(46) · Cosmetic Dentists

3851 Airport Blvd

(512) 291-6684
5.0
(68) · General Dentistry

3900 S Lamar Blvd

(512) 448-3131
About

Familia Dental New Braunfels is located at 161 Creekside Way, New Braunfels, TX. This business specializes in Dentistry, Dental Specialties, Orthodontists and Oral Surgeons.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.1
119 reviews
589
  
41
  
31
  
24
  
123
  
1 review has no rating
  • 69 Reviews4.0Google
  • 24 Reviews3.6Yellow Pages
  • 21 Reviews5.0Insider Pages
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Delbert C. on BirdEye

a month ago

12/17/2020, 12:17 PM
Truly efficient and professional service with the highest respect for my limited time as my wife has cancer. They did a great job with her so I too went in and was very pleased with all the staff. I highly recommend the dentist; unfortunately, she will be leaving to open her own practice but I am happy for her work.
Deloris B. on BirdEye

a year ago

09/03/2019, 19:55 PM
Went for my third cleaning and was told I had 3 cavities. I thought that was wierd since I had no problems. Went to another dentist who took more exrays. I didn't tell him about the cavities found by Familia. The new dentist found no cavities. Forget about the money. They were going to drill and fill 3 healthy teeth. Frightening.
Respond to negative reviews
Gabe C. on BirdEye

2 years ago

05/29/2019, 09:26 AM
Great experience. I arrived for my appointment, was greeted by a very nice front desk, "they told me to sign in and they'll call me in soon". Just when i was about to sit down they called me back, i was very impressed by how fast I was called back. Then the very friendly assistant gave me step by step on what we were going to do. After all the X-rays were taken, I was greeted by the doctor she was very nice and friendly, she began to clean my teeth. It was very calming when she was cleaning, usually im a little nervous but she was careful and calm as well asking if I was doing fine. I really appreciated that she was caring. So after all that i definitely recommend this place very friendly staff and caring too. Doctor very friendly and helpful.
Featured content
Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews
Bad TripAdvisor reviews - How to respond

Bad TripAdvisor reviews - How to respond

Bad TripAdvisor reviews - How to respond
Luis A. on BirdEye

2 years ago

05/21/2019, 14:58 PM
Friendly stuff, easy visit and very accommodating!
Becky Bernal on Facebook

2 years ago

12/28/2018, 08:27 AM
I had such a great experience the past few times I’ve been here. From the nice helpful ladies in the front, the dental assistant and the dentist, Dr. Tran. All very helpful and caring. I recommend them for your dental needs.
Megan R. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

11/18/2014, 00:58 AM
I have gone to Familia Dental here in NB, Tx three times now. I absolutely love it and recommend it to my co-workers. The first visit was for a deep cleaning on the right, second visit for a deep cleaning on the left, and third visit for six fillings. The dentist is very nice and the staff was very friendly and professional. The dental office was clean and neat. I'm used to ridiculously loud and obnoxious waiting areas with dirty kids running around (San Antonio) and this was a very nice change. The office hours are convenient for me since I work M-F 8-5, two appointments were at 6pm and one on a Saturday. I don't wait long in the waiting area at all and it never took longer than one hour, even for my six fillings. I plan on going back and will take my husband and son there as well.
Grace G. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

08/19/2014, 10:20 AM
I have to agree about the only positive seeming insincere, if you look closely, one of the reviews posted on 05/11/2011 "My smile finally looks the way... I've always wanted it to. My teeth are healthy and beautiful now and it's thanks to Familia Dental.", but within 8 days was also posting a positive review for a hygienist in Corpus. I sincerely apologize if this is a mistake and the post is meant for the same hygienist , but since this review is located in yp under Familia Dental on Creekside Way in New Braunfels, it does seem odd to have another post from Corpus within 8 days. I have found that most of the staff are incredibly unprofessional and unscrupulous. I have been lied to as well as been charged for an appointment that was cancelled on me, because someone wrote in the books that I cancelled in which I did not at that time. The Orthodontist cancelled. How do you deal with a co. like this? Now due to insurance problems, I am forced to stay here until some things are worked out, and then I can finally go find another Orthodontist. When Medicaid requested more x-rays, we had to wait an entire month before they told us during our appointment, in which they knew about 20 days prior and then had to set the appointment up again for an entire 30 days later since they did not make time to do the x-rays for the day they finally told me. This means every month I am having to pay for what will probably be covered by Medicaid and I am totally broke. The billing department has no heart at all. There are, however some nice people such as Amy, the front desk assistant and one of the Dental assistants, sorry bad on names. There are a few that will really try hard to help. For the most part we did not get to see the regular Orthro more than about 1/2 of the appointments scheduled as they were shorthanded, explaining that CORPORATE was in charge of scheduling. How do you make braces work when they are not adjusted regularly? What a nightmare. I just pray it Is over soon. Anytime I have tried to fix things, it only makes it worse as they will just transfer you and also transfer the blame and so you get nowhere but frustrated. As soon as the insurance is clear, we are out of there. Can anyone recommend a fantastic Orthro in New Braunfels? Honestly, I believe most the problems are coming from Corporate and higher up, so maybe I should not be so hard on the local people, but some of the front people were not very helpful or nice. Hate to say this, but I wish I had gone in with my eyes open. Hope this helps you all. P.S. One other detail, the only positive reviews were back in the middle of 2011
Respond to negative reviews
priscilla.carlisle on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

06/20/2014, 09:36 AM
This is by far the worst dental experience I have EVER had. Ridiculously long waiting times.Original paper work was lost by staff. Never returned phone calls and took months to set up first appointment! We were actually forgotten about and ended up spending and extra 2 hours in the office( 4hrs. total). Office policy is to over book schedule. We spent 5hrs waiting one Saturday when we were early for our scheduled appointment! Showed up one day and were told our appointment was rescheduled to another day and we were not informed. Final straw when we were told orthodontist was only there on Saturdays but was out of the office 4 Saturdays in the time frame we needed to schedule!!! Worst dental and orthodontist on the planet!!!!
Respond to negative reviews
Jennifer S. on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

07/24/2012, 06:03 AM
1 Star because its the lowest possible rating. I do not trust this dental practice to care for my teeth nor do I trust them to bill me properly. Btw. In my opinion, the majority of GOOD reviews posted below seem insincere. Hmm....
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.